We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic. Would definitely return!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic. Would definitely return!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed in the Luabay hotel for a week at the end of May and for our first visit to Lanzarote we were very pleasantly surprised. The hotel at first sight is a very swanky looking glass building with a small flowered garden area to the side. This modern look continues on throughout the whole hotel. On arrival we were offered sparkling wine and was met by a very helpful receptionist who told us how to get to our room, the restaurant, the beach and the shops. The bedroom was remarkably clean as was the bathroom. Which had a new decorative towel and flower display arranged in everyday by the cleaners. The rooms themselves were very simple with white sheets but all had beautiful balcony spaces. Our room even had a flat screen TV with more than 2 English channels.
The pool was freezing cold so only ventured in once or twice but I'm sure it warms up more in the summer months. Again the pool area was beautifully clean, always cleaners on sight working hard to maintain their high standards. Poolside cocktails were offered at your sun loungers everyday and there wasn't much of a fight to grab the best loungers.
The staff all work really hard at making this hotel a lovely place to relax at. From the first choice representative to the bar staff who remember your orders and bring them to your table before you have even raised your head. The evening entertainment was really good with something new everynight. We saw a parrot show, a few singers, some acrobats, a magician, flamenco dancers and some birds of prey. The animation team were fantastic and really got to know all of the guests. Have to give a special mention to Lala, Ollie & the girls for always putting on a great show and making everyone smile.
Lastly was the food, breakfast was pretty good. Lots of variety for all nationalities and the fussiest of eaters. Lunch was only deal able for a few days as it was too samey. Pool bar lunch was also pretty samey with burgers hotdogs chips or salad to choose from everyday and on odd occassion chicken nuggets. Ice cream in 5 different flavours is also available at the pool bar which was a lovely treat. Unfortunately not being a big fish eater I really didn't enjoy the dinners, although they do have other meats in sauces, more chips, potatoes, salad,spaghetti and pizza none of them were particularly tasty so we found a few nice restaurants to slip off to in the evenings. Directly behind the hotel and tucked up over the road from the beach sat a row of souvenir shops and some of the restaurants we would take dinner at. Our favourite two being El Maestro & La Hacienda which both had dining areas outside with lovely surroundings.
This is definitely a hotel i would return to, although dinner wasn't great the rest of the hotel and my time there was fantastic. Great value for money!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Director General at Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Lara,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with other users of TripAdvisor.
We are happy to hear that you had a great stay among us and it is great to see that you outline our staff and the cleanliness.
Of course, we will also take note of your critics and pass it right to the responsible department to see how we can improve these aspects of our client´s holidays.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

Manuel Coppi
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,383
    1,234
    406
    85
    30
See reviews for
722
1,899
79
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (900)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
central scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Lovely room, great staff, very clean and tidy. Food good but getting a bit boring at end of week. Very nice pool. Close to beach, nice area to walk about. Transfer time short. Booked as a later deal, was pleasantly surprised. Entertainment was ok, son enjoyed it, not enough seating tho and can get very busy.
Paying for Wi-Fi is a rip off, we paid for a week.
Have to pay for use of the safe as well!

Room Tip: ground floor is great with balcony facing pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jinxyCentralScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Director General at Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your opinion about our hotel.
We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and that praise our rooms staff & cleanliness.
We will definitely take a note of your comments about our food & Wifi and will see how we can improve these aspects.
We would be happy to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

Manuel Coppi
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

we have just returned from luabay - the hotel is lovely very clean we had a twin room and a family suite next to each other but no adjoinng door - we were very lucky with our rooms we had 6108 and 6101 which are on the ground floor just opposite the restaraunt and pool which was lovely for the kids and gave them a sense of independance as you could sit on the patio and watch them play (literally few feet to pool and playground). It is a very quiet chilled out place, we had three kids with us and though there were around 15 other kids staying the main customer group is older couples. However the animation team gave 110% to their time at kids club despite small numbers, they , absolutely fab and realy had fun with my kids they work so hard special thanks to evelyn oliver and marikah fab job. Oliver is wonderful and realy does make the hotel he is so much fun. shows are fantastic on an evening and again very chilled out and relazed atmosphere, food was good although very european so the kids didnt particularly find anything they liked other than chips, there was no seperate menue for children, but with so few kids this is probably why. the pool very very cold. wifi is quite expensive, and hit and miss where it works the reps are good though and generally the cafes will give you the password to theres if you have a drin in there, we ate out twice despite being all inclusive for a change and the food was good and very reasonably priced. sellers on the promenade can be somewhat intimidating but we soon learnt routes to avoid them. it was a lovely hotel and a lovely chilled out atmosphere, however this is not a refelction on the hotel at all but i dont think we would return due to the weather - the weather was shocking - very very windy - only one day out of 7 we enjoyed the pool and beach - we did get wrapped up and sat on the beach but after about an hour its too much as the sand is all over your face! the wind did spoil it a little for us - but dont be fooled the sun is still warm - you just cannot feel it for the cold!
trips we did were bbq show this was very very good and the kids loved it all you can eat buffett and all you can drink, show girls pony rides country and western songs bucking bronco it was fab, we also did the cantanlanza catamaran, i found this good but quite overpriced for what you got, the buffett was just pasta and dolmio sauce and the beer was very cheap which i understand but did think it was overpriced at 50 adults and 30 kids. again water was very very cold so couldnt realy enjoy much time in water. kids enjoyed jet ski ride and the photo they take at the beginning is very reasonable at 5 euros.

Room Tip: go for 6108 or 6101 if you have little ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spencerreid1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

we returned to this hotel having previously stayed in may 2012,what a great resort this is to stay in,the reception staff are so friendly and helpful,the rooms are spacious and clean well furnished,
i would only ask for one thing in the rooms is more drawer space to pack clothes away.the food in the buffet restaurent is plentiful and mostly good,there is plenty of food and drink in the poolside
restaurent all day long,alcoholic and soft drinks also.we stayed from 12/05/2014 until26/05/2014,
and loved it.entertainment in the upstairs bar at night is very good,i would recomend this resort
to couples and families.

Room Tip: block 6 is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Director General at Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Valerie,

Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel Luabay Lanzarote Beach.
It is a pleasure for us to see that we are doing well, especially your comments about our staff are very much appreciated and will be forwarded.
We look forward to welcome you soon back again.

Best regards,

Manuel Coppi
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owermoigne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

My 12yr old daughter and I stayed before Easter. We were upgraded on arrival to a junior suite, giving us a settee/TV area and our own fridge/cooker/sink. A lovely modern room which took our breath away, with wide patio doors leading onto the balcony, overlooking the sea. It’s fairly windy and not much sun after the morning, but the view is so beautiful. The rooms are kept immaculately clean, with floors washed. The buffet style restaurant is absolutely ideal for families and couples alike. Help yourself to as much as you want of a huge variety for every taste. Perfect for children to try something new. There were many younger children staying, and the entertainers worked hard to make sure they enjoyed themselves. My daughter was too old at 12 & felt a bit left out. However, as soon as the water polo started, it became the social highlight of her day. The day before we left Miriam was commencing water aerobic classes. We played table tennis and could have played petanque. Health & safety rules meant that my daughter was too young for some of the activities: archery, target shooting and most of all the gym. She would have loved access to a mess about room for 11-14yr olds perhaps with a few electronic games, mainly as a venue to meet a few others for company. We had an amazingly relaxing week and were sorry to leave.

Room Tip: Stayed 2222x (2nd floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mummysailor1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Director General at Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for spending your time writing a comment here on TripAdvisor.
We are very thankful for your kind words and it is great for us to see that you have had a relaxing stay in our hotel.
We will take note of your suggestions of the electronic games and will see if we can improve these aspects.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again in our hotel Luabay Lanzarote Beach.

Best regards,

Manuel Coppi
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have just got home from this fantastic hotel!! All the staff are lovely and help with everything you want!! The hotel is beyond spotless and so is the pool and toilets!! The food is good but just not a lot of variety!! I will be returning to here without a doubt

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Psjfbbv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Director General at Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with other users here on TripAdvisor.
It is great for us to see that you have had a great stay among us and we really do appreciate that you outline the cleanliness of our hotel as well as our staff.
We will take note of your comments about the food and make sure we will also convince you in this aspect next time you will visit us.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon back again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Manuel Coppi
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This was my second visit to this hotel, first visit was a week after it opened and the smell of sewerage was dreadful in the dinning room. My daughter and I only used the dinning room twice and ate out in local resturants from then onwards. I decided to try Luabay again what a fantastic surprise they had eliminated the smell, we had a see view room fabulous views only very windy. This hotel is of a very high standard way above a three star. The rooms are still in excellent condition three years on, the staff are so friendly and the position of the hotel is very central. Not sure if I would return to this hotel again. Only reason I think Costa Teguise is to windy and I prefer the other side of the island, I would recommend this hotel to everybody .

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PrestonJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,939 reviews
0.4 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,564 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
1.4 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#11 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach

Property: Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach
Address: Plaza Janubio 2, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Luabay Lanzarote Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#2 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#5 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach is a wonderful hotel that has a very modern design, cozy and ideal for singles, couples and families. In short, the perfect choice for those wishing to enjoy the sun and sand of Lanzarote's beaches combined with maximum comfort. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsClick, TravelUp and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luabay Lanzarote Beach Hotel Costa Teguise
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing