We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sands Beach Resort”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beach Front Resort

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Emma H
1 review
“Sands Beach Resort”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wow what a great place! Apartment was very well equipped set in a fantastic complex. The kids could come and go while we were sat by the pool. We were so close to the beach and we thoroughly enjoyed our walk along the sand every evening to the huge choice of bars and restaurants! Would thoroughly recommend and want to go again!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
Many thanks for your kind comments Emma, I'm glad you and your family had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Nice large apartment”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Lovely location right by beach. Everything and more you could possibly need in the apartment. Really impressed. Hope to be back next year. Thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Thank you Sandra for your very kind comments, I'm very happy you had a great time. Many thanks Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2palmtree...
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely place, lovely resort on the fantastic island of Lanzarote”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

You can chill out by the pool or the beach, the property is clean, tidy & well equipped inside also with a great private outdoor space for relaxing, sitting & eating in.
Sands restort has great facilities for sun baking, swimming, relaxing, eating, drinking or getting fit, take your pick and enjoy.
If you want more then approx 10 minute wander will take you into main Costa Teguise shops, bars and restaurants. It's also a accessible location to travel wider and take in the beauty of the island of Lanzarote. We were surprised and delighted by all there was to do & see, loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the whole villa and it's location lovely
Liked least: liked everything about the property
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Thank you Pat for your kind comments. Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BEVERLEY...
2 reviews
“Fab place to stay.”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our family stayed for a week in August we booked two apartments on the Amarilla Plaza. Apartments were excellent, everything you needed a for self catering holiday (we ate out every night so didn't use cooker or microwave). The children loved the pools and the kids clubs. The walk into the square in the evening wasn't too bad but we did book taxis a few nights if we were running late for a restaurant booking. Plenty of lovely places to eat in Costa Teguise hard to pick a favorite. Great hoiliday.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Holiday!”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Villa is well maintained and very well equipped with everything one would need.
Sands Beach Resort was also very clean and had lots for kids to do. My little boy hasn't stopped talking about it since we came back and is asking when we are going again!

Would like to say a big thank you to Keith for his quick communication and letting us stay in his great villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Many thanks for your comments Daniel, I'm glad you and your family enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing