We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and Very Relaxing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lanzarote
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Very Relaxing Hotel”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My wife and spent two weeks from the 3rd of April on holiday to celebrate my wife's birthday. From the minute we arrived the service was excellent.
We stayed in one of the hotel's Garden Villas and it was wonderful. Particularly the garden, private pool, Bali Bed and outside dinning area. We had a Private BBQ for my wife's birthday at the Villa. It was magnificent.
We used the facilities of The Level and this was very relaxing and enjoyable.
We travel to Lanzarote twice a year every year but this was our first time staying at this hotel. A lovely experience. We will be back. Gerard from Ireland

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanesa R, Quality Manager at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your opinion about your recent stay in the Meliá Salinas hotel.
It’s a pleasure for us to hear that you have enjoyed your time in our hotel, especially the service provided by our staff if it is in the Level area or in the main restaurant Spices. It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed the Barbeque in your Villa and I hope that it was a special Birthday for your wife.
We hope to get another opportunity to give you a new welcome in our hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Vanesa Regueira Núñez
Quality Manager – Meliá Salinas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,038 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,350
    987
    456
    155
    90
See reviews for
447
2,019
123
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Level Contributor
110 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

As with a number of other earlier reviews we found that the hotel is not 5*, there are too many little faults for this to be the case. The rooms and some public areas are in need for refurbishment, there was bird's muck all over the spiral stairs leading down to the outside area, the buffet quality was variable, there was NO welcome drink as per other 5* hotels we've stayed in....

However, it was not all bad, the pool/beach area was very nice, most of the staff are pleasant and efficient, we had a nice room on the 3rd floor though the air con was noisy and fairly ineffective. Our original room on the 4th floor overlooked the Level and this area looked very good, however if a hotel is 5* then shouldn't it be the same level of comfort/service throughout?

We had our expectations set and on our first day they were sorely let down, however the weather made up for this and after speaking to the Thomson rep' we decided to stay and the food did improve as the week went on ( or was it our imagination/resignation?!)

So overall, we won't be coming back to the Melia Salinas and wouldn't rush to recommend it.

We did visit some nice hotels in Puerto Calero & Playa Blanca and this is where we will return next time we are in Lanzarote.

Room Tip: Try to get an even numbered room as you will have the sun for longer, and be on the upper floors too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Choubi_Chin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanesa R, Quality Manager at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear guests,

first of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to send us your valuable comment.
After reading carefully all the details in your comment, I have personally reported them to the head of the Departments involved, trying to improve our services for the next future.

We wish to receive your visit in the near future here or to any of our establishments of our Chain, Meliá Hotels International, and please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards.

Vanesa Regueira
Coordinador de Calidad – Quality Supervisor
Meliá Salinas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr Scotland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Not long returned from a week in this Hotel. It was overcast and very windy when we arrived. The entrance foyer and atrium area was extremely cold and uncomfortable. We boked a junior suite in The Level and were checked in at their special area. They did not have a junior suite as booked and upgraded us to a grand suite. This suite covered the same area as a junior suite but comprised of two rooms and two bathroom areas. There was also a fitted kitchen area with microwave, coffee machine and a table and four chairs. it was a strange layout with only an very uncomfortable bed settee to sit on. There were two balconies one held two loungers and that filled the area and the other had a large Jacuzzi bath which was in addition to one the same size in the bathroom. There was not a comfortable chair to sit in the lounge area. Had we had a junior suite the layout would have been much better. The plus feature of the room was an extremely comfortable king size bed 5 star.

The hotel has a beautiful atrium open to the sky with plants palm trees and water but is subjected to sucking the strong wind in and dispatching it through the open roof area. This makes moving within the Hotel very cold indeed.

The level guests have a private swimming pool area with bar with free wine beer and soft drinks plus snacks and ice cream. No children are allowed and this is the 5 star area of the Hotel.

The Hotel is large and has a very nice swimming pool and gardens.

The food...breakfast is buffet style and is very good. Having read some reviews we only booked B & B and we were glad of this. One night we tied the buffet dinner which was expensive 31 euros each and was poor. We could not eat the entrecote steaks they were very tough and the vegs were not hot. On our last night as my wife was under the weather we tried room service, after and hour I had to go down to the reception as our phone was out of order they had evidently tried to deliver the food to the wrong room number. It was quickly delivered on my return to the room 80 minutes after we ordered. I suspected the food would not be hot I was correct the steak was luke warm and the veg stone cold the food has just been put to one side and left until room service was contacted. Very poor indeed.

The Hotel could be a 5 star but it blows hot and cold, it hosts a section for all inclusive and their meals other than breakfast reflect this.

We were somewhat disappointed the weather the first three days with a very strong chilly wind did not help. Costa Teguise is not a great place a jumble of streets surrounding a nice beach. We did try some restaurants and they were good much better than the Hotel

We have been in much better hotels in Tenerife which is a nicer Island. We are unlikely to return to Lanzarote

Room Tip: Book the Level high floor even number rooms to get afternoon sun and a Junior Suite not a grand suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zanique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanesa R, Quality Manager at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for the time dedicated to write your impression about the Meliá Salinas.
Also thnak you for all your comments about service, staff and location.
As a Gold member in our loyalty program you have received a free upgrade into a Grand Suite, as you know this is one of the advantages that the program has.
I am sorry for the misunderstood with the room service, as you know there was a mistake with the room number and we did apologize for that.

Thank you once more for your time and we will remain at your disposal for everything you may need.
Best regards,
Vanesa Regueira
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I returned from my stay 2 weeks ago, only just got around the review for this amazing hotel.
From arrival to check out this hotel and staff have been amazing. Once we walked through the doors we were served with ice-tea whilst we checked in. Our room wan't ready (early flight) we arrive an hour early so it gave me and my boyfriend time to check the hotel out, we returned it still wasn't ready, due to a guest not leaving but we asked for another available room and we got it! we stayed in an odd numbered room (141) and we had sun from sunrise to sunset, it was beautiful the rooms were clean, well kept and beautifully decorated. The food for breakfast is what you want, I'm not much of a meat eater, and can be fussy aboard, but my boyfriend had something different every morning and we both enjoyed the food. We didn't see any entertainment because we were both flat out by 10pm! There's a super market over the road and to your right as you leave the hotel with a really good buffet! we ate there 3 times! The staff were really helpful with my boyfriend also when we gained really bad sunburn, the pharmacy was closed on the Sunday we flew back and we needed more bandages, they gave us some more of what they had and looked (with out me asking) for open pharmacies, no luck. We forgot they had an onsite doctor. This hotel is very quite in the area and is perfect for the quite get away. We loved the Jacuzzi mostly which was over looking the ocean. We played tennis (well tried, I'm hopeless) pool table. We were going to upgrade to the level but due to the sunburn we didn't but our room was over looking it, and it did look peaceful and pretty. I wish we could have seen more of the hotel but his sunburn was bad. I didn't see any faults with this hotel! I would definitely stay in one of their hotels again in any country!

Room Tip: I was in an odd number and got a great view, sun and peace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanesa R, Quality Manager at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for choosing the Meliá Salinas for your holidays and also thankyou for taking your time to write us your impressions about your recent stay at the hotel.

It is greatful to know that you have enjoyed our food, the room. It is good to know that we have met your expectations.
We hope to get another opportunity to give you a new welcome in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Vanesa Regueira
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from this lovely hotel. The location was perfect, on the beach and easy walk along the promenade into town. We were all inclusive and the food and drink were plentiful! The buffet was always fresh with meats and fish cooked to order. The rooms were clean and and comfortable however our balcony was slightly disappointing. A first floor room would give you a better balcony without the Perspex. The best thing about the hotel was the staff, they were so friendly and couldn't do enough for you especially M Luz, Carlos Silva and Farah. A very relaxing holiday, thank you.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanesa R, Quaility Manager at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write so fantastic review about the Meliá Salinas staff, especifically Farah, Silva and Mari Luz.

It’s for us a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your time in our hotel and assure you that your comments have been sent to our staff, and it’s in their effort and dedication that we are able to achieve customer satisfaction.
We hope to get another opportunity to give you a new welcome in our hotel.
Best regards,

Vanesa Regueira Núñez
Quality Manager Hotel Meliá Salinas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely week's stay leading up to Easter weekend. Even numbered room on 2nd floor with fantastic sea view. Yes it had one or two knocks and scratches here and there but nothing major. Food at both breakfast and evening meal was wonderful with plenty of choice and always excellent service from the staff. Pool area very spacious with huge salt water lagoon-type pool that was just the right temperature in my opinion. There were probably just about enough sun beds to go round but of course you get the usual antics of people chucking towels down before breakfast and then arriving back to actually use them at gone 5pm. I think the hotel should try to stop this happening somehow.
There is plenty to do in area. Some of the things we did and I'd recommend 1. Evening stroll into Costa Teguise square for market and drink/cocktails 2. Bus from outside hotel down to Puerto del Carmen, check out Casa Roja restaurant in marina area 3. Golf at Costa Teguise Golf Club, can book through hotel, great value and very friendly 4. Hire bike from hotel and ride along the sea front path for miles 5. Taxi ride up to Teguise old town 8km/16eur, market on Sunday, check out Cantina restaurant for great Tapas and wine shop/tasting

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank joneeeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanesa R, Jefa de Calidad at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your opinion about your recent experience in our hotel.

It’s a pleasure for us to hear that you have enjoyed your time in our hotel, especially the service provided by our staff and the food in our main restaurant Spices. It is nice to hear that you have also enjoyed the Pool facilities and activities provided.

We hope to get another opportunity to give you a new welcome in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Vanesa Regueira Núñez
Jefa de Calidad – Meliá Salinas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This hotel was a very lucky find as it was a last minute booking. I had no idea what to expect but was truly delighted with our stay. Excellent staff, great food (and amazing choices and plentiful), lovely room and great views. Beautiful pool area and the atrium is spectacular! Well designed hotel. Will certainly go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Helen Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanesa R, Quality Manager at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear guest,
Thanky ou very much for your time, and also thank you very much for your comments about service and staff. It is great to know that we have met your expectations and that you desire to come back again.
We will be here for providing you with the best of our services.

We remain at your disposal for everything you may need.
Best regards,
Vanesa Regueira Núñez
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
14.8 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,449 reviews
9.7 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4,647 reviews
22.6 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
0.3 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Salinas - Adults recommended? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Salinas - Adults recommended

Property: Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Address: Avda. Islas Canarias s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Melia Salinas)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Costa Teguise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#4 Spa Hotel in Costa Teguise
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#7 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#7 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Salinas - Adults recommended 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-recommended hotel (min. 16 years) is surrounded by 2 white sandy beaches. Dive into the lagoon swimming pools or enjoy the lush gardens. Dine inside or out at your choice of 4 on-site restaurants. There is an evening bar and lounge, a pool bar and a beach bar. Other hotel facilities include a professional water sports centre, 3 floodlit tennis courts, beauty centre, and a wellness area with sauna and whirlpool.The hotel offers direct access to the beach. The property also offers The Level services in some rooms, including access to the exclusive The Level Pool, a private check-in area, rooms with Nespresso machine, pillow menu, and personalised concierge services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Melia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Salinas - Adults recommended reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Melia Salinas Hotel Costa Teguise
Gran Melia Costa Teguise
Gran Melia Hotel Salinas
Melia Salinas - Adults Recommended Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing