We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas 2011/12”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We checked in on Boxing day a family of six 1 suite and 1 junior suite the accommodation was fine apart from the beds they are like sleeping on a concrete slab, The entertainment was fine and the entertainment staff very good. Food acceptable. New Years eve meal and firework display was fantastic 10 out of 10 Great Location. GOOD FAMILY HOTEL

Room Tip: Rooms in main hotel are best with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mannionp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTeguise, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear guest,
We have the pleasure of presenting you the improvements completed at our hotel.
• Better Wi-Fi service
• New Carpets on the corridors and “Alisios Bar”
• 2 Tennis courts
• Children Playground
• Children Pool
• Adults Pool ( now 27º)
• Gym area and new machines with TV
• New Pool Bar and Chill out Area
• New Reception furniture
• New Pool terrace furniture
• New Lobby Bar furniture and Lobby Bar renovation
• Restaurant floor and decoration renovation
• Renovated rooms on the 4th, 5th and 6th floor.
We will continue working on the improvements of our facilities and guest satisfaction.
I’m taking the opportunity to let you know that it would be an honor to see you soon again in our hotel and to know once more your personal opinion.
Sincerely,
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,623 - 2,629 of 3,293 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2011

not much to do in the resort, ok if you want a nice stroll or two. hotel clean,food not to bad plenty of choice but a bit repetitive. drinks very good and large measures (ameretto very good).hotel staff appear a bit shy until you start talking to them,bar staff excellent.we liked noelia on the pool bar (very friendly ).the revolving floor in the main bar is good and unusual.
tip if you want a good seat on the plane get in the q as soon as it is called (ryanair) we couldn't prebook seats on our flight.
pool area was constantly being cleared of rubbish dropped by guests even though there were plenty of bins around.pool was a bit on the cold side but very clean water.weather was hot even though it was late november early december so dont forget the sun cream.would go there again.

Room Tip: room 307 had good views from the large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mikmikSuffolkEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTeguise, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear guest,
We have the pleasure of presenting you the improvements completed at our hotel.
• Better Wi-Fi service
• New Carpets on the corridors and “Alisios Bar”
• 2 Tennis courts
• Children Playground
• Children Pool
• Adults Pool ( now 27º)
• Gym area and new machines with TV
• New Pool Bar and Chill out Area
• New Reception furniture
• New Pool terrace furniture
• New Lobby Bar furniture and Lobby Bar renovation
• Restaurant floor and decoration renovation
• Renovated rooms on the 4th, 5th and 6th floor.
We will continue working on the improvements of our facilities and guest satisfaction.
I’m taking the opportunity to let you know that it would be an honor to see you soon again in our hotel and to know once more your personal opinion.
Sincerely,
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Just returned from a first visit to Lanzarote, staying at this surprising pleasant and stress free hotel, staying in room 401 on the fourth floor, with excellent sea/pool views, it also boasts a beautiful atrium and lounge/ bar area with a unique revolving seating area, all public areas were well maintained and clean, general maintenance was observed being carried out during the course of our stay, including a refurb and sprucing up of the heated pool, which was conducted in a non-intrusive manner. Housekeeping was efficient, with clean towels supplied on a daily basis where required, The restaurant was excellent with a varied range of delicacies on offer, including a different carvery meat every night, with very attentive staff, to serve drinks and clear tables of used cutlery and plates, overall all members of staff were very attentive, pleasant and nothing was to much trouble.
My only negative observation, although this did nothing to mar the enjoyment of our stay, were the fixture and fittings are in need of modernization ( example: carpets as noted in previous reports) but in respect of the age of the hotel, pales into insignificance, and should not even be took into consideration, if planning a stay, as the amount of repeat guests we met and observed interacting with members of staff, like they were family, who had not seen each other for months, speaks volumes itself!
We visited other hotels in the Costa Tegiuse resort, but none of them compare with the location and the sea view rooms of the Grand Teguise Playa, would not hesitate returning or recommending this hotel to others.

Room Tip: High rooms on fourth & fifth floor excellent for sea view rooms, consider asking for rooms no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank prmeerkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTeguise, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear guest,
We have the pleasure of presenting you the improvements completed at our hotel.
• Better Wi-Fi service
• New Carpets on the corridors and “Alisios Bar”
• 2 Tennis courts
• Children Playground
• Children Pool
• Adults Pool ( now 27º)
• Gym area and new machines with TV
• New Pool Bar and Chill out Area
• New Reception furniture
• New Pool terrace furniture
• New Lobby Bar furniture and Lobby Bar renovation
• Restaurant floor and decoration renovation
• Renovated rooms on the 4th, 5th and 6th floor.
We will continue working on the improvements of our facilities and guest satisfaction.
I’m taking the opportunity to let you know that it would be an honor to see you soon again in our hotel and to know once more your personal opinion.
Sincerely,
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We were at this hotel for ten days in December.The first room we were given was very disappointing situated on the second floor and on the side of the hotel overlooking the childrens playground,when we booked the holiday we requested a upgraded room (this was not the case) we asaked to be moved to a room in the centre of the complex but that could not be done for 4 days. Once moved we were much happier but we would have liked a room on the 4th or 5th floor as we were told by other regular guests that these rooms were preferable, l would suggest anyone planning a stay should make this a priority
The public areas were first class as was the food. Most enjoyable holiday

Room Tip: 4th or 5th floor centre of hotel overlooking the pool and sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BritsAbroad110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTeguise, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear guest,
We have the pleasure of presenting you the improvements completed at our hotel.
• Better Wi-Fi service
• New Carpets on the corridors and “Alisios Bar”
• 2 Tennis courts
• Children Playground
• Children Pool
• Adults Pool ( now 27º)
• Gym area and new machines with TV
• New Pool Bar and Chill out Area
• New Reception furniture
• New Pool terrace furniture
• New Lobby Bar furniture and Lobby Bar renovation
• Restaurant floor and decoration renovation
• Renovated rooms on the 4th, 5th and 6th floor.
We will continue working on the improvements of our facilities and guest satisfaction.
I’m taking the opportunity to let you know that it would be an honor to see you soon again in our hotel and to know once more your personal opinion.
Sincerely,
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Although some of the rooms and corriedors are a little tired and could do with updating they are very very clean, clean towels evey day plus clean sheets on a regularly basis. The restaurant was fabulous ,that much choice it was to much at times (Not really) I had to make several decisions about what NOT to eat .The staff were attentive to your every whim (Many thanks Jose) The bar service was fantastic with a bar manager on every evening, once again many thanks to Juan Miguel and tomas for lookin after us and supplying us with lots of Jagermeister and brandy shandies. The entertainment was acceptable and sometimes quite funny (Ask Elvis).
You made a winter weeks sunshine vey enjoyable

Room Tip: Go all inclusive well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 577PAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTeguise, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear guest,
We have the pleasure of presenting you the improvements completed at our hotel.
• Better Wi-Fi service
• New Carpets on the corridors and “Alisios Bar”
• 2 Tennis courts
• Children Playground
• Children Pool
• Adults Pool ( now 27º)
• Gym area and new machines with TV
• New Pool Bar and Chill out Area
• New Reception furniture
• New Pool terrace furniture
• New Lobby Bar furniture and Lobby Bar renovation
• Restaurant floor and decoration renovation
• Renovated rooms on the 4th, 5th and 6th floor.
We will continue working on the improvements of our facilities and guest satisfaction.
I’m taking the opportunity to let you know that it would be an honor to see you soon again in our hotel and to know once more your personal opinion.
Sincerely,
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

I travelled to the Teguise Playa as a solo traveller in December 2011. I didn't know really what to expect as there appear to be a lot of negative reviews on this site about this hotel.
However I need not have worried as the hotel is lovely in a great location.
Every room has a beautiful sea view and the staff are very helpful and friendly.
I went and met some lovely people many of whom are repeat guests to the hotel which for me basically says it all.
Go and see for yourself I don't think you will be disappointed.
( And for those who complained about the carpets I suggest you stay at home next time!)

Room Tip: Ask to be in the central section of the hotel anything from floor 3 up as you get the best views and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Debbie807937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTeguise, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear guest,
We have the pleasure of presenting you the improvements completed at our hotel.
• Better Wi-Fi service
• New Carpets on the corridors and “Alisios Bar”
• 2 Tennis courts
• Children Playground
• Children Pool
• Adults Pool ( now 27º)
• Gym area and new machines with TV
• New Pool Bar and Chill out Area
• New Reception furniture
• New Pool terrace furniture
• New Lobby Bar furniture and Lobby Bar renovation
• Restaurant floor and decoration renovation
• Renovated rooms on the 4th, 5th and 6th floor.
We will continue working on the improvements of our facilities and guest satisfaction.
I’m taking the opportunity to let you know that it would be an honor to see you soon again in our hotel and to know once more your personal opinion.
Sincerely,
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

I went to the teguise playa, in June this year for a week, Some parts of the hotel need updating, but we had a brilliant holiday from start to finish. The food is excellent and RED HOT, which I like, rooms were fine, cleaned every day, fresh towels every day too, staff were lovely. Dont be put off by negative reviews, we met friends there in June who have recently stayed there again in Oct. I am currently trying to book this hotel for xmas,I cant believe I forgot to add my review in June, I always use trip advisor. Go and have a great time, you wont be disappointed, there are lovely walks to have and lots of little bars and shops, we went on trip to fuerteventura, great day out, also the market at del carmen, bought some clothes.
Cant waot to return. four of us went and would certainly return !!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ivski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTeguise, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear guest,
We have the pleasure of presenting you the improvements completed at our hotel.
• Better Wi-Fi service
• New Carpets on the corridors and “Alisios Bar”
• 2 Tennis courts
• Children Playground
• Children Pool
• Adults Pool ( now 27º)
• Gym area and new machines with TV
• New Pool Bar and Chill out Area
• New Reception furniture
• New Pool terrace furniture
• New Lobby Bar furniture and Lobby Bar renovation
• Restaurant floor and decoration renovation
• Renovated rooms on the 4th, 5th and 6th floor.
We will continue working on the improvements of our facilities and guest satisfaction.
I’m taking the opportunity to let you know that it would be an honor to see you soon again in our hotel and to know once more your personal opinion.
Sincerely,
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
1.3 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,951 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.4 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
0.6 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,228 reviews
14.4 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Teguise Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Teguise Playa

Address: Avda. del Jablillo, s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Be Live Experience Grand Teguise Playa)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#9 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
#9 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: £100 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Grand Teguise Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Teguise Playa Hotel is a hotel resort in Costa Teguise. Located in El Jablillo's coastline, this beach hotel is specially designed for couples and families with children who want to spend magical under excellent weather conditions at the Canary Islands. Common areas and Superior rooms have been recently renovated in order to offer to its guests more confort and quality during their stay. Rooms with balcony or terrace and spectacular sea views. For those who loves to play golf, The Be Live Experience Grand Teguise Playa Hotel holds agreements with the two existing golf courts in Lanzarote: the Lanzarote Golf and the Costa Teguise Golf. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Grand Teguise Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Occidental Grand Teguise Playa Costa
Occidental Teguise Playa
Occidental Grand Teguise Playa Hotel
Occidental Hotel Lanzarote
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing