We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
BlueBay Lanzarote(Costa Teguise)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Santa Rosa(Costa Teguise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Coronas Playa(Costa Teguise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
El Guarapo Apartments(Costa Teguise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Blue Sea Costa Bastian(Costa Teguise)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mansion Nazaret(Costa Teguise)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,080)
Filter reviews
2,080 results
Traveller rating
221
563
554
369
373
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
563
554
369
373
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbad reviewswater polofussy eatergreat holidaybar staff arefood was finerifle shootingtable tennisfood was lovelynice walkplenty of choicecleaned dailyon tapplenty of sunbedsaidarosadarts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,066 - 1,071 of 2,080 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks at end of July and enjoyed every minute it's 3 star, we arrived after midnight and receptionist give us packed lunch which was great, room great size and was cleaned every second day with fresh towels. Bar staff very friendly Hamza and Daniel always having a bit of fun even though they were there from morning till close. Food was very good a nd always something 4 everyone with fresh salads fruit and bread at every meal, entertainment was ok and the girls were always coming round pool asking adults and children 2 join in they worked so hard :-) . For the price we payed the was excellent value 4 money and YES we will go again. Thanks costa teguise gardens 4 great holiday :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We have just got back from this hotel and after reading mixed reviews about it we were apprehensive but I found it an excellent hotel. The food was lovely, there would always be pasta and sauces but aside from that there was a lot of variety each meal. I am a fussy eater but always found plenty to eat. The hotel staff where pleasant and the bar staff very good! The only downside was no air conditioning, just a fan on the ceiling but we just kept that on all day and night. A bargain for all inclusive and well worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shroom82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel as a family of four during the end of July/beginning of August. I was very apprehensive as I'd read lots of bad reviews on tripadvisor and we had booked for 10 nights. First impressions were not too bad. We were quickly checked in and told where our rooms were - on the top floor, D306 and D307. The rooms were basic but appeared quite clean, and the balcony on D307 in particular was spacious, with a nice view. We were relieved to be away from the main pool area, as I imagine it would be quite noisy. There was no air conditioning, but ceiling fans in the bedrooms, which we kept on all night. The one in D306 stopped working, so we reported it and it was fixed within a couple of hours (thank you Ivan!) We stayed half board; the receptionist tried to get us to upgrade to full board for an extra 8 euros per person per day, but we didn't do this. I wasn't a big fan of the food, though my teenage son found it fine and ate plenty! I ate mainly bread, chips and rice as it seemed the safest! Some of the meat didn't look too appetising, and the desserts were mainly slop in large bowls. On occasions we had to search for cutlery and plates, but to be fair the staff were doing their best, there just weren't enough of them. The pool - well that had to be seen to be believed! Although you were not supposed to reserve sunbeds, each morning when we went for breakfast there were lots of desperate souls hanging around within 6 inches of the sunbeds and casually leaning on them, as if to say 'this is mine!' We saw one guy lying on the pile of sunbeds one morning! Also people would position their towels around the pool to reserve their spaces, even though this was supposedly not allowed. The pool area is very small, it looks much larger in the photos, probably due to a wide angle lens. So you would be shoulder to shoulder with the next person, which would be very claustrophobic. The amount of people smoking around the pool put us off too, also the butts left on the floor. We went to the beach a couple of days and hired sunbeds. It was lovely, very relaxing. We also ate out a couple of nights although we had paid for half board, for a break from the 'sameness' of the food. There are plenty of nice places to eat in; lunchtimes usually found us at 'The Welcome' for a toastie. It's run by a Welsh couple and is very pleasant. Back to the rooms - we were charged 42 euros for a safe for 10 nights, which I think is rather expensive, though we did get a 10 euro deposit back. The towels were very small (definitely not bath size), thin and well used with some dubious stains on them. You put your towels in the bath if you want them changed, which we did after a couple of days, but several times the same dirty towels were hung back up! We soon found out that a maid/cleaner came every other day, but they certainly didn't clean anything. They emptied the bins and that was about it. There was a pile of hair next to our bed, and I said to my daughter I would keep an eye on that to see if it was removed during our stay. It wasn't. The rooms are badly in need of some TLC, particularly the bathrooms where the grout has seen better days and are generally tired looking. We didn't bother with any evening entertainment as the reviews didn't seem favourable, so we usually walked into Costa Teguise - about a 20 minute walk. There was a nice atmosphere, good for families or couples. The staff that we encountered during our stay were polite, we had no problems with rudeness as some other guests seem to. There was one large cockroach in our room, but the balcony door was open so you can't blame him for coming in! There was also a small lizard on the wall which my husband removed. I must admit I was pleasantly surprised by the lack of insects - I have a phobia of wasps but didn't see any. No insect bites either, which was great. On the day we checked out, we didn't get collected until 4.45pm, but were able to keep our room until 3pm for 20 euros, which we did but found a bit expensive. This hotel is in a good location for the airport, about 15 minutes away if you went straight there and don't allow for all the other passengers being collected on the way. I wasn't sure whether to give this hotel a 'poor' or 'average' rating, I went for poor but wish there was something inbetween as that would have seemed fairer. We liked Lanzarote very much and would go back, but to the Costa Teguise Gardens? No. We would rather save up and pay for something nicer.

Room Tip: We liked D307, away from main pool area and a nice balcony.
Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank CatFan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Don't listen to the bad reviews! The staff where great laugh and most spoke fluent english, food was decent (enjoyable for the children as well) Always had something to do during the day and night. Bingo was good fun and entertainment was alright. Defiantly recommend this hotel and also is only a walk away from the waterpark and the beach which is a added bonus! The hotel rooms where very clean and so was the pool. If you need extra towels go and ask at the desk you will get them straight away. Would come here again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
6  Thank Ella J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear guest,

We thank you for your lovely review, which is very rewarding, and we wish to meet you at this hotel of Costa Teguise anew.

Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed at the Blue sea Costa Teguise gardens for one week from 3rd to 10th August and I have to say after reading the reviews i was rather apprehensive, but once we arrived there we were really surprised. Our apartment faced the pool which was a lovely view we could even see the sea (block c room 206) it was clean and spacious we had clean towels every other day and the room was cleaned once during the week but you could request it to be cleaned every day if needed. We didnt see any cockroaches or ants all the while we were there. The food was ok typical AI We liked the breakfast best full english every morning plenty of fresh bread fruit etc but there was also a good choice for dinner and evening meal yes the drinks were served in plastic cups but we just ordered more and the bar staff always gave us more than 2 drinks each. Most of the staff where helpful and friendly which must be hard sometimes with the long hours they had to work.When we booked the hotel it was advertised as a four star but i would say it is more a 3 star but we really enjoyed our stay here. It was our first visit to Costa Teguise it is a lovely place and if you want a first class meal visit the Cutty Sark had a cracking steak for 12 euros with home cooked chips and a lovely bottle of wine. If your due to go on holiday here dont be put of by the bad reviews go with an open mind and enjoy your holiday some people are'nt happy unless they are complaining



















9

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shazza94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews