We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful modern hotel, just lacks entertainment! Thorough review!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Banstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful modern hotel, just lacks entertainment! Thorough review!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Review covers:
Overall
Check in
All inclusive
Food
Entertainment

I came with my mum for 5 days at the end of June 2014. First of all this hotel is BEAUTIFUL, modern, clean, large, just looks like a picture perfect scene! VERY couply, a few kids around not many but VERY couply. Its a chilling time quiet holiday with not much nightlife. Nearby beach is a must its BEAUTIFUL, but no sun loungers, use ya towel and hope the wind don't blow it away! Our room was HUGE, we had a sofa area too with a tv. MAIN DOWNFALL OF BEDROOMS: MIRRORS! One mirror in bathroom to share, ONE MIRROR.

Upon arrival we were given a glass of champagne each as we checked in which was a thoughtful touch, we were also given loads of maps of the hotel, resort and local areas. At this time we were given our all inclusive wristbands which we didn't really understand the point of since everyone at the hotel had them on so why they were needed we still don't know! Upon check in we weren't really given much information which meant we only found out some stuff towards the end of our stay. For example, the hotel has its own stairs to the beach which is exited by key cards, but we only found this on the 4th day!

The pool bar was good, could just walk in and get drinks with ice throughout the day and hot drinks too, however it would have been more all inclusive feeling to have guys walking around the pool taking your drink orders. Twice a day, cocktails of the day would be bought around, this was a good touch.
ONE MAJOR POINT, MOST DRINKS IN THIS HOTEL ARE MADE IN SLUSH PUPPY FORM! TEQUILA SUNRISE, IS A SLUSH. STRAWBERRY DAQUIRI IS A SLUSH. I LOVED IT ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT, BUT NOT EVERYONE DID.

The food in general was EXTREMELY repetitive as expected from buffet styles however the food was always cold, we choose to pay and eat out in the many lovely restaurants nearby, we recommend El Maestro such lovely food and staff and so close to the hotel!

Finally, the BIG let down about this hotel is the entertainment. Honestly, most people were back in their rooms chilling by 9pm because the entertainment just lacked. A bit of music around the pool would have been nice and the pool bar open at night just to chill, only place is the bar salon which has NO air con and barely no entertainment. Kids disco didn't exist, was just the music no actual dancing and the shows (when they were on) were short and had no catch to them! If you wanted to drink around the pool bar or in your room/balcony you had to go through reception up to the bar que and then walk back, we REALLY think a few bar man around the pool at night or the pool bar open would make it SUCH a better place.

The animation team throughout the day were okay, got a few people to join in their activities but didn't go OTT.

Also, maybe it was just our room but the beds were so noisy, id get up to get some water and it would sound like the bed broke and wake the other person up!

Lovely stay, would come again. Didn't see too many kids or families either, quite a few mums and daughters like us and then LOADS of young couples. Also, TOWELS. People were out putting their towels down at like 7am and not returning until 1/2pm. We woke up at 9 to do our towels and there were only a few odd dotted spaces left.

Had the best time ever! x

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Director General at Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Stephanie,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about our hotel.
We are very pleased to see that you have had a great time in our hotel and that you would definitely come back.

Regarding the sun lounger at the beach, I´d like to inform you and other readers that the sun beds belong to the town hall administration and we do not have any influence. We were informed that by the end of July sun beds will be again available at the beach. From yesterday on we also put music in our pool area, so this one is done already!

Concerning the other points, I make sure to discuss these with our head of departments to see how we can improve on that.

We would be very happy to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

Manuel Coppi
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,450
    1,270
    416
    88
    30
See reviews for
747
1,979
81
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (922)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I traveled with my wife, we had our holiday from 12th to the 23rd June 2014. It was fabulous and what made it very special was that the staff could not do enough for you. Look out for Eduardo and Ivan, great characters!
As part of the holiday you are able to have an evening meal with the Mexican theme and one with the Spanish. Book as soon as you can to avoid disappointment.
If you want an odd meal out then we would strongly recommend Shutters. This is a restaurant on the sea-front to the left hand side of the hotel when going out the back entrance. Nothing like the other restaurants in so far as they don't serve burgers and pizzas.

Room Tip: There are 2 sorts of rooms, they are easily identified by the room number; if the room number contai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my Fiancé stayed for 2 weeks and we was so amazed with the value for money. The hotel is well run, clean and tidy. The staff are very friendly who always go that extra length to help you out. The entertainment was great plenty things to do for all ages with a female winner and a male winner it made the holiday! We love Migel the Bar man! And Daphne one of the entertainers she was ace!! Top notch hotel! Would recommend to anyone!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 11 nights in the middle of june and don't have any complaints! Room and the rest of the hotel was always really clean, staff were very helpful and leisure team did a really good job! We ate out most nights but that was our choice no reflection on food which was always varied and plenty of it! We had a brilliant time and would definitely be our first choice if we were to come back to Costa teguise!! Would definitely recommend!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank F00D1E_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I travelled to this hotel with my husband, 11 month old baby my mum (disabled) my dad an my mother in law. I had previously emailed the hotel to ask if my mums room could be on the ground floor. On check in they had upgraded her to a superior suite which was perfect for her it was so spacious.

Our superior room was amazing a huge big room , kitchen area, living area. The kitchen area had a fridge, hob, sink and microwave. The sofa area had a big comfy sofa in front of the TV. They even had put a baby bath in the bathroom for us. The baby's cot had a mattress an Aaron lovely wee sheet an duvet set on it. Such a lovely touch.

The food was lovey lots of variety. Breakfast was lovely especially the pancakes they were to die for. Lots of selection an variety.

For lunch we just stayed in the pool bar which had pasta chips, burgers, sausages, yoghurts etc.

Dinner was a wide variety of food. It was lovely.
Near the end of the week it was getting a bit repetitive but that's to be expected.
The staff were all so friendly and helpful. They all took time out to speak to our son.

The drinks were pour your own coffee , soft drinks, beer an wine. Cocktails were all in a machine in which staff had to our,

We didn't avail of the entertainment as it was upstairs and it was so hot as it was As a very small space .

The only thing we didn't like about the hotel was that there was no bar downstairs after 6 o clock. It wudve been nice if the pool bar also wudve stayed open late.

The pool area is spotless with staff brining round drinks throughout the day. There was always a good amount of sun loungers.

You got a big bottle of water every day at reception.

The whole hotel is spotlessly clean and all the staff are great

Would definitely recommend this hotel. We had a brilliant stay. Loved it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Naomiwatson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Me and my girlfriend had a lovely week in June, staff are friendly and helpful. Good size rooms we had a pool side balcony which was fine but hoped for sea view. Pool was clean but cold plenty of Sun beds (doesn't get warm till 10). The evening entertainment was ok but we went out a few nights. Food was what you would expect, the pool bar during the day done burgers and sandwiches. Loction of hotel was excellent it has its owe gate to the beach. Shops and bars only a 2 min walk. End of the day it's a 3+ stars so can't complain would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chartwellthe2nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We took our 3 year old and 4 month old for a week and had a great time. The hotel is very clean, food is great (lots of variety to suit everyone) and location is fab. Our family room was great, they supplied a cot and baby bath without beng asked. We had a pool facing room downstairs which was really useful. We went all inclusive but there are tons of restaurants locally which looked nice. There are some great trips for families e.g. submarine ride and volcano tour which was well worth it. We also hired a quadracycle to ride along the seafront which was great fun! The beaches are nice and there are about 3 parks within walking distance which we used alot!

Room Tip: The beach facing rooms seemed to be more prone to the wind so would recommend pool facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
0.4 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
1.4 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,779 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach

Property: Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach
Address: Plaza Janubio 2, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Luabay Lanzarote Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#2 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#5 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach is a wonderful hotel that has a very modern design, cozy and ideal for singles, couples and families. In short, the perfect choice for those wishing to enjoy the sun and sand of Lanzarote's beaches combined with maximum comfort. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luabay Lanzarote Beach Hotel Costa Teguise
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing