We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lighthouse Bar

The Lighthouse Bar
Ranked #70 of 194 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Cuisines: Bar, Spanish, British, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, View, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

good food, good entertainment especially the guy who was advertised to sing 80's songs but sang anything (oops sorry forgot his name !!)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    363
    196
    82
    97
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“2 sides to this place......”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

we went here on our 3rd night and had a brilliant meal, great service, overall a very enjoyable night (even if the "80's singer" was a bit all over the place) still a good night !!! So we thought we would go back on our last night and finish the holiday on a good experience.......mmmmmmm - service was OK, food was still OK - but they were struggling to keep up with the amount of people and hence the service suffered we had to chase up for several things and even when it came to the bill after asking 3 times and waiting for over 15 mins I went to the bar and got someones attention to pay......

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Had a couple of breakfast here really lovely. Waitresses were really friendly & service was very good. Would recommend & go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lydon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Stopped for a jug of Sangria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Live music, well a singer who looked like David Brent!! Didn't have the best voice and we laughed a lot but his personality won us over and we had a good eveing

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Louise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Average pub meals”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Service was normally good and there was always entertainment on from 9.30pm, but the pub food served prior to 9.30 was just what you would expect for the price not very exciting and bland to taste, but saying that some of the ageing singers were pretty good!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lighthouse Bar also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to The Lighthouse Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing