We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melia Salinas - Adults recommended

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easter break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We have just returned from 1 week at Melia Salinas. The hotel is in a nice location close to the beach and bars. It has a lovely interior with multiple plants and the outside pool area is very nice.
The food is nice although nearly the same on offer every day at spices. The staff are very friendly, particularly Mercedes, and Salva, for whom nothing was too much trouble.
The evening entertainment started too early in my opinion, and by 10.30pm it was over. I wished it had gone on until about midnight.
The room was nice although in need of updating and the wifi does take a long time to work!
All in all we had a very pleasant week and would consider returning.

Room Tip: It is definitely worth upgrading to a room with a sea view. Yo can't beat the relaxing effect
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanesa R, Quality Manager at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable opinion about your recent experience in our hotel.
It’s a pleasure for us to hear that you have enjoyed your time in our hotel and that you have had a relaxing time at the pool. We have taken note of the comments about the activity program at night as well as the Wifi problems and assure you that your comments have been sent to our staff and Management.

We hope to get another opportunity to give you a new welcome in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Vanesa Regueira
Coordinadora de Calidad – Quality Supervisor
Meliá Salinas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,988 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,323
    971
    453
    153
    88
See reviews for
440
1,980
123
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Wish I had booked for longer than a week as this was most definitely the greatest holiday I have ever had! The hotel is pure luxury, only 20mins from the airport and it has its own beach! We went for the all inclusive option and so glad of it, the food was exquisite with show cooking at every meal. 3 bars available for cocktails by the pool/ beach and evening entertainment was to a varied and high standard. The pool and beach offered daily entertainment including aerobics, Zumba and water sports. Overall a fantastic holiday, looking forward to returning soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanesa R, Quality Manager at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Meliá Salinas Hotel for your holiday, as well as for taken the time to send us your comment.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your holiday here and that you were happy with the entertainment we offered, if it was in the Onex Bar at night or the activities during the day. It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed the cocktails offered at the Pool or Onex Bar.

We would be more then happy to give you another welcome in the nearer future.

Best regards,

Vanesa Regueira Núñez
Quality Manager – Meliá Salinas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Just returned from the Melia Salinas and whilst we had a lovely holiday, the hotel does need to look at several areas.
First of all the hotel was excellent, food good, staff very friendly, particularly Eduardo and Farrah in the bar and Mercedes in the restaurant.
The public areas are very clean but the pool area is in parts an accident waiting to happen. Uneven surfaces which making walking very precarious and whilst the pool is cleaned daily the walk into the shallow end is green and mouldy and looks very uninviting.
We had to ask for our balcony to be cleaned upon arrival and whilst it was swept it was not touched again for the whole 11 nights we stayed, and for a 5'star hotel found this most unusual.
The hotel certainly looks the 5 star part but do not think it warrants it.
The entertainment was hit and miss with 3 really good nights of entertainment but the others would send you to sleep.
No information from Thomson rep on our departure pick up although was assured we would get a letter delivered to our room. Had to check the information board ourselves.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanesa R, Quality Manager at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Melia Salinas Hotel for your holiday and for taking your time so send us your valuable comment.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed the meals in our restaurant Spices and that you were satisfied with the service provided by our staff. We will let Mercedes, Farrah and Eduardo know about your comment because it’s in their effort and dedication that we are able to achieve customer satisfaction.
We have also taken note of the inconveniences you have had with the balcony.
We hope to get another opportunity to give you a new welcome in our hotel.

Vanesa Regueira Núñez
Quality Manager – Meliá Salinas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Just come back from a very pleasant week here. We have had an amazing time, great food (quality and choice), very friendly, helpful staff in all areas, clean and comfortable rooms and a superb location. Admittedly the pool was very cold, but it was ok once you got in. Entertainment every night (some better than others, especially if they were only on for an hour) maybe they could have turned the background music up and then people would have stayed to dance. Would definitely come back to this hotel again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SueyPrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanesa R, Quality Manager at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Melia Salinas Hotel for your holiday and for taking your time so send us your valuable comment. We are happy that you have liked the holiday here with us.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the meals in our restaurant Spices and that you were satisfied with the service provided by our staff.
We hope to get another opportunity to give you a new welcome in our hotel.

Vanesa Regueira Núñez
Quality Manager – Meliá Salinas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Overall we loved our stay at Melia Salinas. Vanessa and particularly Isabella from the Level team did an outstanding job taking care of us. Every need was addressed even before we were aware of the need.

I would absolutely recommend this hotel to a friend. However, do not rent from the Avis location on site~ I have never experienced a ruder more arrogant car rental employee. Also, skip the massage. For some reason you cannot charge anything to your room from gum to spa appointments...? The Hotel needs to take control of its outside vendors as they do not provide even close to the same standard of care and service as the hotel itself. I have never had a worse massage experience in my life and sadly had no recourse.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanesa R, Quality Manager at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Lorig,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Meliá Salinas Hotel for your Honeymoon trip, as well as for taken the time to send us your comment.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your Honeymoon here with us. I will let the other staff members know that you were satisfied with the service they have provided.

We do apologize for the inconveniences that you have had in the hotel.

Though, we would be happy to give you another welcome in the nearer future.

Best regards,

Vanesa Regueira Núñez
Quality Manager - Meliá Salinas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanzarote
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here for one week leading upto Easter and found the hotel very friendly and nothing was a problem to the staff. We stayed in "the Level" and found the service excellent with its adult only private pool, and free alcohol and food all day !!. I can highly recommend this hotel and will be returning again next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanesa R, Quality Manager at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear guest,

we would like to thank your for choosing the Meliá Salinas Hotel for your holiday and would like to thank you as well for taking the time to wright a comment about our hotel.

We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed it with us, especially the service of the Level area.

We would be mor then happy to welcome you next year again.

Best regards,

Vanesa Regueira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanzarote
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

5* but only if you book the level. Which we did and were very satisfied with all these extra services. The hotel itself is rather tired looking with age related problems, but still impressive. Got upgraded to a Master suite which was appreciated because we saw the basic rooms and would have been unhappy had we been allocated one. Very disappointed with the balcony view and layout, which had been split into two small areas with high prison type concrete walls - saving factor was the jacuzzi on one of them. The suite itself was enormous and luxurious . Hotel advertised tassimo coffee machine facilities in room, but forgot to mention you had to buy the coffee capsules which was extremely annoying, refused on principal. considering all the free cava and drinks on the level, this was very petty. Beach front location fantastic, food more than adequate with something for everyone. Entertainments lounge adjacent to restaurant which was very noisy when enjoying a quiet meal. Excellent helpful staff. We thoroughly our stay in Lanzarote and would recommend this hotel even with its problems ie being 40 years old.
John and Mandy Yorkshire

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanesa R, Quality Manager at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Yorkshire,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable opinion about your recent experience in our hotel.

It’s a pleasure for us to hear that you have enjoyed your time in our Hotel especially the Master Suite and its Jacuzzi as well as the service provided by the staff. I assure you that your comments have been sent to our staff and Management, and it’s in their effort and dedication that we are able to achieve customer satisfaction and to try to improve our service.

We hope to get another opportunity to give you a new welcome in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Vanesa Regueira
Coordinadora de Calidad – Quality Supervisor
Meliá
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
14.9 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,382 reviews
9.7 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,564 reviews
22.6 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
0.2 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Salinas - Adults recommended? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Salinas - Adults recommended

Property: Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Address: Avda. Islas Canarias s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Melia Salinas)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Costa Teguise
#3 Spa Hotel in Costa Teguise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#6 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
#7 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Salinas - Adults recommended 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-recommended hotel (min. 16 years) is surrounded by 2 white sandy beaches. Dive into the lagoon swimming pools or enjoy the lush gardens. Dine inside or out at your choice of 4 on-site restaurants. There is an evening bar and lounge, a pool bar and a beach bar. Other hotel facilities include a professional water sports centre, 3 floodlit tennis courts, beauty centre, and a wellness area with sauna and whirlpool.The hotel offers direct access to the beach. The property also offers The Level services in some rooms, including access to the exclusive The Level Pool, a private check-in area, rooms with Nespresso machine, pillow menu, and personalised concierge services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Melia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Melia Salinas - Adults recommended reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Melia Salinas Hotel Costa Teguise
Gran Melia Costa Teguise
Gran Melia Hotel Salinas
Melia Salinas - Adults Recommended Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing