We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Owner”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Costa Teguise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Las Coronas Apartments
scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Owner”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

No 32 Las Coronas is now under new ownership, and has been fully refurbished to a very high standard with new great new family bathroom and kitchen, along with new modern furnishings. The Apartment will be available to rent soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank marhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    12
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
12
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This ground floor 2 bed apartment is under new ownership,and is at present closed for letting as,the apartment is being completely upgraded to a high standard,including ,new kitchen,new bathroom with walk in shower,all new furniture and bedding...will advise when completed.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
15 Thank marhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed at 100 and were very impressed with the apartment. The views were great with sea views from the balcony which overlooked the complex pool. The location was ideal being close to restaurants, shops and bars whilst not in any way being disturbed by noise from any of them. I would highly recommend an apartment in Las Coronas and no 100 in particular.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank grascots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Just returned from a week staying at 27a - have stayed at this complex on three previous occasions and love it! Extremely clean, plenty of sunbeds, great little pool bar with really friendly staff. The location is excellent. Go out through the front (through coded gate which offers extra security) and you come to a few little bars, restaurants, supermarket etc. Go out the other way and again, through a security coded gate you come to the promenade that leads into Costa Teguise after a lovely 15-20 mins stroll. Before you reach the centre of Costa Teguise you pass Playa Bastian beach, and further along Jabillo Beach.

The apartment itself was fine - nothing luxurious but the view! The best view we've had and we've stayed in three different apartments - the sea, the pool, the gardens, Beautiful. The terrace was a nice size with table, chairs and sunbeds. The apartment is very spacious, basic but had everything you would probably need for a week's stay. The welcome pack of tea, coffee, milk, juice etc was a really nice touch. Good kitchen if you wish to self cater. Good oven, hob and great fridge freezer - ideal for storing all that ice for your drinks!

Would stay here again - Roy the manager visited us once and was really friendly and informative about the area. If you're looking for a nice relaxing stay with spectacular views I would recommend no 27a.

Room Tip: Apartments which do back on to the Coronas Playa Hotel can get a bit noisy but it didn't really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank PJW65555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Stayed in number 95 for 2 weeks and it was great. Had a sea view from the balcony with sun on it all day. Quiet location with a bar on site and swimming pool. It had a beach gate which led onto the promanade walkway into town, which was lovely, took about 20-25 minutes to walk. Handy for bus stop on the top road and a supermarket right opposite. Good cafe shop 5 minutes walk away which sold lovely french style cakes. Great bus service (number 3) to Puerto del Carmen which we visited a few times. Apartment was large and was spotless. Sun loungers provided on the balcony with table and chairs and parasol. All mod cons, suitable for 2 people or a small family.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank seleus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Hi there myself and my mother stayed at las coronas complex I LOVED IT!! You could always get a bed no rushing around the pool area! friendly tank at the pool bar as always brilliant! NO32 was fine it was basic but then what do people expect it is so cheap and ideal for what you need! The only thing i would say is that they are in desperate need of AIR CON!!! As it was so hot.. but that is it as for the people barking on about our canarian friends " The Cockroach" we saw 1 and that was only because we had all doors windows open and it flew in!Otherwise NONE!!!..... AND NOT A FESTATION COME ON PEOPLE!!... I just wanna say thankyou to Mark & Mel and the lovely Glenda for looking after the apartment and for the both of you for a fab hol we will be booking again xx

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolineR422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

5 stars for complex. .
5 Stars for private accommodation I stayed in..
0 stars for Peace and quiet ....
0 stars for sleep quality.

This is a lovely complex,locked and seemingly safe. Nice swimming pool and well kept grounds.
Also a beach bar
The Complex has its own private access on to the beach prom ,its about a 10/15 min stroll into main part of Costa Teguise
A lot of elderly seem to reside here as well as the holiday makers using the accommodation via private rentals.

BE WARNED...... Check out the location of your property you wish to stay in very carefully.

There is a 4* Thomson hotel next door (Coronas Playa), it is very very close to some of the accommodation in las coronas !!
From 9pm- 11-30pm ish every night their entertainment centre boomed out an almighty racket of noise and disturbance !! The windows and doors all open in the direction of Las Coronas apartments.
If you are in a property close in proximity to this venue I have no doubt it will be a major problem for you.( unless you go out until late yourself??).

Also during the daytime you can hear the distant drone and thumping from there daytime poolside entertainment.

Back to Las Coronas now....There is a GYM located within complex. For the general public . ( I don't believe it is for residents!) all the windows and fire exits open on to Las Coronas. Please note if you are in an apartment near to this you will hear the music coming from the place, the banging of weights,the digital changing of the machines programs and the ladies aerobic classes.This goes on most days from 8am -10pm. although peak time for the noise id 8-10am and in the evening 6.30ish -9ish.

Do not be put of by my review, Just check out completely the exact location of the apartment you are going to be staying in. Ensure it is not in the first instance near the Coronas Playa Hotel !!

I would love to say I would return, but I shall not be. I stayed in a lovely apartment but the noise ruined it for me and I really was not impressed with Costa Teguise.

Any questions please feel free to message me.

Room Tip: make sure it is no where near Coronas Playa hotel side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Krats74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.2 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#6 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,982 reviews
1.1 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#16 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,776 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oceano Apartments
Oceano Apartments
#23 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Coronas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Coronas Apartments

Property: Las Coronas Apartments
Address: Av del Mar, 24 | Costa Teguise, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Costa Teguise
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Las Coronas Apartments Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing