We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed here for a week from 2nd to 9th of March and had a great time.
We have been considering staying at this hotel for a long time and it did not disappoint.
The staff were helpful and professional from the moment we checked in, the room was clean and had good furnishings and the bed was so comfortable.
The indoor garden was fantastic and so were the frogs.
The location could not be better near the beach with bars a stroll away.
Could not find any faults with the food as there was a great selection including lots of fresh fruits.
We hope to return sometime

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank toxsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanesa R, Jefa de Calidad at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for your preference by selecting the Meliá Salinas for your Holidays, also taking the time to send us your valuable opinion about your recent experience in our hotel.

It’s a pleasure for us to hear that you have enjoyed your time in our hotel especially the food of the Spices Restaurant as well as the service provided by our staff.
We are happy to hear that you had a good rest in our beds.

We hope to get another opportunity to give you a new welcome in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Vanesa Regueira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,096 - 1,102 of 3,443 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

Have just spent a very pleasant week at the Melia Salinas. It is a striking building with Manrique's influence obvious. The gardens and vegetation are lovely, and the staff almost without exception welcoming and keen to help. The breakfast and dinner buffets were very good with plenty of variety and the dining room was always well run with very friendly staff.
We had a sea view room which lived up to its name, but really the rooms need a make-over. The bathroom worked, but the fittings are getting old, look dated and well-used. There was nowhere to put a suitcase. We had terrible trouble both opening and shutting the door to our room and though a sort of repair was promptly made when we requested it, it didn't last long as the whole frame and door was warped. Nonetheless, overall this was a good week, and felt like good value for money in spite of the age of the building. One quick win would be to remove the rather grubby grey carpet that went up the middle of the steps into the main hotel lobby. I couldn't see the need for it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanesa R, Guest Service Agent at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for sharing your impressions about your recent stay in our hotel Melia Salinas.

As our mission has always been to provide the best possible hospitality and service, we truly appreciate your kind comments regarding the services and attention provided by our staff, as well as the wide selection offered by Spices restaurant.

Thank you also for the rest of your comments and suggestions that will help us to improve our service by identifying the areas that need a special attention.

We would be more than pleased to welcome you here again.

Yours sincerely,

Ing. Barbora Jesenska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

A lovely hotel with helpful staff overall.
Great breakfast with super selection and also lovely to be able to choose a table in the gardens to eat. We were lucky to have good weather for our stay and could enjoy both our room balcony and the pool area.
Only ate in the hotel once in the evening but it was varied and well presented.
The negatives were insects in the bathroom which even though reported were not dealt with and also there were several accidents round the pool area during our stay due to the slippery surface.
It pays to walk carefullyt if you have wet feet.
However overall a good experience but would consider a room upgrade if we returned.

Room Tip: Even rooms get more sun. Some of the rooms are dated .Higher rooms get better views but first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanesa R, Jefa de Calidad at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to send us your valuable opinion about your recent experience in our hotel.

It’s a pleasure for us to hear that you have enjoyed your time in our hotel. Especially that you were satisfied with the quality of the food from our Restuarant Spices. As well as the service provided by our staff.

We hope to get another opportunity to give you a new welcome in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Vanesa Regueira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Wonderful hotel in every way. Very friendly and professional service in every department. Wonderful rainforest garden in the very centre of the hotel which was very unexpected and was a very attractive feature, as were the beautiful sculpting on the hotel walls. Rooms very clean and modern with wonderful sea views. The bed was huge and very comfortable. It was so big I couldn't reach to give my husband a nudge when he was snoring. The food for all three meals was exceptional in choice and quality and the food in the buffet areas were always changed promptly and were never left empty. On a personal choice basis, soft boiled eggs for breakfast were for myself a first in an all inclusive and very welcome after being overfed for a while. Also, on a personal basis, we checked out at 12.00 midday but had to wait until 16.40 to be picked up. We were prepared to pay for drinks as we have had to in other all inclusive hotels as we waited but were told that this was not necessary and until we actually left the premises we were still classed as guests. That has never happened to us before and was much appreciated. Many thanks to Eduardo who worked in the Onyx Bar and the Pool Bar for being so friendly and really going out of his way to be helpful. Altogether a very pleasant week in wonderful surroundings.

Room Tip: We chose a sea view room which was excellent and on the fourth floor. This did prove little windy w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank carol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanesa R, Jefa de Calidad at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable opinion about your recent stay in our hotel.

It’s a pleasure for us to hear that you have enjoyed your time in our hotel. Especially the variety and quality of our Showcooking restaurant as well as our beautiful garden in our Hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a good rest in our beds.

We hope to get another opportunity to give you a new welcome in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Vanesa Regueira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed at the Melia Salinas 6th to the 13th February 2014 . On arrival at the hotel we were offered iced tea whilst registering at reception. Francesca was the receptionist and was very friendly and professional, we had booked a classic room however we were very lucky to be upgraded to a deluxe suite. The suite over looked the pool area and we had the added luxury of having our own Jacuzzi on one of the two balconies. The hotel is well set out with a beautiful tropical garden in the centre of the hotel, there are many pieces of art around the hotel. The Spices Restaurant served a buffet breakfast with a good selection to satisfy most tastes, equally the evening buffet had plenty of choice. Chefs cooked fresh fish and selections of meat dishes at the hot plates. The pool area is well set out and very peaceful, there were plenty of comfortable beds however as in most hotels there was always guests who reserved beds with towels from early morning. The pool bar served drinks and food (the sandwiches were tasty but quite expensive) Entertainment in the evening took place in the Onix lounge, acts were varied some better than others depending on taste. The Onix lounge has waiter service for drinks and is a comfortable place to relax after dinner.
We had a coffee making machine in room, we were supplied with 4 capsules foc further capsules were available, minimum of 6 priced at 1 Euro each which is expensive. I would have liked to have tea and coffee making facilities available free in the room.
Housekeeping was good, the room was always serviced to a high standard. The hairdryer was not working properly, this was replaced as soon as the problem was reported. There was no corridor noise which led to a peaceful nights sleep.
Staff in all areas of the hotel were pleasant, helpful and hard working.
The hotel is situated at the end of the resort with good access to the promenade, there is a bus stop outside of the hotel, a supermarket opposite with a number of shops, bars and restaurants on the door step. The centre of the resort is approx. 5- 10 mins walk away .
My only regret is that we did not use the Level Service, a must for the next time.
A very relaxing holiday, a lovely hotel, good service and to top it the weather was good.
We would certainly return to the Melia Salinas.

Room Tip: we stayed in an even number room, which had sun on the balcony from Midday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Phyllis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanesa R, Jefa de Calidad at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much to have taken your time to write your impressions about our Hotel Meliá Salinas from your recent stay here.

It is a pleasure for us to hear that you have enjoyed your vacation with us. Especially that you were satisfied with our Showcooking Restaurant ans its quality. As well as the Pool facilities and the service provided by our staff. We hope to give you next time a service as good as the one you have know with us with the Lever Service.

We hope to get another opportunity to give you a new welcome in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Vanesa Regueira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The staff was lovely and got us a new room immediately when the first one proved to have some problems. We found the place to be magical, infused with good energy from the art and gardens as well as the Reiki and Tibetan gong spa. The grounds were lovely and you could always find someplace to relax. There is a sand beach right outside the hotel, which our balcony looked onto. We left feeling we would definitely come back again, given the chance. I recommend taking the guided tour of the hotel. Got good advice there about renting a car instead of taking a tour bus to see the sights.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ameestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanesa R, Jefa de Calidad at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much to have taken your time to write your impressions about our Hotel Meliá Salinas from your recent stay here.

It is a pleasure for us to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. It is always nice to know that you were satisfied with the service our staff has provided you and the beautiful view you had during your stay.

We hope to get another opportunity to give you a new welcome in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Vanesa Regueira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed in Melia Salinas Hotel in August 2013 and have to say We had an amazing time over there. Location of the hotel is perfect, our room was spacious with beautiful sea view and kept very clean, restaurant food was delicious and hotel service very attentive. I also would like to say thank you very much to Barbora for looking after us during our holiday. Look forward to another holiday in Lanzarote.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marty250616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanesa R, Jefa de Calidad at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much to have taken your time to write your impressions about our Hotel Meliá Salinas from your stay here.

It is a pleasure for us to hear that you have enjoyed our Restaurants and it's quality as well as the cleanleness of the room. It is nice to know that you were satisfied with our service that the staff has provided you.

We hope to get another opportunity to give you a new welcome in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Vanesa Regueira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
14.8 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,192 reviews
9.7 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
22.1 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#7 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,985 reviews
1.8 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#9 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Salinas - Adults recommended? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Salinas - Adults recommended

Address: Avda. Islas Canarias s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Melia Salinas)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Costa Teguise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#5 Spa Hotel in Costa Teguise
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#9 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: £124 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Salinas - Adults recommended 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-recommended hotel (min. 16 years) is surrounded by 2 white sandy beaches. Dive into the lagoon swimming pools or enjoy the lush gardens. Dine inside or out at your choice of 4 on-site restaurants. There is an evening bar and lounge, a pool bar and a beach bar. Other hotel facilities include a professional water sports centre, 3 floodlit tennis courts, beauty centre, and a wellness area with sauna and whirlpool. The hotel offers direct access to the beach and exclusive Sanctuary by The Level services in some rooms, including access to the private Sanctuary by The Level Pool, a private check-in area, rooms with Nespresso machine, pillow menu, and personalised concierge services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Prestigia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Salinas - Adults recommended reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Melia Salinas Hotel Costa Teguise
Gran Melia Costa Teguise
Gran Melia Hotel Salinas
Melia Salinas - Adults Recommended Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing