We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average all rounder.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in early June and was a bit apprehensive on reading some of the reviews.
Had a superior room on 6th floor & yes while it was dated a bit, it was kept spotless every day - the only negative was the lack of water pressure which made having a shower impossible sometimes!
All the rooms are sea view & it really is a great view.
We stayed all inclusive - there was always plenty of food and it was always hot, however it was all very bland and nothing spectacular and it was difficult to actually put together a meal as some of the dishes on offer were just too random.
The pool bar is used in the day and is classed by the hotel as a snack bar, however its very basic sandwiches and thats all - not that that was an issue as lunch was 1-3 anyway.
In regard to the drinks the local alcohol was absolutely fine and no need to upgrade to premium drinks.
The big let down was the entertainment ( or lack of ) the animation team were very friendly and tried but there really was not much to do & some evenings they would have been better off having no entertainment rather than trying.
Overall i would say if you are looking for a clean and relaxing break and are happy with simple food the hotel is perfectly acceptable but probably for no more than a week!

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank Lukey-77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeguiseGM, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear guest,
We appreciate both: your criticism as well as the positive you mentioned.
Food is a matter of taste, At our buffet is a 15 day menu on-going with 5 different theme nights : Mexican, Canarian, Spanish, Oriental, Italian, and a Barbecue is open every two days for lunch, Vegetarian and Children have special plates every meal.
We have at hotel an Animation program full of sports activities and night entertainment . 4 nights we have professional shows, saturday night we have our pool party with live music outside.
For any problem at room we have our maintenace service 24 hours.
Nevertheless we take good note of your dislikes.
I remain at your disposal for whatever you may need in the future.
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,015 - 2,021 of 3,451 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had seen this hotel many times on our holidays to Costa Teguise, this time we stayed there and were not dissapointed, would recomend de lux sea view as you are on 5th floor for better view, food is good quality and varid, entertainment standard for this location, pool area good for swiming and sun bathing, location perfect for night life,beach and shoping, only 20 min from air port. My one gripe is dress code, it states no shorts or t shirts for dinner so i duly obliged to fid half the dinners were dressed in beach shorts and t shirts ! So have no code or enforce it

Room Tip: de lux sea view 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank martin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeguiseGM, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Sir,
We wish to thank you for having chosen Be Live Grand Teguise Playa **** and for sharing your experience with the traveller community.
There is a Dress code at dinner time in our hotel: We admit long pants and short pants with shoes. We don´t admit flip flops or sandals and no sleeveless T-shirts.
We truly hope to welcome you back on a future occasion and remain, until then, with our best wishes.
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one week all inclusive from 30th June and can only provide completely positive feedback. The staff make the hotel and always did their upmost to help or simply offer a smile. The animation team in particular work extremely hard, providing entertainment throughout the day and night. Frank was superb and made us laugh all holiday. The location is excellent, surrounded by the beach and close to shops and bars and restaurants. I suffer with coeliac disease and the kitchen staff and waiters were incredible at arranging gluten free options. Whether this was making a totally separate meal for me at breakfast, lunch or dinner, or arranging the head chef to take me round the all inclusive food indicating which food was suitable. The hotel itself was very clean, and the rooms spacious with spectacular views of the sea. All in all, we loved this hotel, it's fantastic team of hard working staff and the beautiful location. :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Beth2132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeguiseGM, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to submit this lovely review of your stay at our Be live Grand Teguise Playa ****.
We are happy that your experience has been such a pleasant one and that you fully enjoyed your room and the flawless cleanliness throughout the hotel. It is lovely to hear that our efficient service and gastronomy gave you the feeling to have everything you could ask for during this stay. Rest assured that we will share your compliments with our personnel who works so passionately towards making our guests’ stay an enjoyable and memorable one.
We truly appreciated your great review and friendly recommendation.
With kind regards,
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

this is my 3rd visit to this hotel, and sadly my last. The hotel is in a great location, the staff are brilliant, however the rooms are in need of a good upgrade, the bathrooms are really quite tired. The entertainment is dire, absolutely rubbish.
The food is good and plenty to choose from.

We had a good time overall though, if the entertainment was better in the evening, I would probably return. The area is lovely, great shops, and you fell very safe walking around.
But I think I will go somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: ask for room 335 337 339, these are on the 3rd floor, right in front of the pool, otherwise you may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeguiseGM, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Ivski,
Thank you for having returned to Be Live Grand Teguise Playa **** and for sharing this review.
I´m very pleased to inform you that room renovation and other many improvements wil been carried no longer than this year!!!
It returns to us, will be happy to greet you !
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Although we went very early in the season all the facilities were open at the hotel ( although some local shops were not ) Everything was faultless.
Well done and many thanks to the enthusiastic and helpful staff and management.
We look forward to seeing you again soon

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
4  Thank Weekender096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeguiseGM, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear guest,
Your comment was truly pleasant for us to read and we are more than happy that your family enjoyed their vacation to the fullest!

We truly appreciate your praise of our friendly staff and will gladly share your encouraging words with our team. The fact that your family felt well looked after and spend a memorable holiday with us is our greatest reward.

Warmest regards,
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 10 nights in June with hubby on AI basis and can only agree with most comments. The cleanlinessof the hotel is to a very high standard, there always seemed to be someone around the hotel cleani g whether it was at the pool, foyer or rooms. Now onto the rooms - they are in desperate need of refurbishment BUT were exceptionally clean and comfortable. The only slight problem we had was with the air conditioning which started dripping through the night but when we reported it to reception the following morning a maintenance man was knocking on our door within 15 mins and the problem was fixed. Had a view over the sea, as they all do, but we were to the right of reception on third floor quite a distance away from bar area so nice and quiet.
The food was to a very high standard and staff always friendly and efficient. Never had a bad meal and food always hot.
Pool area always clean and plenty of sunbeds and never had to queue at pool bar, also very friendly staff here too.
TV in room was an old one but you could GET BBC world news, SKY news, disney channel for kids and Fox channel to watch while getting ready for dinner
All in all this hotel deserves a 9 out of 10, just needs rooms upgrading

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room away from noise of entertainment then go for ones further away from recepti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jools2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeguiseGM, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear jools,
Your comment of our hotel as “Great holiday” fills us with joy and your satisfaction towards our quality of services makes us feel very proud. We truly appreciate your special mentions of our staff. Rendering an impeccable service and seeing our guests leave with a smile is what makes our work so rewarding, thus we are most happy to read how much you appreciated your holiday with us.
Tipp. Air conditioning leaking is a random and exceptional situation that occurs when condensation increase at certain periods of year ( warmest month) depending of the Forecast conditions and continual use. It could happen that water condensed exceeds the container and leak eventually.
Once again, thank you for these highly encouraging words.
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed for a week all inclusive at the end of June/beginning of August 2014. Large room and balcony which was cleaned daily. Nice bathroom with huge bath/shower. Free air con. Good choice of food and drinks - including cava served any time you like! Large pool area and no shortage of sunbeds. Excellent location right on the beach with shops and restaurants close by. Staff were friendly, polite and efficient. The hotel is well designed with all the rooms facing the sea and an impressive lounge with a revolving seating area around the bar. The resort is windy (apparently it was originally created for windsurfers) but this is a bonus as it counteracts the heat - Lanzarote is parallel to the Sahara desert! Did the catamaran boat trip and the grand tour coach trip around the island taking in Timanfaya National Park and Jameos Del Agua - both trips are recommended. My only gripe was having to pay 25 Euros for the wifi - and even then for only one phone.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor which was really close to the pool area and restaurant, and perfec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeguiseGM, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Sue,
We are thrilled to learn that we were able to provide everything you needed for a family holiday.

It is so great to hear that your stay has been faultless and that our services and facilities fully met your expectations. Be assured that your praise will be shared with the team!

We truly appreciate your friendly review and hope to have the privilege of welcoming you and your entire family back very soon.

Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.3 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,415 reviews
9.2 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
6,023 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
0.6 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#4 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Teguise Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Teguise Playa

Address: Avda. del Jablillo, s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Be Live Experience Grand Teguise Playa)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#7 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#10 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: £92 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Grand Teguise Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Teguise Playa Hotel is a hotel resort in Costa Teguise. Located in El Jablillo's coastline, this beach hotel is specially designed for couples and families with children who want to spend magical under excellent weather conditions at the Canary Islands. Common areas and Superior rooms have been recently renovated in order to offer to its guests more confort and quality during their stay. Rooms with balcony or terrace and spectacular sea views. For those who loves to play golf, The Be Live Experience Grand Teguise Playa Hotel holds agreements with the two existing golf courts in Lanzarote: the Lanzarote Golf and the Costa Teguise Golf. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Grand Teguise Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Occidental Grand Teguise Playa Costa
Occidental Teguise Playa
Occidental Grand Teguise Playa Hotel
Occidental Hotel Lanzarote
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing