We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Basic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Ranked #36 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just back from an all inclusive stay at this hotel for a week 2 adults & 2 children and overall I wouldnt recommend it for famies with children thought the entertainment was very poor the mini disco was very Mini consisting of about 5 party songs being played followed by bingo very boring for a 7 & 10 yr old. The Bar staff were fab especially Nina & Hamza. The receptionists on the other hand were very rude and unhelpful. The food was average so called hot breakfasts were cold, think thts how there's a microwave situated in the dining room!The toast machine took about 6 times before it would make toast. The housekeepers however were in every couple days making beds, clean towels etc. Overall as a family I wouldnt go back here maybe more suited to couples or groups of friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChazMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,973)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

812 - 818 of 1,973 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

the hotel was spotless clean and tidy the food excellent for the full board meals and the all inclusive drinks package,the rooms were cleaned everyday and linen change twice a week,the staff were frendley and helpful

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
1  Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Susan A,

I am very happy that you had a Great holiday and that we made it possible for you. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience!

We hope to have the opportunity to have you back with us very soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

A very nice friendly feel to this hotel in sunny costa teguise lanzarote. This hotel is appromimately 15-20 minutes driving distance from arracife airport, which is very convenient. I went there to simply relax, and enjoy the splendid weather that lanzarote has to offer, and it lived up to my expectations. The pool area was nice and relaxed, with pool bar offering various snacks if required. I was all inclusive, so the local beer was available on tap as I required. There was entertainment in the form of games, if thats your thing. The room I stayed in, which was B208, was basic, but facilities were reasonable for the price I paid, I would suggest however that the hotel provide kettles free of charge as standard, as they are a basic facility these days. The rooms were cleaned every second day during the week I stayed. I would like to suggest that the hotel provide comprehensive tv channels for free, as many hotels provide these as standard. The staff were friendly and helpful if I needed any information or assistance, especially the lady at reception with dark hair, sorry I cant remember her name, but well done to her for her great customer service!!! The restaurant food was of a reasonable standard, with plenty of choice, ie pasta, meat, vegetable and desert dishes. There was a chinese night one of the nights I was there, and that was very enjoyable, although could I suggest that lemon chicken is added to the menu? as I am a great fan of lemon chicken!!! The breakfast was also very nice, crisp bacon and golden egg yolks, lovely!!! I would like to say a huge thankyou to the bar / restaurant staff, who worked very hard, and were very professional and friendly!!! Also, it was great to see plenty of information on local places of interest, the information pack was very useful, thankyou. Above all, I had a great time, many thanks for your hospitality!!!

Room Tip: rooms in blocks a, b and c are quieter, away from noise of entertainment, if you wish a fully peacef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Falkirkboy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Susan A,

I am very happy that you had a Great holiday and that we made it possible for you. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience!

We hope to have the opportunity to have you back with us very soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Was here first week in July. It's ok for the money you pay like previous people have said. Restraint could do with more experience kitchen staff. Pasta over cooked chef asked if I wanted my chicken cooked medium or well done. Come on mate chicken needs to be cooked right through to kill any bacteria. Staff make the place enjoyable. Good crack with hamza. He is a true Glasgow Rangers supporter. !!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Having read the bad reviews on this resort I expected the worst but was pleasantly surprised. My room was clean with bedding and towels changed regularly without having to ask. All inclusive option good value. Food good. Lots of choice. Drinking out of plastic cups the only down side. I went with a group of friends and all were happy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just returned after a week at this hotel/apartment's rooms basic but OK I think they need to change towels on a daily basis also they could do with some new ones as a lot are a bit threadbare restaurant and staff good, food good obviously in a week items are not repeated different choices daily, pool is very small steps leading down into the pool are very steep so fot someone like me with an arthritic knee could not master the ladder to get out. The pool area could be better and kept free of debris if more staff provided to clear tables and also provide ashtrays for sunbed users instead of securing one per table fixed, therefore CIG ends blowing around the sunbed area. I believe a managerial person is in residence on a daily basis walking from a to b perhaps they need to look around the garden area which could be beautiful if tendered regular. I would hope nobody
needed the lifegaurd as he is never around always pushing laundry baskets back and forth. We enjoyed the week as we needed a relaxing time which we had bit far out would choose another blue sea holiday vacation nearer to the sea and a few shops.

Room Tip: Pool view not near the bar area as can be noisy at close
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dickibc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel definitely not 4 star! Disappointed from the outset. Looked dingy although clean. Reception staff were rude and not at all helpful. Bar staff however, total contrast, absolutely brilliant. The all inclusive package was nothing like we had experienced before (and we have been on a few), we had to pay extra for TV in our room, any electrical items i.e. Kettle,(not what it says in the website details) WIFI and numerous other items, some of which acceptable. The bar closed at 11p.m. although information we were given on arrival stated 11.30p.m. All drinks were produced in small plastic cups whether hot or cold, unless you were half board customers,
then bar drinks, you were treated to in a glass. Food in the restaurant was greasy and repetitive. Bar snacks were limited to Pizza, Burger or Chips and only served between 13.00 and 15.00 hrs.
Any other snacks eg ice creams, crisps etc all payable. Small shop in complex had very little to offer. Entertainment is very limited especially in the evening. My husband has problems walking any distance and this hotel is situated away from all other amenities, beach more than 600m. All in all, not the holiday we were looking for and definitely will not be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivienTanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.7 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
#37 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,764 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
#29 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,733 reviews
11.7 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#79 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,840 reviews
0.9 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#10 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,802 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oasis Lanz  Beach Mate
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
#28 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens

Address: Avenida del Golf s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Oasis Timanfaya Golf Apartments)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Price Range: £47 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the southeast of the island of Tenerife, in the Callao Salvaje residential area, the complex offers a mixture of nature, relax and a holiday atmosphere. At the main restaurant you can enjoy a varied buffet or an extensive menu depending on the season. The restaurant is located around our three central swimming pools. We also have another pool with a solarium, isolated from the common areas of the complex, for guests who prefer to enjoy the sun in a more private setting. The apartments are fully equipped with all kinds of kitchenware for those who want to take culinary matters into their own hands. A deposit of 60€ will have to be paid on arrival, and will be returned on departure. The complex is not recommended for persons with reduced mobility (PRM). Pets up to 6 kg are allowed. A deposit of €30 will be charged on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens Hotel Costa Teguise
Oasis Timanfaya Hotel Apartments
Oasis Timanfaya Costa Teguise
Timanfaya Golf Apartments
Globalia Timanfaya Golf
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing