We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Inclusive in Lanzarote”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Recently returned from 2 weeks stay at this hotel
The hotel itself is beautifully laid out with lots of plants and an indoor pond with fish and turtles
The restaurant was excellent and the waiting staff wonderful (we used the end staffed by men and we ended up tipping all of them) the food although plenty of choice did get a bit 'samey' after a while. reception staff and bar staff all very pleasant and well mannered shame that only one bar open at a time though. The entertainment was as you would expect from an all inclusive hotel but it finished at ten thirty which to my mind is too early as you are left wanting more.
the only real fault in our experience was that the maid service was poor and our room was never cleaned to a good enough standard but overall a very good holiday

Room Tip: All rooms point toward the ocean and most overlook the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank para_jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTeguise, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear guest,
We have the pleasure of presenting you the improvements completed at our hotel.
• Better Wi-Fi service
• New Carpets on the corridors and “Alisios Bar”
• 2 Tennis courts
• Children Playground
• Children Pool
• Adults Pool ( now 27º)
• Gym area and new machines with TV
• New Pool Bar and Chill out Area
• New Reception furniture
• New Pool terrace furniture
• New Lobby Bar furniture and Lobby Bar renovation
• Restaurant floor and decoration renovation
• Renovated rooms on the 4th, 5th and 6th floor.
We will continue working on the improvements of our facilities and guest satisfaction.
I’m taking the opportunity to let you know that it would be an honor to see you soon again in our hotel and to know once more your personal opinion.
Sincerely,
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,203 - 2,209 of 3,341 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

Like others we were concerned to read all the negative reports about this hotel after we had booked two weeks all inclusive for a family of five, however we were very impressed by the high standard of the hotel , the staff are wonderful , entertainment good and the food was great. We can honestly say how good everthing was and we all had a wonderful holiday! yes the bathrooms are slightly dated and yes a few extra sunbeds around the pool would be useful but dont let this put you off.....everything else more than makes up for this - one of the best holidays we have had and we would not hesitate to return!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 307John307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTeguise, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Dear guest,
We have the pleasure of presenting you the improvements completed at our hotel.
• Better Wi-Fi service
• New Carpets on the corridors and “Alisios Bar”
• 2 Tennis courts
• Children Playground
• Children Pool
• Adults Pool ( now 27º)
• Gym area and new machines with TV
• New Pool Bar and Chill out Area
• New Reception furniture
• New Pool terrace furniture
• New Lobby Bar furniture and Lobby Bar renovation
• Restaurant floor and decoration renovation
• Renovated rooms on the 4th, 5th and 6th floor.
We will continue working on the improvements of our facilities and guest satisfaction.
I’m taking the opportunity to let you know that it would be an honor to see you soon again in our hotel and to know once more your personal opinion.
Sincerely,
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks 17/8 - 1/9 with our 15 year old son and what a fantastic time we had. Spent the 1st week at the beach - loads of fish swimming around - and then the 2nd week by the pool (never had a problem getting a sunbed) and didn't see son as he spent all day joining in with activities with Animation team doing archery/volleyball/football/shooting and much much more. Animation were so good - always on the go and always cheerful and friendly and this was toward children and adults alike. There was not one member of staff at the hotel who we didn't find friendly, happy or helpful - Be live should be very proud of their team at the Grand Teguise. If you were lucky enough to get a table outside on the terrace at lunchtime and be served by Carlos - it was an absolute joy - always knew what drinks we would want and would treat us as if we were age old customers! We were lucky enough to have a central room on the 5th floor so the view we woke up to every morning was to die for. The room was always spotlessly clean and was very quiet - we barely heard the people in the next rooms. The evening entertainment was varied and sometimes we watched (the acrobats were great!) and sometimes we went into town which was a 5 minute walk. The food in the restaurant was great - lots to choose from and always something you would eat. The only complaint we have is that because we were all inclusive, towards the end of the holiday we felt so fat and struggled to keep up with the food being offered to us. Summary - the best holiday we have ever had - BEST POINTS ..staff/location WORST POINTS...mmm..none!!

Piero, Debby & Dom

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view but for the best rooms go hIgh and Central!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Debby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTeguise, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Dear guest,
We have the pleasure of presenting you the improvements completed at our hotel.
• Better Wi-Fi service
• New Carpets on the corridors and “Alisios Bar”
• 2 Tennis courts
• Children Playground
• Children Pool
• Adults Pool ( now 27º)
• Gym area and new machines with TV
• New Pool Bar and Chill out Area
• New Reception furniture
• New Pool terrace furniture
• New Lobby Bar furniture and Lobby Bar renovation
• Restaurant floor and decoration renovation
• Renovated rooms on the 4th, 5th and 6th floor.
We will continue working on the improvements of our facilities and guest satisfaction.
I’m taking the opportunity to let you know that it would be an honor to see you soon again in our hotel and to know once more your personal opinion.
Sincerely,
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was my third visit to this hotel and I was disappointed to say the least. The rooms are as on previous visits, spacious but dated. New carpets in the corridors do little to improve the overall ambience. The food is not as good and becomes repetitive after four days. We stayed 10 days and ate out on four evenings. A new rule at the bar to keep queues down says only two drinks per person, as there were seven in our group it meant four of us had to go to the bar to get drinks I can't see how this reduces queues. The new company Be Live appear to be on a cost cutting operation as the dining room was very understaffed especially at lunchtime, the staff were great and did their best but the volume of work was too great for them to cope with. The public toilets were not as well looked after as on previous visits and after 10pm there was no loo paper. The hand drying facilities were out of order for 3 days with no hand towels to compensate.
This was the busiest time of year and the management had done nothing to provide more sunbeds for the number of guests in the hotel. There were also too few parasols round the pool. The two things the hotel has in it's favour is it's location, and it's staff all of who I would praise and thank for their kindness to us and their diligence to their job.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view, but better in the middle rather than either end, a high floor is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Discerning055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTeguise, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Dear guest,
We have the pleasure of presenting you the improvements completed at our hotel.
• Better Wi-Fi service
• New Carpets on the corridors and “Alisios Bar”
• 2 Tennis courts
• Children Playground
• Children Pool
• Adults Pool ( now 27º)
• Gym area and new machines with TV
• New Pool Bar and Chill out Area
• New Reception furniture
• New Pool terrace furniture
• New Lobby Bar furniture and Lobby Bar renovation
• Restaurant floor and decoration renovation
• Renovated rooms on the 4th, 5th and 6th floor.
We will continue working on the improvements of our facilities and guest satisfaction.
I’m taking the opportunity to let you know that it would be an honor to see you soon again in our hotel and to know once more your personal opinion.
Sincerely,
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Myself & girlfriend Joanne stayed here from 26th August to 2nd September flying out of Leeds/Bradford airport with Monarch.We arrived at about noon..We got a taxi to the hotel which was 22 euros.First impressions of the hotel were excellent.Impressive reception area.
We were told that our room wouldnt be ready til 3pm & to go help ourselves to some lunch & what a lunch it was.Lots of choice of everything from salads to pasta to grilled meats & fish.Also lots of desserts to choose from.As we were all inclusive all wine & beer was included too.
After checking into our room 253 which was clean & tidy & nicely decorated with a fantastic pool & sea view we spent the afternoon by the pool.Although its a salt water pool it was still refreshing.A little cold when you first get in but not a problem.
A few people on here have said they couldnt get a sunbed but we never had a problem getting some no matter what time of the day we went to sit out.
The beach is a short walk away through a gate & it very nice.Top tip.....take some bread rolls from the restaurant at breakfast time to feed the fish in the sea.Hundreds of them will surround you.
Evening entertainment was ok but not really our thing so we went to La Vida accross the road to listen to live music every night.
Even though we didnt have kids with us the entertainment team did a great job entertaining the kids that were there.They worked really hard.
Food here was excellent.Plenty of choice for breakfast,lunch & dinner with snacks served round the pool bar between meals.
The staff worked really hard & were always pleasent & polite.
Overall a fantastic holiday.A nice clean hotel with the best location in Costa Teguise.The best holiday we've been on.Cant wait to book for next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JoDave13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTeguise, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear guest,
We have the pleasure of presenting you the improvements completed at our hotel.
• Better Wi-Fi service
• New Carpets on the corridors and “Alisios Bar”
• 2 Tennis courts
• Children Playground
• Children Pool
• Adults Pool ( now 27º)
• Gym area and new machines with TV
• New Pool Bar and Chill out Area
• New Reception furniture
• New Pool terrace furniture
• New Lobby Bar furniture and Lobby Bar renovation
• Restaurant floor and decoration renovation
• Renovated rooms on the 4th, 5th and 6th floor.
We will continue working on the improvements of our facilities and guest satisfaction.
I’m taking the opportunity to let you know that it would be an honor to see you soon again in our hotel and to know once more your personal opinion.
Sincerely,
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Like most people, the previous reviews gave us a few concerns and having stayed in a Be live hotel in Tenerife last year, we decided on Lanzarote this year. Yes the hotel is a little dated and could do with some updating, but look through this - the food is fantastic, fresh and well cooked, the staff are friendly, approachable and are helpful.
Our 5 year old loved the mini club and could not wait to go each day - 4 hours of free childcare per day ( except Sunday ). The staff who run the activities are exceptional and make the place as nothing is a problem for them - the other guests mixed regardless of nationality, making the banter such an enjoyable part of the holiday.
You get out what you put in and we can not fault the place as the advantages/enjoyment outweight the small issues of a dated hotel.
There is evening entertainment which is good if that is your thing, but you do not have to join in.
A happy child means 2 happy parents, which results in an enjoyable holiday and this is created by the staff and fellow guests.
The beach is less than 2 minutes walk from the hotel which adds to enjoyment of the stay

Ian, Renata & Edward

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTeguise, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear guest,
We have the pleasure of presenting you the improvements completed at our hotel.
• Better Wi-Fi service
• New Carpets on the corridors and “Alisios Bar”
• 2 Tennis courts
• Children Playground
• Children Pool
• Adults Pool ( now 27º)
• Gym area and new machines with TV
• New Pool Bar and Chill out Area
• New Reception furniture
• New Pool terrace furniture
• New Lobby Bar furniture and Lobby Bar renovation
• Restaurant floor and decoration renovation
• Renovated rooms on the 4th, 5th and 6th floor.
We will continue working on the improvements of our facilities and guest satisfaction.
I’m taking the opportunity to let you know that it would be an honor to see you soon again in our hotel and to know once more your personal opinion.
Sincerely,
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Was a little sceptical before travel due to some poor reviews, however we were pleasantly surprised. Having stayed in many hotels in lanzarote this hotel at least provided a family room which had space and meant we were not all crammed into a small space. Room was spotlessly clean and very modern. Animation team at the hotel were exceptional and kept our children entertained all week during day and night. Good standard of entertainment. Kids club one of the best we have experienced in lanzarote. Food was ok with some repetition but a decent enough standard. Good value for money although not great view from our room!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTeguise, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear guest,
We have the pleasure of presenting you the improvements completed at our hotel.
• Better Wi-Fi service
• New Carpets on the corridors and “Alisios Bar”
• 2 Tennis courts
• Children Playground
• Children Pool
• Adults Pool ( now 27º)
• Gym area and new machines with TV
• New Pool Bar and Chill out Area
• New Reception furniture
• New Pool terrace furniture
• New Lobby Bar furniture and Lobby Bar renovation
• Restaurant floor and decoration renovation
• Renovated rooms on the 4th, 5th and 6th floor.
We will continue working on the improvements of our facilities and guest satisfaction.
I’m taking the opportunity to let you know that it would be an honor to see you soon again in our hotel and to know once more your personal opinion.
Sincerely,
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.3 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,731 reviews
0.6 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,261 reviews
9.2 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#30 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Teguise Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Teguise Playa

Address: Avda. del Jablillo, s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Be Live Experience Grand Teguise Playa)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#9 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#10 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: £93 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Grand Teguise Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Teguise Playa Hotel is a hotel resort in Costa Teguise. Located in El Jablillo's coastline, this beach hotel is specially designed for couples and families with children who want to spend magical under excellent weather conditions at the Canary Islands. Common areas and Superior rooms have been recently renovated in order to offer to its guests more confort and quality during their stay. Rooms with balcony or terrace and spectacular sea views. For those who loves to play golf, The Be Live Experience Grand Teguise Playa Hotel holds agreements with the two existing golf courts in Lanzarote: the Lanzarote Golf and the Costa Teguise Golf. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Grand Teguise Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Occidental Grand Teguise Playa Costa
Occidental Teguise Playa
Occidental Grand Teguise Playa Hotel
Occidental Hotel Lanzarote
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing