We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Tranquil Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos Camels Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Lovely Tranquil Place”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks in a lovely 2 bed apartment. We had a first floor apartment with a balcony, lovely for breakfast and lunch - the sun came round after lunch and was a total suntrap.
The receptionists were lovely and always helpful, especially when asking after restaurants etc.
The pool area was lovely as was the pool - it was a bit cool, but when the sun was hot it was bliss! Our apartment was exactly right - lovely and comfy. OK, it might be a bit dated but we felt it was just right. We only used the bar itself on our last day due to flight times and checkout at 12, although that surprised us - we thought it was 10am - so there was a bonus! The cleaners were extremely efficient and very lovely ladies. Wi-Fi was great too. The beaches were only a very short walk away, and the 'Square' only a 10 minute walk away. I would definitely come back here - we really felt relaxed . A little oasis for sure!

Room Tip: 1 bed apartments are all on the ground floor, all 2 bed apartments are first or second floor, all ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annielou1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    80
    9
    7
    1
See reviews for
48
121
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My girlfriend and I stay here every time we go to Lanzarote. The apartments are spacious, clean and in a fantastic location.

All the staff are helpful, cheerful and know the local area well. There is a beach located two minutes from the complex and the shops, restaurants and bars are a mere ten minute stroll away.

I really couldn't recommend this place enough, I've stayed in 100s of hotels and apartments and this one really does rank up there for me.

Camel Springs - we have a 5 star experience every time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Great_guy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

BRILLIANT
OK furniture is slightly dated but spotless quiet lovely bar at the pool that is very cheap great location free wifi in rooms get in quick as we looked at coming out again but no availability on our dates. Didn't really want to wrote this as it's a little gem I wanted to keep to myself but camel springs full deserve the recognition. Once again Brilliant

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank justaskbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
211 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I agree with all the positive reviews. This place is definitely delightful, small and cozy with only one pool. Since these are apartments, don't expect a gym or other hotel amenities, only relaxation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pghs67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

I am writing this from my sun lounger at Camel springs apartments and am doing so quite grudgingly as quite frankly I don't want to share this place with people!!

It is an absolute little diamond! Small but perfectly formed. The apartment was spacious, immaculate in terms of cleanliness and came with more equipment than many self catering apartments do.

A short walk takes you into town for bars and restaurants and we spent several evenings sampling fine food there.

Highly recommend these apartments but would prefer it if not too many of you go as I fully intend to come back and don't want it to be fully booked.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jeeves72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

stayed at camel springs in june 2013 2bed apartment the accomadition was excellent the staff were very friendly especially at reception and at the poolside bar. stayed in the canaries before this complex camel springs was the best so far location was 2mins from the beach. I would highly recommend this complex as it was very clean and spacious and friendly staff.

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geraldine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed here for only 2 nights as we were moving on to a friends apartment but would certainly go back. Although our apartment was a bit dated it was perfectly clean and comfortable. A very short walk to the sea front and centre of town.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mam007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.1 mi away
El Guarapo Apartments
El Guarapo Apartments
#19 of 38 in Costa Teguise
470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#6 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,070 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oasis Lanz  Beach Mate
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
#32 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,009 reviews
0.7 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Camels Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Camels Spring

Property: Apartamentos Camels Spring
Address: Calle de la Rosa, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Camels Spring 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 m from the sandy Playa Bastian beach in Costa Teguise and only a 5 minute walk from the town centre where you will find the supermarkets, banks and a wide variety of restaurants and bars. Relax in the sunshine by the swimming pool or enjoy a drink and a snack in the small poolside bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Camels Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Camels Spring Hotel Costa Teguise
Apartamentos Camels Spring Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing