We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thankyou”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Costa Adeje, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thankyou”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I would like to thank all the hotel staff for making our short stay a fantastic experience.We live in Tenerife and met there with friends from the U.K Who have used this hotel for many years .We stayed all-inclusive which was very good value with something for everyone.We are now planning to return later in the year.once again thankyou all very much.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMeliaSalinas, Guest Relations Department at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Mrs Kim L,

Let us thank you for taking your time to write so important review about your recent stay in Meliá Salinas Hotel.

It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you again for your comment about the staff. They will be informed about it, as it is in our effort to achieve customer satisfaction.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Fabiola Fernandez
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,350
    988
    456
    155
    90
See reviews for
447
2,020
123
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a week at the end of May.
From your welcome at reception to checking out this hotel is joy to stay in, the staff really make this a great place with nothing to much of a problem for them,
Location is fantastic right on the beach at the far end of the bay, plenty of bas and restaurants round about for a wee change from the All Inclusive meal programme.
We opted to pay the extra for The Level which gives you access to the adults only pool, this area was very peacefully with no noise at all and a great wee bar that gave you access to coffee, wine and beer etc at all times, only problem we had in The Level was that the pool had a problem with the filter and there was a bit of slim kind of stuff on the bottom of the pool but after a couple of days with the maintenance team working on it the pool was back to normal.
The food in the restaurant is fantastic, selection was unbelievable and it was really hard not to try everything during the meal, the meat selection is fantastic and the chef cooks this fresh to your requirement.
The room was very clean and tidy but probably needed a wee bit of care and attention with a bit of paint required here and there, great view from the balcony over the bay and pool area, the very large double bed was really comfortable but the air con was a bit poor and night time was sometimes really warm and uncomfortable, we did report it but this never made and difference, never spoiled or stay but a stronger air con would have made things a bit more comfertable in the evening.
My only gripe, which did not in any way spoil my holiday, was that as an All Inclusive guest you are required to wear a wrist band during your stay i don't actually see the need for this as you need to sign for every thing i,e, food and drink so i don't see the need for wearing the wrist band.
Also men are not permitted to wear shorts in the restaurant in the evening,this is fine in regards to sports shorts etc but i would have thought a man wearing tailored shorts would be acceptable considering the amount, or possible, lack of clothes some of the female guests wear to the evening meal.

I am not sure if this is a five star hotel but it is definitely a top of the range four star, only thing that lets it down is the decor, which in a lot of places needs a bit of TLC to get it right.

I would definitely return to the Salinas in the future.

Room Tip: Opt for The Level if looking for someting special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjohncamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMeliaSalinas, Guest Relations Department at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Mr/Mrs Cjohncamp,

First of all, let us thank you for taking your time to write your review about your recent stay in Meliá Salinas Hotel.

It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our food at the Spices Restaurant. We will pass our staff your comments, as they always try their best to satisfy our guests.
Thank you once more for your visit.
We are looking forward to welcome you again sometimes in the near future.

Kind regards

Fabiola Fernandez
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

The service was impeccable, the hotel is magnificent, and the food is fresh. The pool is magnificent, and the location is perfect for water-sports and the beach. I would highly recommend this hotel that even Cesar Manrique had a hand in! If you can, try the local restaurants as well for the real deal! Thanks though to Perez, Alvarez, and Larisa, behind the Pool Bar - they made me feel very welcome. And please brush up on your Spanish before leaving, you will find the service better that way!!!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMeliaSalinas, Guest Relations Department at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Mr Andrew B,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your opinion with the tripadvisor followers.

It is a pleasure to read your nice comments about the hotel, and the staff, specially Perez, Alvarez and Larisa. We will pass them your wonderful and much appreciated review.

We would like to have a new opportunity to see you again sometimes at the Meliá Salinas Hotel.

Kind regards

Fabiola Fernandez
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed in the Melia Salinas from May 5 - 14 2014. We had a lovely holiday, we stayed B&B. The room was roomy enough and sea facing. Our room number was 109. Breakfast was plentiful and of a good variety, the cava was a nice touch. We ate in the hotel a la carte restaurant one of the nights we were there, it was an unusual menu but the food was good and the staff were very friendly. The piano music player was brillant in this restaurant. We tried a different restaurant each night in Costa Teguise and had lovely food every night. These are some of the restaurants we went to and had no compliants with any of them. El Bocadito ( very reasonably priced and lovely staff), La Chimenea ( big portions), La bohemia ( Great Steaks), El Patio ( Lovely fish). The square is a lively enough place to go to at night and has a good variety of restaurants to choose from. The Teguise market on Sundays is worth a visit, with traditional music playing in the square. We are going back in November but are staying SC because we know where everything is now. Would recommend Costa Teguise for a pleasant, relaxing, no hassel holiday resort.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMeliaSalinas, Guest Relations Department at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Mrs Joanne O,

Thank you very much for choosing the Meliá Salinas Hotel for your holidays.

It is nice to read that you have enjoyed your stay here with us.
We will pass your comments to the staff who work in the "a la carte restaurant".
As always they try to do their best to satisfy our guests.

We hope to get another opportunity to give you another warm welcome at our hotel.

Kind regards

Fabiola Fernández
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
317 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The breakfast buffet was the best we experienced in three weeks of traveling in Spain. Very roomy, comfortable rooms. Huge gorgeous pool designed by the island's renown artist/architect. The hotel staff were responsive and professional. Although the structure is dated, all of our desired amenities were there.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMeliaSalinas, Guest Relations Department at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Mrs. Sarah M,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to write your review about your recent stay in Meliá Salinas Hotel.

We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed our breakfast buffet in our hotel.
Also we will pass your comments to our staff, as they always try do their best to satisfy our guests.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again sometimes in the near future.

KInd regards,

Fabiola Fernandez
Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a lovely stay in Lanzarote. Stayed in the Melias for four nights. It was a pleasant stay, however we booked to stay in a classic room sea view, unfortunately it was very disappointing. The room was poorly maintain and was in need for paint and a deep clean. I would recommend an upgrade. We upgraded to master suite which was lovely but again it was only cleaned on the surface and needed more care. Jazzui was lovely on the balcony however because of more maintainance it let out a lot of dirt.
The pool was nice but is need of more frequent clean. If you don't mind cats you will be fine, however I hate them the good thing was they didn't bother you but looked like they need a good clean. The level one pool is nice but I struggled to get clean towels. However the most frustrating thing about this hotel was the poor internet connection.
We booked on a half board basis, which was definitely the right idea. The breakfast was really good and dinner was lovely lots of options. We had a lovely chef named Mercedes who was fantastic, she cooked everything to my taste.
Despite the negatives I would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank CharleneD85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginie C, Guest Relations at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Mrs CharleneD85

Thank you very much for taking your time to write your reviews in tripadvisor.

We have taken note of your comments which are very important to us in order to improve day by day. As well as we will pass your special say to Mercedes at the restaurant, and like the rest of our staff they always try to do their best to achieve our customers satisfactions.

Looking forward to welcome you once more in the near future.

KInd regards,

Fabiola Fernandez
Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

After booking this holiday we were very excited in trying out this 5 star luxury delux hotel. It is far from Luxury!!!!

After checking in at reception we arrived at our room to a dirty unappetising hotel apartment. The whole place had not been cleaned well with dust and dirt everywhere. The fridge was covered with slime we had to report it to reception. There was even wasted matter on the toilet seat which is totally unacceptable for any hotel for that matter. Not very impressed for a 5 star hotel.

The hotel is very tired and needs some money spending on it. The pools are unusable as there was black sludge covering a wide area of the pool and you could not swim due to hygiene purposes.

We went half board with an added bonus of what the hotel calls the level very exclusive and really nice free drinks and snacks all day. The food breakfast, dinner is fantastic the entertainment is great too.

I cannot fault the staff who were very pleasant.

There set several aspects the hotel heeds to work on to make it a perfect 5 star experience.

We will not be returning !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginie C, Guest Relations at Melia Salinas - Adults recommended, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Mr George S,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your opinion about your recent stay at the Meliá Salinas.
We do apologize if we could not meet your expectations.
We would like to say that we have taken note of your comments in order to check them with the departments involved.
Thank you once more for your review

Fabiola Fernandez
Guest Realtions Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
14.8 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,453 reviews
9.7 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,651 reviews
22.6 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
0.3 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Salinas - Adults recommended? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Salinas - Adults recommended

Property: Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Address: Avda. Islas Canarias s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Melia Salinas)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Costa Teguise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#4 Spa Hotel in Costa Teguise
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#7 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#7 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Salinas - Adults recommended 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-recommended hotel (min. 16 years) is surrounded by 2 white sandy beaches. Dive into the lagoon swimming pools or enjoy the lush gardens. Dine inside or out at your choice of 4 on-site restaurants. There is an evening bar and lounge, a pool bar and a beach bar. Other hotel facilities include a professional water sports centre, 3 floodlit tennis courts, beauty centre, and a wellness area with sauna and whirlpool.The hotel offers direct access to the beach. The property also offers The Level services in some rooms, including access to the exclusive The Level Pool, a private check-in area, rooms with Nespresso machine, pillow menu, and personalised concierge services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Melia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Salinas - Adults recommended reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Melia Salinas Hotel Costa Teguise
Gran Melia Costa Teguise
Gran Melia Hotel Salinas
Melia Salinas - Adults Recommended Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing