We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“all inclusive holiday family of 6 ages 8 to 69 July 28 - Aug 11”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“all inclusive holiday family of 6 ages 8 to 69 July 28 - Aug 11”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This was our first visit to Lanzarote and the BE LIVE GRAND did not fail us from the moment we arrived to the moment we left we found all the staff cheerful and very helpful. The rooms were clean and kept that way daily there was a wide range of food on offer to suit most tastes and the waiters were great they always found us a table for 6 a special mention for Sami nothing was to much trouble for him. The evening entertainment was very good and varied the Opera night while we were there was outstanding, now the animation team they were great got everybody involved young and old alike never a dull moment while they were about thanks to Fransisco Anna and Orsy, Great hotel and staff would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank barann4447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeguiseGM, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear family!
We were delighted by the top rating and the lovely feedback of your recent family vacation at our hotel. It is a pleasure for us to read how much you enjoyed your recent stay at our Be Live Grand Teguise Playa **** and we wish to thank you for your kind words about our staff and service.
It would be a pleasure to be your host again for another renewing family vacation!
Best regards,
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,073
    1,234
    483
    154
    76
See reviews for
794
1,644
106
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Basically this is a good hotel and great value for money. If you were into nit-picking you could find fault, however it appears there is shortly to be a refurb for the 2015 season so hopefully the hotel will benefit from this.

The location is perfect and most of the rooms are treated to a fabulous view over the pools and out to the sea. A great little beach is right outside which is useful if all the sunbeds are gone; (which by 7am the best ones usually have!), and great if you can brave the absolutely freezing Atlantic waters! (Yes even in July!!)

Inside the main area of the hotel is a little dated but never-the-less quite impressive. The indoor pond areas filled with gold fish, the fountains and vines give the area a bit of an African feel. The bar was pretty cool too with its slowly orbiting seating area giving continually different views of what was going on.

The rooms are adequate and cleaned to a good standard everyday. They will benefit from a bit of modernization, but they're certainly ok and have everything you should need. The beds are firm to hard but never got in the way of a good-night's sleep. The balcony's are also generous, offer great views and scorchingly hot in the afternoons.

The food choice is excellent. All meal times had good choices and were continually replenished right up to end of service. There were many themed nights of which the Mexican was our favourite. (A special thanks to the hotel from my partner for the lovely Coffee ice cream!)

Entertainment was provided by Francisco and his tire-less animacion staff during the day along with a varied selection of guest artists at night. Do not miss the Three Tenor's who were absolutely brilliant and well worth staying in for.

Costa Teguise is a lovely little resort; quieter and classier than both Puerto Del carmen and Playa Blanca in my opinion. The beaches are clean and vary from small to medium in size and dotted around are lots of good bars, restaurants and sports facilities.

Look out for 'Last Minute Tours' who offer all the required trips which are faultlessly organized and reasonably priced. Speaking of which The Cesar Manrique Tour and the Timanfaya volcanoes were fantastic!

To summarise, Lanzarote is a great little Island full of friendly people and interesting places. The unforgiving lunar-like scenery is unique and unforgiving but has its own beauty and character once you get used to it. We would definitely return.
--

Room Tip: Go for higher level if you want something quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ChrisLox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeguiseGM, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear guest,
On behalf of the Be Live Grand Teguise Playa I would like to thank you for your very positive review.
It is a pleasure to hear that you had a fabulous stay with us and that your standards have been met. Our animation team will be thrilled to hear thatyou enjoyed our activities! We truly appreciate your comment of our hotel being a remarkable place , as our team continuously works towards maintaining and improving our high standards.
Again, thank you for this great recommendation and we hope that you will soon enjoy another stay in Lanzarote.
Yours sincerely,
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eyemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Rooms were fine, clean and toilets were clean. Food was excellent with lots of choices available to suit probably every one. Entertainment every night. Helpful staff. Near the main drag. Not too far from Arrecife airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank IainTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeguiseGM, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Sir,
Thanks again for taking your precious time to write your post.
It is always a pleasure to find out that our guests had a good time during their stay and were satisfied with the hotel and its facilities.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
With kind regards,
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Took my main holiday last two wks of july and had a fantastic holiday x on arrival hotel staff were very helpful as we arrived early and was overjoyed when we saw the size of our room and had a great view of pool and sea.. the restaurant was lovely and easy to get a table at anytime food was very varied and always hot... great puddings and lots of variety can't fault one meal time and always something different to choose from even outside pool bar food was gd ...drinks were gd with plenty of alcohol and staff in bar of evening were the best with brilliant pleasent service ... entertainment was gd the only downfall was the venue in which the entertainment is held its seating is very in personal and set out like a wedding come theatre and ppl like to sit with their own family and friends not in a row where u gotta keep shouting to each other .. but other than this I cannot fault the hotel and its one of the best I've ever stayed in and I have travelled alot ... pools where great and sunbeds easy enough to get as long as u start ur day early enough .. I would most definitely use this hotel again and recommend it to others ... so be live thanks for a lovely holiday.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank michelle2068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeguiseGM, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear friend and guest,
Thank you so much for your great review and friendly recommendation of our hotel.
We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. That gives us energy to keep up the good work.
Hoping to have the opportunity of renewing this experience in the near future, we send sunny regards from Lanzarote.
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit to this hotel - we are now a family of 6 so we had to rooms which I was quite dissapointed with as one smelled of rotten eggs and the other had a leaking bath/shower. However the animation team were absolutely amazing - they made my children feel so welcome and always made time to speak to them - special mention to Franscesco, Orsy and Anna - we miss you guys!!! Overall the hotel needs a desperate refurb and the swimming pool (baby) one needs seriously cleaning around the edges the tiles are absolutely filthy dirty but when the refurb is done we will definitely come back again

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeguiseGM, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for returning to Be Live Grand Teguise Playa **** and for taking the time to share your impressions on Tripadvisor. We have taken good note of your comments.
Thank you so much for highlighting the service of our friendly staff that is working hard every day to ensure that our guests enjoy a carefree stay. Be assured that your special mentions will be shared with the relevant team members! It is wonderful to hear that they were able to make your holiday a more comfortable one through their attentive service and friendliness.
I am sorry that we didn’t have the chance to meet and me to be able to hear your comments from you personally. The next time you come don't hesitate to contact me, I am always available to my clients and will be happy to greet you in person.
We will be waiting for you and your family with open arms.
Yours sincerely,
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just returned from 10 days all inclusive. I was concerned when I read some other reviews about it being dated, I didn't need to worry. the hotel is in a fab location, it's very clean and the rooms are spotless. Some seating around the bar area is a little dated however they are very comfy. Food was excellent and drinks a plenty. The staff were always friendly and always polite. I would highly recommend this hotel as were else cud you go and have your breakfast until 10.30 and always on hot plates and then go to pool and have a choice of sun beds, fantastic!!!!
If I ever went back to lanzarote I wouldn't bother looking anywhere else, this hotel would be my first choice very time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank 892Ceri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeguiseGM, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear couple;
What can I say? Thanks , thanks, and thanks!!. I am pleased to find out that you liked the hotel, its facilities and its situation. Special hanks for the nice comment on our staff, they will appreciate it! I am glad that you liked the food we offer and I am very sure that you description of the Be Live Grand Teguise Playa will provide relevant information for other travelers.
Looking forward your return.
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Overall not a bad hotel, although in our opinion it could do with a refurb. Food and drink was fine on a.inclusive and quite a selection of local drinks were available, reasonably clean hotel, although I wouldn't say spotless, rooms were reasonable, but in need of a makeover. Evening entertainment was just ok,but because of the position of it you would struggle to see it(indoors)
Well positioned hotel with shops bars and everything you need at hand. Overall an average hotel, not great but not bad either.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jacob186378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeguiseGM, Deputy Manageress at Hotel Grand Teguise Playa, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Jacob,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor.
On evening entertaintment we have a program of activities for adults and children wich includes among others proffesional shows and pool bar parties... our Pond….. is the soul of this hotel plenty of plants and charm as well as his unique rotating bar, i personnaly think those cold , plenty of sits show theaters have the right view but not the unique atmosphere of our "Alisios Bar".
Hotel will face renovation this Fall and we hope hext time you come you could say it´s not just ok but the best hotel in the area.
Sincerely,
Laura Diaz - Deputy Manageress
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.3 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
1.3 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#16 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
0.2 mi away
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach
0.6 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Teguise Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Teguise Playa

Property: Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Address: Avda. del Jablillo, s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Be Live Experience Grand Teguise Playa)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#8 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
#9 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Grand Teguise Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Teguise Playa Hotel is a hotel resort in Costa Teguise. Located in El Jablillo's coastline, this beach hotel is specially designed for couples and families with children who want to spend magical under excellent weather conditions at the Canary Islands. Common areas and Superior rooms have been recently renovated in order to offer to its guests more confort and quality during their stay. Rooms with balcony or terrace and spectacular sea views. For those who loves to play golf, The Be Live Experience Grand Teguise Playa Hotel holds agreements with the two existing golf courts in Lanzarote: the Lanzarote Golf and the Costa Teguise Golf. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Grand Teguise Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Occidental Grand Teguise Playa Costa
Occidental Teguise Playa
Occidental Grand Teguise Playa Hotel
Occidental Hotel Lanzarote
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing