We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good hotel Lynn from Yorkshire”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Howden, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really good hotel Lynn from Yorkshire”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed here 2 weeks ago. Overall my husband and I were delighted with the hotel. The staff were most courteous and helpful - especially Marie Luz our dinner waitress and our evening bar man. The food was very good and the whole place spotless. I would not pay extra for a sea view again as all rooms are sea view but definitely would go back there.

Room Tip: Ask for room with pool view at front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginie C, Guest Relations Department at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Mrs Lynn B

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your opinion with the tripadvisor followers.
Your nice comments about the hotel and the staff, specially Marie Luz, will be forwarded to them.
We would like to have a new opportunity to see you again sometimes at the Meliá Salinas Hotel.
Kind regards

Fabiola Fernandez
Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,432
    1,037
    480
    166
    97
See reviews for
470
2,139
132
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Welcomed with a nice cold iced tea, very refreshing after travelling. Excellent welcome and service showing us to our room. Paid for sea view so we were on the third floor with an uninterrupted view of the bay. Food was amazing! Cooked fresh in front of you and very tasty. Service at the pool bar and onix bar speedy. Hotel has a very relaxed feel and the staff really do seem to care about you and want you to have a good time. Pool lovely but there was green 'stuff' at the edges which wasn't very nice but the staff were out every single day cleaning the pool. As its sea water I guess its harder to do. The Jacuzzi overlooking the town was wonderful to relax in. We were all inclusive and glad we were drinks are pricey otherwise. Only disappointment was the beach as it was full of seaweed and quite rocky when the tide was out also no sunbeds on the hotel beach or the town beach? Town beach did get cleared of seaweed so a walk to there was in order but with no sunbeds we spent the week by the pool. Room nice too, kettle provided and a small fridge. Take tea and coffee with you for the room. Had a nice massage too for 39 euros quite expensive compared to UK but good. Would recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: If you pay for sea view you will be on 3rd or 4th floor for an uninterrupted view. The rooms all fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginie C, Guest Relations Department at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Mrs. Clare w
Let us thank you for taking your time to write your review about your recent stay in Meliá Salinas Hotel.

We are very glad to read that you have got a good impression of your arrival day. As always we do our best to welcome our guests.
It is great to know that you enjoyed our food, and also the service at the pool bar and our Onix Lounge.
Thank you once more for your visit.
we are looking forward to welcoming you again sometimes in the near future.

Fabiola Fernández
Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Hotel is supposed to be 5*, I would say 4* max. Hotel was very tired and needed a lick of paint. Paid extra for sea view, in fact all the rooms had sea views. Had a big crop of "weeds" on the balcony. The pool has not been maintained. ie: coliforms growing in the gulleys. They have not been cleaned out for months! so we were disappointed.
On the positives: the food was excellent and the hotel staff were lovely.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanesa R, Quality Manager at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Dianne S,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your opinion about your recent stat at the Meliá Salinas.
I do apologize if you felt dissapointed during your holidays. We did not know about your dissapointing if not we would have done something for solving while you where here.
Regarding to the sea view rooms, let me inform you that most of the rooms located on the first floor or ground floor don´t have direct sea view, because the gardens and palms.
About the pool, it has a daily maintenance, but due to the wind, sand and calima (wind with sand) sometimes seem to be not cleaned.

Thank you once more for your comments, and we remain at your disposal for everything your may need.

Best regards,
Vanesa Regueira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My Husband and I stayed at Hotel Melia Salinas between 17th & 27th April 2014 it was a lovely Hotel with excellent food and in a fantastic location. The staff were so polite and acted as if they were your friends so friendly and couldn't do enough for you we had a lovely relationship with Mercedes on the open cook island in the middle of the Restaurant who greeted us every evening with nothing but smiles and our favourite waitress was Aurelia who again was so friendly and couldn't so enough for you, we will certainly be going back. Also room service was excellent if there were any problems or queries someone dealt with it straight away WITH A SMILE which is so important on holiday not making you feel that you are a nuisance! After the evening meal every night there was entertainment, couldn't fault this hotel, excellent stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacqui b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanesa R, Quality Manager at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Jacquib,

Let me thank you for taking your time to write so important review about your recent stay in Meliá Salinas Hotel.

Thank you for your comments about the staff, particularly about Mercedes and Aurelia. They will be informed about them, is in our effort that we are able to achieve customer satisfaction.

It is great to know that you could enjoy also the food and the service in the room.
Thank you once more for your visit to Lanzarote and do not hesitate to contact us for everything you may need.

Best regards,
Vanesa Regueira Núñez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

A lovely hotel, the food is amazing, the pool is beautiful and the staff are wonderful. The entertainment in the evening was very good as well. We had a really good holiday here, the location is good with shops and bars near by.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanesa R, Quality Manager at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Sherry43,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your opinion with tripadvisor followers.
Thank you for the description about the hotel, staff and also about the service. Your opinion is very important for us and we love receive opinions like yours.
We would like to have a new opportunity to see you again at the Meliá Salinas

For everything you may need, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Yours sincerely,
Vanesa Regueira Núñez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
556 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is undoubtedly the best hotel in Costa Teguise and well worth its 5 star rating. You can visit even if not staying there and dine in the excellent restaurants. The buffet in the evening is outstanding and one of the best I have ever eaten. Once the meal is over, the show begins every night in the bar.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MichaelMacartney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanesa R, Quality Manager at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Michael,

Let me thank you for taking your valuable time to write so good review about your recent experience in Melia Salinas in Lanzarote.

It is a pleasure for us to know that food, staff and service were better than expected. We hope to welcome you again in a short time.
Do not hesitate to contact us in case taht you need it.

Best regards,
Vanesa Regueira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed for 1 week in a Level Double room . The whole experience was far beyond our original expectations . We were greeted by Isabelle on The Level reception who checked us in and was very attentive during our stay . The hotel offers a very comfortable vacation environment in the Level area complimented by a personal service .It is nice to find a hotel that offers everything that you would want from a holiday -- We shall most certainly return .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank stephen263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanesa R, Quality Manager at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion in tripadvisor about your recent experience in Meliá Salinas.
It is fantastic to know that The Level service, and also the attention received by Isabelle exceeded your expectations.
We would like to welcome you again in Meliá Salinas or may be in another hotel of the company.

Best wishes,
Vanesa Regueira Núñez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
14.8 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,809 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
22.6 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,792 reviews
1.8 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,227 reviews
1.8 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Salinas - Adults recommended? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Salinas - Adults recommended

Property: Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Address: Avda. Islas Canarias s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Melia Salinas)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Costa Teguise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#4 Spa Hotel in Costa Teguise
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#7 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
#7 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Salinas - Adults recommended 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-recommended hotel (min. 16 years) is surrounded by 2 white sandy beaches. Dive into the lagoon swimming pools or enjoy the lush gardens. Dine inside or out at your choice of 4 on-site restaurants. There is an evening bar and lounge, a pool bar and a beach bar. Other hotel facilities include a professional water sports centre, 3 floodlit tennis courts, beauty centre, and a wellness area with sauna and whirlpool.The hotel offers direct access to the beach. The property also offers The Level services in some rooms, including access to the exclusive The Level Pool, a private check-in area, rooms with Nespresso machine, pillow menu, and personalised concierge services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melia Salinas - Adults recommended reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Melia Salinas Hotel Costa Teguise
Gran Melia Costa Teguise
Gran Melia Hotel Salinas
Melia Salinas - Adults Recommended Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing