We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best bar in Costa Teguise! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Vida - CLOSED

La Vida
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Attraction details
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best bar in Costa Teguise! ”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Without doubt the best bar in Cost Teguise. Highest quality entertainment, surroundings and drinks, Thanks for some amazing nights.

Helpful?
1 Thank MakeThisABlueDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    19
    10
    1
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Worst place in Lanzarote”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Do not go near this place.....absolute rip off. Manager and staff are absolutely disgusting regarding customer service. Was charged over €29 for 1 bottle of water, 3 small cokes, 2 vodkas and 2 large beers. The beer was supposed to be Peroni however I can assure you it was not, it was a vile totally flat cheap beer and when I complained I was treated like some sort of lager lout. Afterwards the manager came over to me with an agressive attitude and told me if I didnt like the beer or the prices I should leave. I asked for a receipt to check what I had paid for and was told "your receipt is well in the bin now m8" Worst place I ever encountered. Be warned!

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVidaLanzarote, Owner at La Vida, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Our drinks prices are approx 50 cents dearer per drink than the cheap bars you mentioned in our discussion . Hardly comparable to a quality establishment that provides 4 hours of live entertainment FREE but hey it's a free world we don't serve local spirits ,that again is our choice .
Your drinks Bill was €28.50 which was correct and you missed a pint of Kopperberg off your list.We did replace your pint of Peroni that you said wasn't gassy enough although the other Peroni drinkers had no complaints with a free pint of Dorada
If price is more important than quality I understand you left us until your last night .
See other reviews this one just doesn't fit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“La vida ”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Great night out if your a music lover. Brilliant venue . Looks and sounds amazing. Play live music every night . Staff are very friendly and drinks are good. Highly recommend if your into your music.

Helpful?
1 Thank Alanc39larch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVidaLanzarote, Owner at La Vida, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hi, Thank you for your kind words and your appreciation of quality and our range of music , its so easy to see when we have the right clientelle that are appreciative of Costa Teguise premier live music venue > Its people like you and your honesty that helped us achieve our Trip Advisor 5*****
CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE for our 3rd consecutive year ...
Drew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Night with Great Music”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

first time in Costa Teguise and we had a blast at La Vida....

We was walking around town one evening and the bars were either Karaoke singers or dead, when we see the sign for the Ska Souls I had to check it out.

When we approached the bar, they guy outside explained the warm-up would be on in a while and then the Ska Souls, we went back half hour later and the music and singing was on the go.

when the Ska Sous came on we recognised the singer as the warm up but that was no bother as he is quite a good singer and certainly knows all the words!!

great night loads of Ska and regea hits and all played with enthusiasm.. despite a small crowd we had a blast, we certainly did not witness any drink being forced on anyone as previous reviews have refered too and one guy sat with a glass of wine in front of him all night and was not bothered by staff in any way shape or form.

great venue, clean and modern, friendly staff , our best night in Lanzarote so thanks to every one at La Vida.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVidaLanzarote, Owner at La Vida, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hi, Thank you for your kind words and your appreciation of quality and our range of music , its so easy to see when we have the right clientelle that are appreciative of Costa Teguise premier live music venue > Its people like you and your honesty that helped us achieve our Trip Advisor 5*****
CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE for our 3rd consecutive year ...
Drew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“**** Live Music Lovers & No Bad Behaviour ****”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Had been in Costa Teguise in 2013 and had walked past this place, no music on at that time so put it down to a quiet night - However re found it again this year June 2014 and have to say this place caters for the older clientele, not ancient or over the hill just people who appreciate good music from various decades, genres and want to listen, have a drink and chill out with friends, family etc without any hassles. Those ill behaved, rowdy, really drunk individuals that usually spoil it for you on a night out are politely asked to behave, if they refuse they are asked to leave - simple rules, rules that are applied back here in the UK so no reason why they should be different on holiday - you spend a lot of money to go away to enjoy yourself, The singer Drew was a great guy, able to turn his hand to lots of different styles, types of music and happy to involve the crowd by letting you pick your fav band and then he sings a song from them, if its not your fav song tough lol but if its your fav band who cares, Ska night was good, 80's was even better but disappointed we had to fly home and miss the Monday night when Jackie was going to sing some Communards etc - Friendly, approachable staff, clean tidy bar and toilets, always kept smelling fresh and clean - great place - it might not be to everyone's taste but if you like live music then what have you got to lose give it a bash

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVidaLanzarote, Owner at La Vida, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hi, Thank you for your kind words and your appreciation of quality and our range of music , its so easy to see when we have the right clientelle that are appreciative of Costa Teguise premier live music venue > Its people like you and your honesty that helped us achieve our Trip Advisor 5*****
CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE for our 3rd consecutive year ...
Drew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Vida also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing