We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Villa with plunge pool”
other travellers have booked this property
The Beach House lounge and solar heated private plunge pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Beach House lounge and solar heated private plunge pool
The Beach House solar heated private plunge pool The Beach House Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
The Beach House lounge and solar heated private plunge pool
The Beach House solar heated private plunge pool
The Beach House Lounge
The Beach House Master Bedroom
The Beach House Twin Bedroom
The Beach House Bathroom
En-Suite Shower Room
Interior view from the stairs
The Beach House  roof terrace with sea views
Sea View from The Beach House Terrace
Sea View from The Beach House Terrace
Path to Las Cucharas Beach
Las Cucharas beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
monketteD...
Douglas IOM
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Superb Villa with plunge pool”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed in this Villa for 11 nights and booked a late check out which was well worth the money for a late afternoon flight. Josh the owners son was a very good driver on our arrival and departure .The property was lovely and the reason we booked it was so we could have a pool. Location excellent - very quiet at night which was good. Very good equipment in the kitchen and a big plus the washing machine was great. The only suggestion is maybe air con could be installed .Love the place and would come back .Thanks Michelle for looking into a fan upstairs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Beach House. We are so glad you enjoyed the private plunge pool and the quiet location of this villa. We have not actually considered air con in the villa as you have a window and patio doors so you can create a through draft, I will look into it though to see if its something we want to add.
Many thanks Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location and gorgeous accomodation”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from our holiday here and can honestly say we were blown away by the superb location of the Beach House and all that it offered. It was really nice to be welcomed at the airport and taken directly to our accommodation. We enjoyed a very welcome glass of Cava in the minibus after a long journey with two young children! The accomodation itself was lovely. Nicely decorated and quirky and our girls, 5 and 7yrs, thought the plunge pool was fantastic! It was a bit cold for us but they didn't seem to mind. The Beach House facilities were great, we had everything we needed and there was a welcome package waiting for us to get us started too. The supermarket, bars and restaurants are all on the doorstep and the beach here is gorgeous. I would highly recommend this place to anyone and the service from Lanzarote Retreats has been excellent. We have already started booking for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your 5 star review, it's great to hear that you and your family had such a fantastic time in The Beach House in Costa Teguise, where indeed everything is on your doorstep and the beach is lovely. We are looking forward to welcoming you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thejanner...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable house near shops restaurant and beach”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our few days at the Beach House in Costa Teguise. It was well equipped and comfortable and clean. The weather was not good to us during our stay so we did not use the pool (too cold) and on the few occasions we ventured up to the roof terrace we could not stay long due to the windy conditions. The area around the house was quiet but very close to all the resort has to offer. The double bedroom is quite small with limited storage, we would have preferred to have used the twin room as that is larger and lighter with plenty of storage. Also it is nearer the very large bathroom. Perhaps consider having zip-link beds so that this bedroom could be a double also. Luckily we found the blankets and used them whilst listening to music in the sitting room area during the day. In the evenings we found plenty of choice for restaurants nearby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thanks for your review. Guests feedback are very important to us and we will make sure to pass your words to management about the distribution of the rooms. We are glad you enjoyed Costa Teguise and its restaurants despite the unfortunate weather. We are looking forward to seeing you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greystone...
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beach retreat”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here from the 5th-13th March 2017. The chauffeur driven transfer with Cava on ice was a nice touch. Arriving at the Beach House we were delighted with our choice..it was exactly as we had seen when booking. Everything was clean and the welcome pack got us through the evening. We found the supermarket easily the next morning after reading the guest information book regarding getting around the area. We called at the Lanzarote Retreat Office to say hello and to say we had settled in ok. Peta was friendly and very helpful. Especially later in the week when we realised we had given our flight details incorrectly and she managed to get our transfer pickup changed at the last minute. Which was very much appreciated. The weather was fabulous and we did a lot of walking mainly along the seafront. Stopping off on the way back in the various bars for a nice cold beer or two. We found everyone, staff and other holiday makers alike very friendly. Loads of places to eat and prices reasonable.
Regarding the accommodation we were delighted how quiet it was yet within easy reach of everything. The roof terrace a great little sun trap. The stairs up to it are quite steep but we managed ok. Someone less mobile may struggle. One disappointment was that the small pool was far too cold for us even leaving the cover on after use made no difference. I never went in and my husband braved it only once. The area doesn't really get much sun either...a nice hot tub would have been more suited to the space. (In our opinion)
But after saying this it didn't spoil our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us! We are glad that you enjoyed the Beach House and its surroundings and we would love to welome you back next time you visit Lanzarote.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen91...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location but a little overpriced”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The property is in a great location, very close to beach and good local restaurants. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sun terrace and outside whirlpool/Jacuzzi - I would rate the overall quality of the property as 'average' There were just 2 of us so with hindsight the cost was a little expensive (our choice), it would be much better value for 4, especially a family.
The Lanzarote Retreats staff & service were excellent, everyone was friendly and professional, would definitely recommend the company (but perhaps not the property for 2 persons!).

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Price based on 2 persons
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2015
Hi Stephen, thanks for your comments ,glad you had a good time ,the Beach House is a great location and is ideal for couples and family's . We offer a variety bespoke holiday accommadations so I hope you will book with us again in the future. Maybe one of our smaller accommodations would be ideal for you. Lanzarote Retreats
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Beach House for 5 nights but could have stayed a lot longer. We were treated to a VIP pick up from the Airport, Tila greeted us with a warm welcome and a cold bottle of bubbly & carried our bags into The Beach House. Our first impression of the Beach House was wow. It was clean , bright with a calming atmosphere. It boasts a fantastic location steps away from the front & has wonderful views of the sea from the roof terrace. The solar powered plunge pool is a great addition to relax in & cool down. Loved the idea of an honesty wine rack with a selection of the owners favourite wines & we sampled a bottle or 2 of Rioja. Would highly recommend for couples seeking a relaxing holiday. Costa Teguise has lots of great restaurants to eat out but if you fancy staying in The Beach House has a modern well equipped Kitchen. We look forward to returning for at least 7 nights & have looked into staying at some of the other Lanzarote Retreat property's as we are sure that they would be as high a calibre as the Beach House. Many thanks Tila & his family for your hospitality ! All the best & hope to see you again in the coming years .James & Lisa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to make your review. Were so glad you enjoyed the house and Costa Teguise resort. We hope you can come back and visit again soon! Michelle and Lanzarote Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A pure treat!”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

It all started with a glass of fizz on the way to the beach house with a private transfer that we know this was going to be a good holiday, plus an extra bottle chilled in the fridge. The beach house was in a perfect location hidden in a peaceful street. As for inside the house the layout was spacious light and the decor was right up are street! This property when above and beyond any other villa we have stayed in. If I have one complaint it would be the heat in the top floor bedroom, I ended up taking a fan from living area just to be able to sleep at night as opening a window is not a option for me, but this is a minor complaint. Would I stay here again? Absolutely!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The heat in the property, don't think the air con was strong enough
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing