We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far one of the best 3* hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“By far one of the best 3* hotels”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed 26th June 2014 - 10th July 2014

On Arrival we were greeted with a warm welcoming and champagne which was a lovely touch. Check in was a quick and easy process baring in mind there was six other couples checking in and we was the last. We were given a map of the hotel and directed to our room. Free bottle water in reception.

Every morning we were greeted with a good morning as we pasted staff/reception. The manager was often in attendance around the hotel ensuring guests having a good time and everything was top notch. Also new things where added and maintenance was kept at a high standard.

We were in room 4306N with a sea view. The room was spacious and had a very modern look to it as did the hotel overall. The room had an ensuite (no bath just shower), a flat screen 32” on the wall and other furniture. The room could have done with another mirror as there was only one however you can make do with this.

Our room was cleaned around 11am every day, and was cleaned to a high standard. However towels are not replaced unless you leave them in the shower (we could not see this stated anyway and was confused why they weren’t changed to start with so bare that in mind!) Every morning around the hotel there were several cleaners doing their job to a high standard. Nobody can fault this hotel on cleanliness.

The pool area was again very clean with lots of sunbeds, tables and umbrellas. It states that sunbeds aren’t allowed to be reserved however towels were never removed from the sun beds just like any other holidays. This isn’t a problem just have to get up early! The pool was cold, but the weather wasn’t great on our stay so the sun wasn’t able to heat it up. The pool side and surrounding areas was jet washed in the early morning however you did get the odd one moan about the spray from the jet wash but we didn’t see it a problem we prefer the high maintenance. Speakers were fitted during our stay at Luabay, the music played was generally good holiday music however ‘Mariah Carey – All I want for christmas’ was played. The pool bar consisted of help yourself; beer, wine, soft drinks and hot drinks. Free cocktails were behind the bar on request, my partner would recommend the baileys coffee!! Staff came round pool side offering out cocktails.

Breakfast consisted of every breakfast item you could possibly think off, including seven different types of sausages and English bacon! Pancakes were lush. However there was one chef that never had the popular items ready on opening, causing ques.

Lunch and dinner had a variation each and every day. There was always pasta dishes, pizza, paella, salad, soup, vegetable dishes, chips, fresh meat and fish cooked on the grill in front of you. On our 2 weeks stay the food was rarely repetitive, however at home we definitely don’t have a different meal every day for 2 weeks. I'm also a very fussy eater. For lunch the pool bar opened an hour before lunch and had burgers, sausages, chips, pasta dishes. We never found the food cold they where always warm or hot.

Snacks we set out in the pool bar when breakfast and lunch were finished. Ice cream was also help yourself.

* The safe was €2.10 per day.
* Late checkout was available at a small cost depending on availability.
* Wifi varied in prices depending how long you required it for. For one week it was €30.00. The wifi connection worked great around by the pool and reception area, however it didn’t work in our room but may do if your closer to reception. Only negative to the wifi is with the price we paid we excepted it to work on both iPhones and iPads, however it only seemed to work on both our iPad’s or iPhone’s at one time.

You could go through a set of gates straight to the beach and to access the many shops and restaurants nearby. A short walk away there is another beach was crystal blue sea.

Entertainment was different every evening but some nights were better than others. There was lots of seats upstairs in the entertainment earlier but not enough for all guests. There was seating area’s and sofas downstairs.

During our stay the weather was very windy and rarely saw the sun so we visited ‘Rancho Texas Lanzarote Park’ would definitely recommend!!

Myself and my partner would definitely recommend this holiday, however we will not be returning due to the windiness in Lanzorote which unfortunately is out of Laubay hotel control.

Room Tip: Sea room is a must!!!!!! Buy towel clips.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jodd24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,502
    1,312
    429
    90
    32
See reviews for
785
2,040
84
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (950)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Went on 26th June for 2 weeks, just the 2 of us, amazing friendly and helpful staff from reception to cleaners all work really hard, Ramon in restaurant lovely man an ollie on entertainments make this hotel.food unfortunetly was quite cold a lot of the time,we went to the restaurant just on opening and soup was Luke warm if had been hot would of been lovely, entertainment very good and varied ,but too hot and you have to sit on uncomfortable orange plastic chairs stifling hot in there.,there is only one bar of a nighttime,which is upstairs ,there is no where comfy to sit with a drink of an evening , during the day by the pool , there are silly little plastic cups for your drinks, I would say even too small for children, we went out for a few meals, hotel has a lot of restaurants close by and bars ,if you want orange juice for breakfast the hotel charge 2 euros, we did enjoy our stay but would of loved to be able to sit somewhere nice of and evening to have a leisurely drink, if you didn't want to see the entertainment, hotel is kept very clean ,pool is freezing but once in ok , lunch buffet is a bit hit and miss but plenty of burgers and pastas, all in all a nice hotel ,but could be great with a few improvements

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Linny24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Just returned from a 12 Day Stay at the Luabay Lanzarote Beach Hotel arrived 26th June - 7th July 2014 travelled with a friend.

When we had arrived at the hotel at around 13:30ish pm we walked straight into reception where our bags where taken the side of the reception desk. We gave over our passports so we could check in however our room wasnt available for a further 30-1hour wait, we was then offered a drink and told to wait in the bar area until the room was ready.
Anna Rose who was on reception at this time was not very polite and quite a grump.
So after 45 Mins of waiting our room was ready.

Room:
We was put in room 4108N with a beautiful Sea View! You cannot fault the rooms at all apart from the No full length Mirror we did mention this to "Jags" however nothing was done.
Bed was comfortable- A lovely flat screen TV at the end of the bed with a great music channel on (Flava) but not many other English Channels on sadly.
Bathroom was lovely - However we found between 18:00-19:00 the shower wasn't as hot.
The cleaner had done an amazing job of keeping our room tidy with fresh towels and bedding everyday.
There is the option of having a safe in your room which is 2 Euros Per day and also able to hire beach towels.
We even had a lightbulb that blew but the maintance department was quick enough to come and replace it.

Food/Drink
Was much better than I had expected.
Breakfast lunch and dinner was all to a good standard. The selection had all different kinds, Pasta, Rice, Chips, salad, meat/fish and lots of veg.
We did dine out a few times which was nice to experience some of the lovely restaurants Costa Teguise offers.
We visited 'The Bulldog Pub' for our Fry up which tasted exactly like home - All english ingredients!!
We visted 'Paskara' which is a lovely restaurant further down the beach- Worth a visit!

Good selection of drinks. Although some cheeky signs where you could pay for a certain cocktail or Milkshake for an extra 2Euros - considering it was all inclusive!
The little plastic cups are not ideal either very small so constantly taking two drinks each time which dont last for very long.

Staff:
Cleaners did there best to keep the rooms tidy however over looking our room where we chose to sunbath IT was cleaned once or twice during our stay.

Credits to Tito - Pool Bar - He was lovely, friendly and was always smiling.
Arama- Pool Bar- Not sure if this how you correctly spell her name - Polite and happy to serve drinks even seeing her out of the hotel she was kind enough to say Hello.
Mohammed on the front reception- He was happy to help and assist any problems we had within our stay.

Entertainment:
Each night was a different act - Magic Show was good and the Flamenco dancers were amazing had everyone up dancing at the end.
Overall better than what I had expected it to be.

Seating is a huge problem for the entertainment area!! Most nights we just had to stand and watch which wasnt ideal - Either make rows of seats or get more seats !

The only negetive was when it was our 2nd Last day we wanted book late check out-
We had asked at reception if we could have it, we was told to return at 18:00 that evening as they couldnt tell us the room availability until then.
So returning at 18:00 we was told No but we could have a courtesy room for half hour which would of been fine we was told to come back the day of check out to book this room. well no room was available yet again as there was a high demand of rooms.
Between June- Aug im guessing there would be a high demand of rooms so therefore upon arrival staff should make guests aware that this option is highly unlikey rather than dragging it out.

Overall it was a lovely holiday. x

Room Tip: 4108N - Lovely view !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G20141991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

2 weeks at luabay lanzarote for couple in their early 20s... More fun than we anticipated.
The staff are so welcoming, friendly and polite, catering to everyone's needs.
Champagne on arrival, cocktails slushies bought round the pool twice a day, self service San Miguel, wine, sangria and soft drinks.
The animation team do a great job keeping everyone entertained with pool, water polo, boules, pistol shooting, golf and volleyball everyday. Prizes given to all the winners with incentives to keep taking part.
Various entertained hired each evening ranging from birds of prey to magic to flamenco dancers to singing.
The food was to be expected with all inclusive but there's plenty of restaurants in the town to sample. However, there was food all day, everyday. If you missed breakfast in the main restaurant, a selection was put together in the pool bar at 10am.
Rooms cleaned and tidied well each day, all either pool view or sea view.
Thanks to everyone who made it memorable.
Katie and Liam, England.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Burchy0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Director General at Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Katie & Liam,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with other readers.
We are very happy to see that you have had a great time among us and that our staff did their part to make you feel welcome.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Manuel Coppi
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just returned from a two week stay at the above hotel, from the 22nd June to the 6th July as a group of 7 consisting of 4 adults and 3 children. When we arrived at the hotel the impression from the outside is average plus the hotel name sign we almost missed as its very small. As soon as we walked inside to the reception area, we thought how lovely, clean and modern it was.

The reception staff were really friendly and we were offered a complimentary glass of champange. As our rooms weren't ready for us we were lead to the restaurant for lunch and the 3 rooms were ready upon our return.

We had paid for a seaview and our rooms in block 2 were stunning, modern and very clean. The fridge in the room was ideal and the safe is 2.10 per day. Pool towels can be hired for 15 euros per towell which is refunded at the end of the stay.

The hotel is in a great location, close to the beach, shops, bars and restaurants. The staff were friendly anc mostly helpful, the only hick up staff wise was during the meal we had at the mexican restaurant. The were 7 of us who ordered fajitas as our main meal and were given 2 baskets of wraps, 10 in total between 7, when we asked if we could have one more wrap each we were told no by the waiter.

The food was tasty and a good variety, breakfast being our favourite and a good variety, yes there was a lot of pork but isnt there at all hotels abroad?

We liked the cocktails that were brought around the pool twice daily, really nice touch. The entertainement team were all really friendly and worked hard. The music around the pool towards the end of our stay was great, so well done to whoever authorised this. The pool was really cold but the breeze cooled us down and we only used the pool for water polo or water volley ball.

The evening entertainment was good, yes there was connect 4 games some nights but it was fun and don't we all want fun on our holidays. Only down side to the evening was the room where the entertainment was held was too warm. It would have been nice if the pool bar opened in the evening for those who didn't want to sit inside.

The rooms were cleaned a high standard daily, well done to our maid she was amazing, always smiling, happy and friendly. The room needs a mirror over the dressing table as its awkward to get ready for us females while the husbands and sons wanted privacy in the bathroom. Bottled water was available from reception daily and the self service drinks dispensers in the pool bar were good too.

We would definately return to this hotel, so dont be put off by some of the reviews. If you want a nice clean hotel with friendly staff and entertainment team in a central location, this is our choice. Why people complain about the lack of kids at the hotel isnt the hotels fault, for they can't make people with kids stay here. The kids club reps were really good and the kids here loved the day activities, so did us adults.

Good luck with the rest of the season Luabay Lanzarote Beach, see you again soon.

Room Tip: 2024 was a good room with seaview in block 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank bloggs12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Director General at Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review. We appreciate your positive feedback about our staff, food and entertainment and very happy to see that you will be back soon again.
We were thinking about the music quite a while and as you mention in your comment, it is very much appreciated by our guests.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Manuel Coppi
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Ok just returned after 2 weeks at the Lua bay lanzarote from the 19th june to 3rd of July. Stayed with my girlfriend and we are both in our twenties.

I'll start with the good points first as there were some...

Had a pool view room, it was nice and clean, nice sitting area with tv etc. Funnily enough there was only 3 english channels and 2 of them were news, lots and lots of German tv though..
Maids cleaned the room every day, and the balcony got sun for most of the day ( if you werent up early enough to play the towel on the sunlounger game in the mornings )

All the staff were very nice, polite and always helpful, they all worked hard and did whatever they could for you.

Hotel is in a good location in costa teguise. You can go out through a back gate and then you are literally right by the beach. or out the front onto the main street.

bad points:

This hotel is sold as all inclusive, however scattered around the hotel are signs for various drinks etc. On your table in the breakfast buffet is a sign offering freshly squeezed orange juice for 2 euros. At the bar another for milkshakes 1 euro 40 cent. Certain cocktails will set you back 2 euros a go, and they are served in small glasses so its doubly an insult.
Mojitos are 2 euro but they are made using local ( cheap ) white rum, soda water, mint, brown sugar and lime. None of these ingredients are expensive. We spoke to the rep about this and she spoke to the hotel, they claimed it was because it was 2 drinks in one?! The selection of drinks available in the all inclusive is also very poor, unless you absolutely love drinking san miguel from tiny cups all night.

The food was average, the selection was ok for the first day or two but became repetitive very quickly. They literally serve pork EVERYDAY!!! They cook on two grills in the restaurant and one is always a type of fish, the other was nearly exclusively pork. They served pork kebabs for lunch and then pork chops for dinner. In 2 weeks I saw chicken cooked twice, and beef once I am not exaggerating about this! We ended up eating out for the last 4 days as we could'nt take it anymore. Lots of lovely restaurants around and not too expensive either.
Breakfast was ok if you like sausages, literally about 3 types of sausages, some bacon, eggs etc. Nothing special there.

Being football fans we were keen to watch the world cup, the hotel advertised that they would be showing the game on their "giant" screen. This turned out to be a 32" tv in the pool bar area. They have a large projector in the entertainment / lobby bar area which they chose not to show the games on... Apart from one Germany game. We could only assume this was to cater for the majority of German guests staying at this hotel. We were not impressed as England had played in the day time and they had not done the same for the English guests.

The evening entertainment was appaling, they would play a giant game of connect 4 most nights before the shows. To be fair a couple of the shows were good ( African gymnasts, opera singers ) but overall you will be dissapointed. bar closes at 12 and this is the only bar that is open at night so if you want to drink then you have to sit there and endure it.
We went out most nights to the locals bars which are good and in close proximity, you will seriously be bored out of your mind if you stay in the hotel every night.

Generally the guests at this hotel are older couples ( 40 - 60's) predominantly German. Not too many families with children.

I for one will not be returning to the Lua bay and would not recomend it to anyone under 40. Or anyone who wants to eat well on holiday, or anyone who wants to enjoy all inclusive bar, or anyone who enjoys proper entertainment.

However Costa teguise is lovely and Lanzarote is a lovely island, I would certainly return there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank franco505london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Director General at Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your post. We are very sad to read that we could not fulfill your expectations.
We will take note of your critics and discuss them with our heads of departments to see how we can make sure to improve these aspects of your holidays.

We would be very happy to welcome you again in our hotel to convince you that our hotel is a great choice to pass your holidays.

Best regards,

Manuel Coppi
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed at Luabay the last two weeks in May as a family - both our rooms were brilliant -we had room 4306 and 4310 - we paid for a sea view - but on arrival were upgraded to a family room - which was brilliant. Our room was cleaned every morning about 9am to a very high standard. We had a lift that took us to the restaurant where we found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful - and always found a good choice of food.

The reception staff Jose in particular was very helpful on arrival and with any problems or questions we had during our stay. The pool area was always clean and tidy and the entertainment team were brilliant in the day and evenings.

We will definitely be returning to Luabay

Room Tip: Our room was sea view and the views over the sea were fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.4 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,554 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,151 reviews
1.4 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,075 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach

Property: Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach
Address: Plaza Janubio 2, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Luabay Lanzarote Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#2 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#5 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach is a wonderful hotel that has a very modern design, cozy and ideal for singles, couples and families. In short, the perfect choice for those wishing to enjoy the sun and sand of Lanzarote's beaches combined with maximum comfort. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luabay Lanzarote Beach Hotel Costa Teguise
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing