We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceeded our expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

very inpressed, on arrival we were upgraded free to a superior room with a pool view, there was champagne on arrival for all guests, and we even had a bottle in the fridge in our room!
all staff were friendly and gave great service, cleaning was to a very high standard, and any maintenance issues were dealt with right away.
our rep was there nearly every day and was polite and very helpful. The food was good although as stated repetitive in the pool bar, The overall choice in the main restaurant was very good, fresh and hot. i would say over all out of our recent trips this was the best hotel i have attended, and would happily return.
well done to all the staff, whatever time of day or night you may have a query they were cheerful and helpful.

Room Tip: rooms surrounding the pool on the ground level are good we were in 6011 which directly led on to the...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cherie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,467)
There are newer reviews for Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,596 - 1,602 of 3,467 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

We thought this hotel was very nice, on arrival the reception staff were pleasant and helpful,our room was very clean and very large with a great view over the pool.
Food was repetitive in the poolside bar but there was a good choice in the main restaurant.
The entertainment was hit and miss but the animation team worked their socks off.
All the staff are very polite and happy.
We had a really great holiday, but it would have been even better if it had a spa with beauty and massage treatments.
Oh and we thought it was a lovely touch having cocktails brought to every day while lazing on the sun beds,which there are plenty of.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very impressed. Great for the family. All inclusive package is excellent value.

All areas very good, but in particular I found the restaurant and waiter service to be excellent. The waiters are well trained and never failed to give great service with a smile. They work very hard (no standing around looking bored) yet would still find time to go that extra mile.

Entertainment was mixed but reasonable for a family resort.

Our only problem is that the hotel is a side of the island more exposed to the wind. Not a problem when the weather was good but on the bad days we regretted not being elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clive M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Nice clean hotel, when we arrived we were offered an upgrade for free which was very nice, our rooms were very clean and nicely done up, the food is very nicely cooked but was very repetitive every day, not many of the staff stopped to talk to us or asked us if everything was ok, entertainment was naff, there was no nice bar lounge you could sit and chill if you wanted a drink in the evening you had to go upstairs to the entertainment room and listen to the naff entertainment so we spent most evenings in bars in the town which meant you had to spend more money, the quality of their cocktails were bad they were like kiddies slush puppies, our rooms were never cleaned until 5pm and after,which was quite a nuisance as at that time we wanted to chill and have a shower, wouldn't recommend this hotel if you are looking for a nice chilling holiday but might suite some if you like to listen to the birdie song and hockey cocky every night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have just returned from Luabay Lanzarote, and what a lovely hotel it was, we arrived around lunch time, and we were immediately offered to go and get some lunch and have a drink before we checked in, which was very suitable for all 6 of us, once we had relaxed a little we went to check in and was then offered a glass of champagne, all the nice little touches ! As we were 3 couples we all had a different room, ours being the sea view which was fab, between my other two daughters one had a standard room and the other a very large family room which included a kitchen, sofa , kettle etc, all 3 rooms were very lovely, nice and modern, the beds were comfy, the maid service was very good, we were all in block 4 which I think is the only block with a lift so we were lucky, although saying this, there is only 3 floors not many steps, my daughters always used the stairs, we was floor 3 and used the lift, (lazy I know)!! The only suggestion I would make to the hotel and say about the rooms, is that there is no long mirror/ 2nd mirror for when your getting ready to go out, the only mirror is in the bathroom, we managed ok but think this would be beneficial to hotel guests.
Around the pool area was very comfy there were plenty of beds, although our week started off very cloudy and very windy, watch yourself because a few of us got a little burnt in those clouds, however after the first day the weather picked up nearly every day around lunch time and was very sunny although still windy, the little extras around the pool side, the fabulous and welcoming staff brought around a different cocktail everyday again the nice little things matter, the hotel have San Miguel on tap, cocktails on tap, all red, white & rose wine on tap, all to help yourself, cocktails behind the bar, also cava available all day, the only issue here is the little cheap plastic small cups, you have to use by the pool for safety, is that because of the windy island they blow all over even if they are full, again a little suggestion to the hotel is maybe to replace them with plastic, washable cups that are a bit more robust and don't blow all over. As it was windy the pool was cold however that didn't deter my family from getting in, although not for long, I would think this will warm up once the winds stop.
The restaurant, again here the waiters were brilliant, very friendly, happy to help, at lunch time you got your own drinks but in proper glasses, on an evening the waiters would bring you your drink, couldn't fault the staff, the food was really good, lots to choose from, there are two ala carte nights which you need to book for, a Mexican and a Spanish. Please note from previous bad reviews, we did not experience any sewage smells in the restaurant at all, we were a little concerned regards this, and I myself emailed some people who had done reviews, which had told me they did not experience any smells either.
The entertainment on an evening was actually pretty good, the hotel have outside entertainers go in, with a range of different shows, we didn't see them all, but what we did see was good, I won on the bingo my first night, which you do not have to pay for, I won a bottle of champagne !! The all inc here ends at 12, but again another little suggestion to the hotel here, is to let your guests finish their drinks here at leisure and just because you haven't quite finished your drink from 11.45pm onwards the staff make you pour your drinks into the cheap little plastic cups, due to I think the staff having to clear all the glasses away, also at 12 if your talking the lights go out in the entertainment area so you are sat in the dark, the staff then ask you to go and sit in reception to finish your night, also the entertainment area is small and does not have enough chairs and space for all guests to sit and watch the entertainment, you need to get there quick after your evening meal to get seats, which sometimes you don't want to have to rush, but overall we managed and had generally had enough by 12 anyway.
Outside the hotel, there are a few bars and restaurants of which we tried a couple not overly expensive, again all bar owners and staff members were very friendly, the beach is a small walk away, however it was so windy you could not sit down on the sand, the waves were very choppy which my family enjoy but far to cold for me, please note, there are no sunbeds or parasols to hire anywhere on costa teguise beaches, apparently due to the last company that were hiring them, not paying their way, it a quite a quiet resort with not much else to do, although this did not make any difference to us, due to us just wanting to relax, eat and drink for a week !!
This hotel made our holiday and we had a fab time, thanks again to all the management and staff, including, cleaners, waiters, bar staff, reception staff, for your friendliness. ( please think about my suggestions for your guests it can only improve in those areas,) many thanks brats ..ps, if you forget your beach towels you can hire for €15 each for the week or two of which you get fully back once towels are handed back in, the safe hire is just over €2 a day, but this is non refundable. Enjoy your hols :)

Room Tip: All rooms we saw were good, we enjoyed the sea view room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Brats_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Director General at Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for offering your opinion to the TripAdvisor community.
It is great for us to see that you truly enjoyed your stay in our hotel Luabay Lanzarote Beach and we look forward to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

Manuel Coppi
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel very clean. Room was better than anticipated. There was true movie channels on telly so when we wanted a break from the relentless wind we watched movies. Food was varied but fish was undercooked, sardine looked cooked on outside but was raw inside. Sliced bread was always stale. Entertainment was naff restaurants nearby done better entertainment.massage chairs in reception were great.not really much to do in hotel so we only ate and slept there and there is a charge if you want to use WIFI so for that reason I won't go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank topsy4758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here the last two weeks of May. We were greeted by a very friendly man at reception who had given us a lovely room with sea view and a glass of bubbly. Rooms are modern and clean and maid service was excellent. The whole hotel was clean which was due to the hard working staff who always had a smile and say hola to you. The food and drink was good a varied range in the restaurant and Eduardo in the bar was brilliant because he always knew what drink you have. Great location plenty of shops, bars and restaurants nearby, if I travel to Lanzarote again I wouldn't hesitate in booking this hotel again. Thank you Luabay

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Badders1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.4 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,820 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#14 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,387 reviews
0.4 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach

Address: Plaza Janubio 2, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Luabay Lanzarote Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#2 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#5 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: £96 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach is a wonderful hotel that has a very modern design, cozy and ideal for singles, couples and families. In short, the perfect choice for those wishing to enjoy the sun and sand of Lanzarote's beaches combined with maximum comfort. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luabay Lanzarote Beach Hotel Costa Teguise
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing