We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lazing on loungers in lanzarote”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos Camels Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Exmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lazing on loungers in lanzarote”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

my husband and i have just come back from a two week break at Camel's Spring, the accomodation was clean but basic,furniture faded and dated but comfortable,bed a bit "lumpy" .The location was ideal,short stroll to the sea-front with a wide path to stroll alone ,resturants and shops a ten minute walk along the sea-front either way,some small local resturants situated on your doorstep, Casa Felix at the bottom of your road is a MUST for good food,good service and at a good price,and not too far to walk home after .
The staff are friendly and will endeavour to make your stay a pleasant one, nothing is too much trouble.The pool bar opens every afternoon till about five where you can sit in the sun and enjoy a drink and something to eat at reasonable prices.

If you want a quiet relaxing place to stay at very reasonable rates i would reccomend you give this place a try ,we were pleasantly surprised,

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank carolyn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    80
    9
    7
    1
See reviews for
48
121
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We spent 9 nights at the Apartamentos Camels Spring. At first sight the apartment appeared to be all we could wish for, there was even washing up liquid, a new washing up sponge and a new roll of kitchen towels. Our ground floor apartment was well laid out, the front door opened into the open plan lounge and kitchen/dining area, with fridge, electric hob, and microwave oven, there was a separate bedroom and bathroom with a bath. It was only after we’d been there a little while that some of the flaws became apparent:
One part of wardrobe in the bedroom was musty and any clothes left in it picked up this odour rendering half of the wardrobe unusable.
The hot water supply wasn’t adequate even for one bath, even showers had to be taken quickly before the water turned cold.
Cleaners didn’t turn up every day, this wouldn’t have been a problem except that the kitchen bin needed to be emptied and there was nowhere obvious that we could do this for ourselves.
The worst problem was that the block we were staying in was being refurbished, so that from about 8.30am until 4.30pm the apartment was effectively situated in a building site. One of the main reasons we chose this accommodation was that it was described as being quiet, however the noise of the building work was such that we were driven to leave for large parts of the day, relaxing on the patio was definitely not an option. Aside from the noise there was also the risk of rubble falling from work going on in the upper apartments, on one occasion I picked up a saucer size piece of debris from the staircase I had used only minutes earlier. Speaking to a couple who had a timeshare flat on site we learnt that the refurbishment programme was due to continue throughout 2012, if you are considering staying at Camel Springs I would suggest trying to ensure you get an apartment well away from whichever block is currently being worked on.
On the plus side the location couldn’t have been better, virtually on the beach and within easy walking distance of the resort centre restaurants and bars. There are also a couple of supermarkets just a short walk away. The complimentary Wi-Fi internet access was fast and secure.
I would have given the apartment 3 stars had the building work not been going on while we were there, I’m sure that once this is finished Camel Spring would be closer to it’s Tripadvisor rating.
Tip:
I would suggest you keep an open mind if travelling independently and Camel Springs offer to arrange your transfer, we were offered a shared transfer for 20 Euros one way, I believe this is more than price of taxi. We booked return transfers with Travelrepublic for 16 Euros return.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Scun-on-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Camel Springs is a lovely quiet resort where the staff could not be more helpful.The rooms are clean and spacious, The maids are wonderful and keep it spotless.The pool is nice and big and kept clean.It is a very short walk to the beach and there is a childrens play park at the bottom of the complex.There are restaurants a short walk away if you want to stay close to home or for a 5 minute walk there are numerous restaurants and bars to take your pick from.We have been here three times and i must say that Camel Springs is a well looked after resort but the streets around about seem to be going down hill a bit, you had to watch every step you take because there was dog muck everywhere you walked, I would hate to have to use a pushchair and try to dodge it all, trying to keep a five year old out of it all was very annoying.
Camel Springs is a quiet friendly resort which is good for couples or familys, great as it is so close to the beach and play parks. Cant wait to go again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Grumpydraws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

From the moment we arrived the staff couldn't be more pleasant and helpful. There are many good things to say about the Camel Springs but the main point is that the majority of the apartments are time share, with the odd available week being rented out. This means that as the guest all have an invested interest there is no noise, roudy behaviour around the pool and everyone shows respect to the apartment and other guests. The pool was very quiet and relaxing and although the apartments could benefit from an update the condition was good and everything was clean and well kept. You are only a few minutes walk from most of the restaurants and shops of Costa Teguise. Don't forget to drop into Casa Felix restaurant at the bottom of the road as the food is good and the owner is very entertaining.

Room Tip: If you need broadband reception in your apartment get one as close to the main reception as possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gael_Holiday_Homes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

The atmosphere of the place is nice and quiet. The apartments are big enough and well equipped and clean. The staff is very nice. They are helpful end they always wanted to solve the problems.
The location is very best. Near to the ocean (150 m) and near to the center (500 m), this is very lovely at night with many fine quality restaurants and live music.
We can recommend it for everyone who wants a nice and quiet place for a holiday.
Have a good trip:
Janos and Ivett
Hungary

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JanoSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We have been here twice, 2009 & 2011, and enjoyed both visits. This year we had what must be a refurbed apartment (2 bed), it was larger than the prevoius one we had and more modern, plenty of room for a family. We love Costa Teguise and Camel Springs which is small and friendly and just the right walking distance, for us, to the town. I am looking forward to next March when we go again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HowardR55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We spent a wonderful week at this small resort in March 2011. Had an upstairs unit with beautiful views of the beach. Staff was most helpful. Yes furniture may need updating but it did not spoil our stay. We plan on going back.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BetsyBeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.1 mi away
El Guarapo Apartments
El Guarapo Apartments
#18 of 38 in Costa Teguise
470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#6 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,074 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oasis Lanz  Beach Mate
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
#32 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,012 reviews
0.7 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Camels Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Camels Spring

Property: Apartamentos Camels Spring
Address: Calle de la Rosa, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Camels Spring 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 m from the sandy Playa Bastian beach in Costa Teguise and only a 5 minute walk from the town centre where you will find the supermarkets, banks and a wide variety of restaurants and bars. Relax in the sunshine by the swimming pool or enjoy a drink and a snack in the small poolside bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Camels Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Camels Spring Hotel Costa Teguise
Apartamentos Camels Spring Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing