We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly”
Review of Club Tahiti

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Costa Teguise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Tahiti
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family Friendly”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

For the first time, we were at Club Tahiti during a school holiday. I really thought this would cause problems, but apart from the odd tantrum (child, not adult!) the children were really well behaved. The entertainment throughout the holiday was excellent and any feedback we gave the staff was acted upon IMMEDIATELY. It just goes to show that if you pass on your comments - good or bad, they are taken seriously and dealt with accordingly. As usual, the apartments were in first class order being, as they are, maintained to the highest level with first class maintenance and cleaning staff doing the biz.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    116
    27
    6
    4
See reviews for
239
214
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clacton, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was a getaway and we had little choice over what was available - what a great surprise to find that we had one of our best holidays here!
We had a two bed apartment with a fully fitted kitchen and bathroom. I think all the rooms seem to overlook the pool areas.
The staff are all incredibly helpful and service-orientated, and to be fair, without this commitment the resort would be more "average". The team work their socks off to ensure a good holiday is had by all, and John Mac the entertainments manager is a one of a kind. He is obviously well-liked by the visiting artistes as he gets involved with their acts too, and it is obviously encouraged by them.
The pools are clean, and heated, and prices on the complex are reasonable. We would normally spend most of our time away, walking, but the other families (through the work of the staff) were very friendly and we all relaxed in each other's company. So much so, that we made a point of getting back for 3pm for the silly poolside games, and when we left on the morning of our departure, we had 10 people get up and come over to say goodbye.
A wonderful break and we fully intend to return soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tickhill, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Our family of 5 enjoyed nearly 2 weeks back at Club Tahiti over Easter. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, and it is the team there that make the holiday. All the staff at the Pool Bar, reception, club house and the entertainments manager. The apartments are clean and well appointed, the beds are comfortable, and there is good levels of both draw space and hanging space for clothes. Food on site is excellent and available all day, a huge range of breakfast, lunches and snacks from the pool bar and then evening meals including various themed nights in the club house. Daytime entertainment is there if you want it - but not pushed upon you if you don't want to take part in things like quizzes and killer darts. We were there over Easter and the staff did a great job organising egg painting and treasure hunts for the children. We have already booked to return - it is our favourite seasons resort, and our children (16,14 & 11) have chosen here rather than skiing or America for next year - we speaks volumes!

Room Tip: All rooms are pool side and there are only 2 floors so really there is not a lot to choose between t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Club Tahiti is now the friendliest to holiday , the staff are more like friends than staff and greet you like they have know you forever , Pool bar and Clubhouse now run to suit the guests , which makes for everyone happy , and the entertainment 2nd to none ,we have had a chilled out week and met some fabulous people (now friends ) the apartments were fab but didn't need to cook as the Half board was great will be back for more in October can't wait

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week in Club Tahiti not very impressed !
I was killing large cockroaches every night in out apartment even after the maintenance guy spayed our room midweek ! Now I don't mind the odd one after all it's like their house spider but not every night and not running over the bed sheets at night :-0 ! Only got maid service once apparently they used to be in cleaning a lot more I guess it's down to budget cuts.The swimming pools are clean and get cleaned every morning without fail BUT FREEZING ....again probably down to budget cuts .They were far cold too cold for adults and small children but ok if your a 10 year old boy ! they were the only ones brave enough to go in. So cold we bought a paddling pool and filled it up with warm water for our 1 year old .Its a shame I got the felling from others that it used to be a lot better a few years ago .I bet it's all down to a accountant sitting in a office saying "turn down the pool heating " and "cut your housekeeping" and you could save this much ! Trouble is I won't be going back and I wonder how many more won't be ! I call that false economy .

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, UK
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were a party of 6 ladies who spent a fantastic week at Club Tahiti. We loved our apartment and the extra touches such as an extra bed and bed linen, which made life much easier - thank you. The apartment and complex are absolutely spotless, the reception staff are truly amazing and very helpful. The pools and jacuzzi were lovely. The only complaint is perhaps some of the sunbeds need renewing and some more parasols would be good? This did not affect us particularly, but I imagine it might be a problem in the height of summer when the complex is busier. It is a 5 minute walk to the local Spar and another 5/10 minutes to the promenade/restaurants and shops. We loved it and are definitely returning next year. We ate only one meal in the restaurant and it was very nice but we preferred to try different restaurants each night. John Mac was very good inviting us to participate in the various activities but we were a lazy lot and preferred just to lie around enjoying the sunshine.

Room Tip: Ground level apartments have bigger balconies but tend to have more people going back and forth. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We arrive after out flight being delayed on the 15th of May my self my partner and his parents we took our things straight up to our room which was Amazing with brilliant views. We headed straight to the club house for food Gill explained all the menu in full made us all feel very welcome the food and the service was excellent we couldn't wait to do the meal deal we had made our mind up. We had fun by the pool every day with John Mac Lisa makes a cracking breakfast down at the pool bar. The entertainment was excellent on a night along with the food well done pat. gill does and amazing job aswell as all the girls can not wait to return to club Tahiti I could say so much more everything about our stay was Amazing I would live at club Tahiti (thanks john mac for kareoke!) you will not be disappointed at your stay here ☀️

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.3 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,151 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.6 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#6 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,034 reviews
0.6 mi away
HD Beach Resort
HD Beach Resort
#4 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,045 reviews
0.4 mi away
Los Zocos Club Resort
Los Zocos Club Resort
#8 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Club Tahiti

Property: Club Tahiti
Address: Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Costa Teguise
Number of rooms: 53
Also Known As:
Club Tahiti Hotel Costa Teguise
Club Tahiti Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing