We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Ranked #36 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Was here first week in July. It's ok for the money you pay like previous people have said. Restraint could do with more experience kitchen staff. Pasta over cooked chef asked if I wanted my chicken cooked medium or well done. Come on mate chicken needs to be cooked right through to kill any bacteria. Staff make the place enjoyable. Good crack with hamza. He is a true Glasgow Rangers supporter. !!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    485
    486
    321
    324
See reviews for
492
834
30
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Having read the bad reviews on this resort I expected the worst but was pleasantly surprised. My room was clean with bedding and towels changed regularly without having to ask. All inclusive option good value. Food good. Lots of choice. Drinking out of plastic cups the only down side. I went with a group of friends and all were happy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just returned after a week at this hotel/apartment's rooms basic but OK I think they need to change towels on a daily basis also they could do with some new ones as a lot are a bit threadbare restaurant and staff good, food good obviously in a week items are not repeated different choices daily, pool is very small steps leading down into the pool are very steep so fot someone like me with an arthritic knee could not master the ladder to get out. The pool area could be better and kept free of debris if more staff provided to clear tables and also provide ashtrays for sunbed users instead of securing one per table fixed, therefore CIG ends blowing around the sunbed area. I believe a managerial person is in residence on a daily basis walking from a to b perhaps they need to look around the garden area which could be beautiful if tendered regular. I would hope nobody
needed the lifegaurd as he is never around always pushing laundry baskets back and forth. We enjoyed the week as we needed a relaxing time which we had bit far out would choose another blue sea holiday vacation nearer to the sea and a few shops.

Room Tip: Pool view not near the bar area as can be noisy at close
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dickibc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel definitely not 4 star! Disappointed from the outset. Looked dingy although clean. Reception staff were rude and not at all helpful. Bar staff however, total contrast, absolutely brilliant. The all inclusive package was nothing like we had experienced before (and we have been on a few), we had to pay extra for TV in our room, any electrical items i.e. Kettle,(not what it says in the website details) WIFI and numerous other items, some of which acceptable. The bar closed at 11p.m. although information we were given on arrival stated 11.30p.m. All drinks were produced in small plastic cups whether hot or cold, unless you were half board customers,
then bar drinks, you were treated to in a glass. Food in the restaurant was greasy and repetitive. Bar snacks were limited to Pizza, Burger or Chips and only served between 13.00 and 15.00 hrs.
Any other snacks eg ice creams, crisps etc all payable. Small shop in complex had very little to offer. Entertainment is very limited especially in the evening. My husband has problems walking any distance and this hotel is situated away from all other amenities, beach more than 600m. All in all, not the holiday we were looking for and definitely will not be returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivienTanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Costa Teguise hotels

1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

stayed for 1 week all inclusive, arrived at 10.45pm, and whist booking in the receptionist let us know we had 15 mins till bar shut. (got there quickly), we also said we were starving and she gave us 2 chicken salads to tide us over till breakfast, ist time thats ever happened wherever weve been.
Breakfast was lovely and some of the other food too, although got a bit samey after 4 days.
maids came every other day which was fine for us.
Entertainment could of been better.
Get a bus and go to puerto de Carmen, only 2.90 euros by bus, run every 20 mins. lovely weather, need the wind to get a good tan, without feeling hot n sticky. bar staff excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The staff make the hotel , it's certainly not a 4*
Had to fight for sunbeds every morning.
Food ok
Air conditioning is a fan in the bedroom , room cleaning .. 1st one only lounge floor moped, has to ask for loo roll which arrived 8hrs later.
2nd clean all floors moped n clean towels n last day fresh towels n complimentary soap n shampoo.
If your self catering/ all inclusive u will need to bring own tea towels n washing up items. U can hire a kettle n toaster.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzibee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel was very poor for a holiday in Lanzarote. The staff were rude and unhelpful. The room was dirty had stains up the walls and cockroaches in the door frame. The cockroach nest was filled with a ball of toilet tissue to obviously try and block it but this did not stop them escaping. The lady a few doors down the apartments had ants in her bed! The staff were not interested at all. We had no fresh towels or linen through out the stay and was given towels and sachets of shampoo on the last day! Not very helpful at all.The beds to singles pushed together, hard and old. The food was disgraceful and actually a hazard as they were re-heating chips, meat and spaghetti from dinner to tea. The food was horrible it was slop and inedible. The entertainment was poor, bingo and that was it. If your after a romantic holiday this place is not the one for you. It is a shame it was mine and my husbands honeymoon that they ruined. They even ignored it was a honeymoon had no welcome at all. Avoid it, the place is holiday hell!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.7 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
#37 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,670 reviews
11.7 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#80 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,780 reviews
0.5 mi away
Diverhotel Lanzarote
Diverhotel Lanzarote
#29 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#72 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,203 reviews
21.2 mi away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#28 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,242 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos Sol
Apartamentos Sol
#27 of 38 in Costa Teguise
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens

Property: Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Address: Avenida del Golf s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Oasis Timanfaya Golf Apartments)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the southeast of the island of Tenerife, in the Callao Salvaje residential area, the complex offers a mixture of nature, relax and a holiday atmosphere. At the main restaurant you can enjoy a varied buffet or an extensive menu depending on the season. The restaurant is located around our three central swimming pools. We also have another pool with a solarium, isolated from the common areas of the complex, for guests who prefer to enjoy the sun in a more private setting. The apartments are fully equipped with all kinds of kitchenware for those who want to take culinary matters into their own hands. A deposit of 60€ will have to be paid on arrival, and will be returned on departure. The complex is not recommended for persons with reduced mobility (PRM). Pets up to 6 kg are allowed. A deposit of €30 will be charged on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens Hotel Costa Teguise
Oasis Timanfaya Hotel Apartments
Oasis Timanfaya Costa Teguise
Timanfaya Golf Apartments
Globalia Timanfaya Golf
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing