We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
The Beach House lounge and solar heated private plunge pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Beach House lounge and solar heated private plunge pool
The Beach House solar heated private plunge pool The Beach House Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
The Beach House lounge and solar heated private plunge pool
The Beach House solar heated private plunge pool
The Beach House Lounge
The Beach House Master Bedroom
The Beach House Twin Bedroom
The Beach House Bathroom
En-Suite Shower Room
Interior view from the stairs
The Beach House  roof terrace with sea views
Sea View from The Beach House Terrace
Sea View from The Beach House Terrace
Path to Las Cucharas Beach
Las Cucharas beach, just outside of the Beach House
Arrieta beach, 20 minutes drive from the Beach House
Famara beach, perfect for practicing your surfing and kite-surfing. Around 20 minutes driving.
Arrecife old town, perfect for an evening stroll with many tapas restaurants. 15 minutes drive.
Stunning cactus garden in Guatiza. From the Beach House it's a 20 minute drive.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
loveeatin...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice house, good location, superb management team”
Reviewed 3 May 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

All our dealings with this company, from booking the house to arrival instructions (beware though as the taxi driver could not find the property when we arrived..!), advice during our stay and arranging a departure taxi (for a horribly early Ryanair flight) was excellent - you couldn't fault this company in any way. Michelle & Tila, Sarah and the team were so incredibly helpful and accommodating. The location of the house right near the beach, night life and supermarkets was good - everything walkable, including the bus stops for buses to other parts of the island. Our only weeny niggles were that the house was a little cold in the evening (Jan/Feb) and no heating was available (we had to steal the duvets from the second bedroom for night time!). We also felt that the property could do with a little bit of TLC here and there. Don't look too closely at the upstairs double bed mattress - it should really be replaced..! There was no space to hang clothes in the upstairs bedroom so it meant either living out of a suitcase during our 2 week stay or hanging everything from the curtain rails (which I did..!). We spent a lot of time on the roof terrace which was fairly sheltered from the constant winds, but could have done with a little shade up there now and then. We were not so keen on the splash pool, which we didn't use and which we felt used up seating area outside - but of course if you have kids (it's not an adult pool) it would be ideal. Sometimes, sitting in the lounge, we felt as though we were at the bottom of a stairwell looking up at the sky - there are no views from the lounge area - just a brick wall and a fire escape type staircase to look at - a bit cell-like. Kitchen cooker wasn't very good for cooking anything properly - the halogen rings didn't really work & some of the pots and pans could do with replacing. In all honesty, we didn't really take to Costa Teguise and for this reason we wouldn't return here. Having been able to take a look at the nearby apartment that this holiday company also have to rent, we would have been better off staying there simply because the huge balcony gives great views when you are relaxing at home in the morning or late evening (although again it could do with a little TLC - and it is set above a commercial centre (being a former office) which might put some off). It does however have the benefit of WiFi which we missed in the Beach House, and better privacy, being less overlooked by neighbouring houses. All in all, we would give this holiday an overall 3 star rating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Layout of the property.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2014
Thank you for this review, it has been extremely helpful. We have recently had a look at the house again to see where we can improve, and there are a few points which you have raised which I will action in the coming week..There is a new wardrobe going into the master bedroom, the mattress has already been replaced and we are looking at making the terrace less minimal in style as perhaps when adults are staying with out children they like it a as view rather than using it as a splash pool which is what it is intended to be. Your points are very valid and helpful for us. Its great to see trip advisor being used properly and as intended, well done!
we hope to see you again, perhaps at another location.
Best wishes
Lanzarote Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fiddlingf...
Kilkenny
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 5 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012
4
people found this review helpful

I had seen The Beach House a few years ago on No Frontiers an RTE holiday programme and it had been in my mind to stay there since.
The Beach House is in a perfect location in the middle of Costa Teguise about 1 min walk from Las Cucharas beach. None of the hotels or apartments are as near.
On our first night as we walked around we found Number One bar which we ended up going to most nights. Excellent cocktails there and Happy Hour 2 for the price of 1 between 8pm and 9pm.
Costa Teguise is perfect if you want a quieter sun holiday as there is no strip with loud music and night clubs.
I loved The Beach House and especially the little pool and the sun terrace. The only negative was the sign up saying not to use the pool area after 7:30pm. It said it was because the neighbours have young children but on a few occasions we were kept awake at night by the neighbours playing loud music and trying to sing so I don't see how sitting in the pool after 7:30pm could cause noise.
Apart from that I loved everything about The Beach House and hope to return again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not being able to use pool after 7:30pm
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
businesst...
London.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great location property managed by a great team.”
Reviewed 26 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Location: Literally 100 metres from the beach. Management office also less than 100 metres away. Lots of choice of restaurants and bars and walking distance (with bags) decent supermarket.
Property: Very nice but not 5 star. So if you want 5 star luxury you'll need to rent a private villa in the grounds of the Gran Melia Salinas hotel, but expect to pay at least 5 times the price and even then there seems to be a number of less than favourable reports.
During our stay the wind was quite strong and so on a few days rather than brave the beach we used the roof terrace which provided an ideal and quiet windless suntrap.
Due to unusually cool weather we didn't use the small splash pool, but I suspect in warmer weather it would be a great bonus.
Be aware that if using both bedrooms there is only hanging wardrobe space in one bedroom.
Good choice of English TV channels including SKYnews.
Generally a nice property in a great safe location managed by accommodating people.
Photos are genuine, but there is now also a new leather sofa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not having a King size bed
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul50_12
Charlwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa in great Location”
Reviewed 15 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Costa Teguise, which is a resort we have visited 5 time now! Normally we stay in the Hotel Salinas but decided this year that we wanted a self catering holiday. The Beach House was set in a nice quiet residential area just behind the main beach and as we don't rent a car was perfect for us. We enjoyed the local restaurants but also made good use of the kitchen which was well equipped. We spent every morning enjoying the walk ways around the town and surrounding area. We will definitely be back as we found renting a villa good value for money as you have so much more space and privacy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious lounge/kitchen area
Liked least: Having only 1 week!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReviewerI...
Chalfont St Peter, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
“Very nice house in a good location”
Reviewed 15 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This is a very nice villa, well decorated and well furnished and well appointed. It is very clean and tidy and seemed to be equipped with all you could need for the average stay and more!

It is in a great location, 2 mins from one of 5 beaches in Costa Teguise and 5 min walk max from the supermarket, a great choice of restaurants literally around the corner, our favorite being Il Bocadito.

We had a really lovely time here and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others. From a personal practical point of view I would say to other parents: This has 2 bedrooms but one is downstairs, fine if your little one is still in a cot or older and is competent on the stairs but may be difficult if you suspect your unsteady toddler may come and seek you out in the middle of the night!! Our BT monitor worked well even on the roof!

Also more generally, the pool is great, totally useable but is really a large plunge pool than a swimming pool. Is still great, sunbathe on the roof then take a dip but you can't do lengths!!

Costa Teguise is a really nice family resort and we had a great time here. Are plenty of authentic eateries and it's a lovely clean resort.

I have never commented on the reviews of others (as you can see I have done plenty!)but I am so annoyed by the first review I have to make comment on it.
- We were told the house had been fumigated, it is documented in the welcome pack, there were sprays provided. We did not see any cockroaches at all.
- The house is well furnished, in fact some bits are newer than the photos as they have obvioulsy updated some bits. The decors is spotless and not at all tired.
- The only restrictions on using the pool are very early morning and after 9.30 at night! Why on earth is this an issue??? Nobody would know that you used it if you didn't make a racket anyhow!
- We did not hear the neighbours other than on the night of the carnival (once a year!)which I would say is to be expected. It didn't stop us from sleeping at all.
- We stayed here and another propety owned by the same people. We needed extra bedding (I was a little chilly at night!) and a previous occupant had left the travel cot broken. We went to the office and both issues were rectified within a half hour. The owners and everyone of their staff are the nicest people you could meet, very keen to rectify anything that even concerns you slightly and rightly proud of the service they provide. I can not imagine a situation where they would not and did not do anything they could to make our stay pleasurable. I really think the comments about them border on slanderous and are grossly unfair and untrue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, accomodation well appointed.
Liked least: Nothing really, suppose extra bedding being in the property would've been nice
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The worst holiday experience in 20 years”
Reviewed 14 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

When we booked this holiday we looked on trip advisor but there were no comments. What a shame we could have avoided a disaster. On our return there was 1 very critical one which we back up completely. Don't take my word for it check my photos which I have included. Be warned in this apartment there is NO outside space in sunlight apart from the roof which has no shelter from the constant Lanzarote wind and it is up 20 fire escape steps. Their photos are entirely disingenuous. The only outside space in the entire property is the 18inches of decking round their splash pool. You look out onto a 10 ft wall across from the pool.( Photo provided) There is no view out of any window.
The property is generally shabby and damp with a dead yucca plant in the corner , broken beading in the screen and an absolutely filthy couch to sit on. The upstairs shower was dirty, cramped and dribbled water with poor quality towels beds & bedding. Yet they describe the place as "luxury" & "stylish" & charge prices reflecting that.
The cockroaches ,which they actually warn you about in their info folder although they claim will be dead when you find them , are there in numbers and still very much alive.
( Be careful if you go to the downstairs loo in the night as you'll stand on them ! )
We voiced our concerns to the owners who gave us a new sofa immediately. Why did they need to be told it was disgusting ? and new towels which, because they were thicker never dried in the damp apartment for the rest of the week ! But nothing bar major renovations could have improved the inherent flaws in the apartment. Their advertisement is a con and we never ate in the entire week in the evening (very unusual for us ) & spent as little time in it as possible. As I said to their employee nobody in their right minds pays over 1000 euros a week to look at a 10ft wall with no sun. We tried to get some reimbursement but they had our money and we could go hang. There is no language barriers by the way - these people are Brits. They have since claimed they feel their photos are a true reflection of their place - check mine and make up your own mind.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth W
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing family holiday”
Reviewed 13 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first holiday away as a family of 4 and it did not dissappoint. The beach house was fantastic, beautifully decorated, quiet and so close to a lovely family resort where we could get absolutely everything we needed. The little private pool was excellent, we could hardly get our little girl out of there! We would 100% recommend it. We thought Costa Teguise was really clean, friendly and ideal for those with a young family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: closeness to the beach
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing