We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Nearby Hotels
Occidental Lanzarote Mar(Costa Teguise)
US$199
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
HD Beach Resort(Costa Teguise)
US$428
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Rosa(Costa Teguise)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$84
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Los Zocos Club Resort(Costa Teguise)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oceano Apartments(Costa Teguise)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$184
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,529)
Filter reviews
3,529 results
Traveller rating
1,550
1,154
527
184
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,550
1,154
527
184
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand suitemaster suitelevel areaspices restaurantlevel serviceclassic roomgarden villapool arealevel receptioncesar manriquesea viewfive star hotelbeach barhalf boardstandard roomlovely hotelan upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,071 - 1,076 of 3,529 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just home from a lovely relaxing week at this fantastic hotel. Facilities excellent. Stayed in a classic room with great views. The room had a good firm bed, fridge, air-con, complementry safe use, beach towels for our use, kettle and tea making facilities. Wi-fi through out the hotel was excellent. Always plenty of sunbeds by the pool. The food was excellent with plenty of choice, with a relaxed atmosphere in the dining room. Pots of tea or coffee presented on table as soon as you arrive for breakfast. Lots of lovely fresh fruit. Evening entertainment every night of a good standard with two nights exceptional. Staff pleasant and happy to help, overall great holiday.

Room Tip: Enjoy what you can afford
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginie C, Guest Relations Department at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Mrs Nancy M
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to write your review about your recent stay in Meliá Salinas Hotel.

We are very glad to read that you have had a very relaxing week at our fantastic hotel. It is great to know that you enjoyed our food, and also the the entertainment every night.

Looking forward to welcome you again sometimes in the near future.

Kind Regards

Fabiola Fernandez
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

What a lovely place situated in a lovely location the beach is through the gate at the end of the pool. Bars and restaurants are plenty within a 5 minute stroll from hotel. Excellent choice of food and drinks are proper drinks. Will definitely come again. Special mention to Ramon who is the life and soul of entertainment and the guests are just drawn to him and his endless energy. People who come here will not be disappointed unless you are a moaner by nature. 10 out of 10 on all levels.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cazzarazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginie C, Guest Relations Department at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Mr Cazzarazza
Thank you very much for choosing the Meliá Salinas Hotel for your holidays.

It is nice to read that you have enjoyed your stay here with us.
We would like to let you know that we have passed your comment to our entertainment manager Ramon, which appreciate very much your nice gesture.
We hope to get another opportunity to give you again a warm welcome at our hotel.

Kind regards

Fabiola Fernandez
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed here 2 weeks ago. Overall my husband and I were delighted with the hotel. The staff were most courteous and helpful - especially Marie Luz our dinner waitress and our evening bar man. The food was very good and the whole place spotless. I would not pay extra for a sea view again as all rooms are sea view but definitely would go back there.

Room Tip: Ask for room with pool view at front.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginie C, Guest Relations Department at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Mrs Lynn B

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your opinion with the tripadvisor followers.
Your nice comments about the hotel and the staff, specially Marie Luz, will be forwarded to them.
We would like to have a new opportunity to see you again sometimes at the Meliá Salinas Hotel.
Kind regards

Fabiola Fernandez
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Welcomed with a nice cold iced tea, very refreshing after travelling. Excellent welcome and service showing us to our room. Paid for sea view so we were on the third floor with an uninterrupted view of the bay. Food was amazing! Cooked fresh in front of you and very tasty. Service at the pool bar and onix bar speedy. Hotel has a very relaxed feel and the staff really do seem to care about you and want you to have a good time. Pool lovely but there was green 'stuff' at the edges which wasn't very nice but the staff were out every single day cleaning the pool. As its sea water I guess its harder to do. The Jacuzzi overlooking the town was wonderful to relax in. We were all inclusive and glad we were drinks are pricey otherwise. Only disappointment was the beach as it was full of seaweed and quite rocky when the tide was out also no sunbeds on the hotel beach or the town beach? Town beach did get cleared of seaweed so a walk to there was in order but with no sunbeds we spent the week by the pool. Room nice too, kettle provided and a small fridge. Take tea and coffee with you for the room. Had a nice massage too for 39 euros quite expensive compared to UK but good. Would recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: If you pay for sea view you will be on 3rd or 4th floor for an uninterrupted view. The rooms all face the sea but first and second floor are too low and would only see the pool area or palm tree's.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginie C, Guest Relations Department at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Mrs. Clare w
Let us thank you for taking your time to write your review about your recent stay in Meliá Salinas Hotel.

We are very glad to read that you have got a good impression of your arrival day. As always we do our best to welcome our guests.
It is great to know that you enjoyed our food, and also the service at the pool bar and our Onix Lounge.
Thank you once more for your visit.
we are looking forward to welcoming you again sometimes in the near future.

Fabiola Fernández
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Hotel is supposed to be 5*, I would say 4* max. Hotel was very tired and needed a lick of paint. Paid extra for sea view, in fact all the rooms had sea views. Had a big crop of "weeds" on the balcony. The pool has not been maintained. ie: coliforms growing in the gulleys. They have not been cleaned out for months! so we were disappointed.
On the positives: the food was excellent and the hotel staff were lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanesa R, Quality Manager at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Dianne S,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your opinion about your recent stat at the Meliá Salinas.
I do apologize if you felt dissapointed during your holidays. We did not know about your dissapointing if not we would have done something for solving while you where here.
Regarding to the sea view rooms, let me inform you that most of the rooms located on the first floor or ground floor don´t have direct sea view, because the gardens and palms.
About the pool, it has a daily maintenance, but due to the wind, sand and calima (wind with sand) sometimes seem to be not cleaned.

Thank you once more for your comments, and we remain at your disposal for everything your may need.

Best regards,
Vanesa Regueira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews