We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another fantastic time”
Review of BlueBay Lanzarote

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BlueBay Lanzarote
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
oldham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Another fantastic time”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Just got back from our second holiday at the Blue Bay at and it was just as good. Rooms are fab clean, modern and spacious. Food is excellent we went AI and didn't get bored just got really full. The restaurant service is great you are escorted to your table and the waiters are great with the kids. Food is always hot and the theme nights go down a storm. The snack bar at the pool is a hit with the kids burgers,hotdogs,chips but there was salad and jacket potatoes,pasta,fish for the adults too that was from 11 o'clock until 6. The food was always hot and replaced regularly. Pool was spotless too there was an issue with missing tiles last year but it had been completely re done. They have a sunbed policy here where any sun bed with a towel on left before 9 they get removed which they did everyday. Entertainment staff were brilliant they remembered us from last year which was nice and they always spoke to our little boy when ever they saw him. Night time show are what you expect nothing to write home bout but they all got the crowd involved. Especially liked the "pretty green" guy singing loads of eighties tunes and kings of Leon,killers he went down really well. Reception staff really helpful they are always interested in what you have to say and give advice and book things for you. They gave us a brilliant deal to the water park which is about a 10 min walk and is definately worth a vist it's not huge but has everything you need plug hole,black hole,race slides etc. If you book at reception you got 10% off and there was an offer on and we got a food voucher so we got our dinner and drink for free. It's about a 15 min walk to costa teguise or you can go the long way round along the headland which has great views Overall it was amazing,relaxing and fun would definately go back a third time.

Room Tip: Blocks A and B overlook pool Block C overlook street which is nice not busy, D and E over look tenni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Themarlorclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    775
    1,105
    518
    140
    88
See reviews for
1,069
943
47
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (662)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Had a lovely AI week at bluebay staff all friendly and helpful checking in was so smooth as we arrived there was only half hour before dinning room closed so they gave us our wrist bands and said go eat come back & check in after that was so nice , rooms some of the best we`v been in very clean and loads of room & storage, food very good and plenty some thing for every taste,pool cold but clean pool bar good would go back only down side was the very gusty wind( but not hotels fault) good walk to beach and well worth the walk to town square

Room Tip: we had rooms over looking the road but there was no noise to disturbe us & we were right out sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmb0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was the first holiday away as a couple and first time in lanzarote..I have to say it was fantastic. The hotel was very clean and staff extremely friendly not only on arrival but throughout the whole stay. We arrived on 30th of July and I have to say it was such a smooth process of checking in and getting to our room. The transfer time can vary, but as the airport is only a short bus journey away it didn't take long before our holiday started.

The reception staff were very friendly on both check in/checkout and were helpful if there were any issues with anything throughout our stay. We did however notice that there was a small few for hiring the safe (€28)and if we both wanted wifi around the resort this would set us back €20 for each device used for our 7 night stay.

When we arrived we were never shown to our room (A302) and took us about 25 minutes of walking around up and down stairs to try and find the room. This was funny at the time, but would have liked to be shown or taken to the room as we were just told we didn't know where it was located, this would have been fine but we had to carry our suitcases up two/three flights of stairs.
Once we found the room we loved how spacious it was for the pair of us. Lovley view from our balcony and it became a real suntrap throughout the day. The rooms were cleaned daily but were told there was no maid service on Wednesdays which wasn't a problem for us. The maids extremely efficient and towels were changed daily.

As we went all inclusive the food and majority of the local dinks were free with no charge. The food itself I found to be plentiful as there was a large selection of fresh breads, salads and main meals. The dessert section could have been improved as there wasn't much of a choice and was pretty much the same each night however we never failed to find something. One aspect of the buffet style food we found that there wasn't much choice for a vegetarian option but this wasn't a problem for us. Food is served pretty much throughout the whole day with, breakfast, lunch and dinner being served in the main restraunt, while snacks served by the pool bar, again a help yourself service.

The location of the hotel is situated about 10 minute walk from a local beach or around a 30 minute walk into costa teguise main town and beachfront where a large golden sand beach can be found. We often walked this route however a free bus service from the hotel is available at certain times of which drops into costs teguise. So we had no worries or problems with the location of the hotel as everything was within walking distance.

The entertainment at the hotel was only the thing that let it down at nights. The same thing for children everynight but not too much variety for adults. We did have a good couple of nights at the entertainment hall however majority was music videos or you've been framed. The entertainment hall was stifling hot of a night time due to broken air condition and this was a problem for a large amout of guests as it was too hot. There were no fans to be seen an the staff just opened the doors to get some cool air however this didn't affect how hot the hall was.

All in all a fantastic stay and the all inclusive cocktails went down a treat! Would deffintely reccomend this hotel as we both had such a relaxing stay!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jamesleggatt_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here with my mum (in her 70's) and my teenage daughter back in April of this year. It wasn't really busy but they were still a fair few people around to make it a lively holiday. We had a lovely room in block B on the ground floor which was great as we had a massive terrace area to sit on that had the sun from around 10am until around 6pm each day. The only down side to this was we only had 2 chairs to sit on which meant we had to bring one of our chairs from the dining table outside as we were told by the hotel staff that only two chairs were allocated to each room! The room was cleaned daily (except for Wed) the room was spotless and we had no problem at all. The beds were as comfortable as you would expect from an hotel, it's not your home is it so it what you expect of an hotel abroad.
The food was reasonable, buffet style and you choose what you like and as much as you like! The restaurant staff are pleasant and friendly. You help yourself to drinks here too, wine/sangria, juice, tea/coffee etc and I didn't notice any flies hanging around which was great but maybe this was due to the time of the year perhaps?
Entertainment was a little late starting I thought, around 8:30 but it was quite good most nights. We saw a parrot display one night but was quite surprised when they suddenly placed the parrots in our hands without asking then took a photograph and asked for 5 euros telling us we could pick it up from the reception the next day! It was actually a good photograph however! Overall though the entertain was ok.
Some on here had stated about the pool being cold which to be fair it was a little chilly but bearable once you were in. My problem was the uncomfortable sunloungers! They are the hard plastics ones so I would highly recommend that you get a lilo or double up on beach towels as they are really uncomfortable. This is something maybe the lovely staff could look into changing.
The hotel is located a little out the way from the main town and we had to take a taxi to get there as my mum couldn't manage the walk as it was about 15 mins away up and down hill but it only cost about 4 euro into town so not bad.
Also worth a visit is the market at Teguise but don't go with the tour operator again jump in a taxi or on a bus it's much cheaper. As is the visit to the volcanoes however we only discovered this one after paying 140 euros to our tour operator to discover the Bluebay actually do it for half the price and don't try and sell you wine at a stop off at a vinevard!
The entertainment team tried their best to involve everyone in activities but didn't pester people. I particularly enjoyed a paella and sangria demonstration they held! Very funny!
The Bluebay is well worth it's 3* rating and I will defo return there. It's grounds are lovely, clean and tidy and the all staff are lovely too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janos73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had a really nice little apartment for a great price within walking distance of most things, it was a really nice holiday and where we got engaged!

The balconies are quite private and the rooms well equipped - we went all inclusive so never actually used the kitchen except for tea!

The food here is really good actually, breakfast was the best - we stuffed ourselves! I think if you go for more than a week it may become repetitive but there is a lot to choose from!
Drink are great, you get a lot for your money AI, including cocktails and pour it yourself drinks - the tap beer when we went was Cruzcampo which is lovely.

Unfortunately our room was right next to what I think was the extractors, so a bit noisier than I would have liked but not too bad.

There are a few things to do in Costa Teguise and some awesome little man made beaches, but I would definitely recommend hiring a car or booking excursions if you want to be kept occupied. We were just happy to relax!
Coach transfers for us were a bit of a chore and in future seeing how close it is to the airport I would have forked out a little more for a taxi I think!

All over this is a fab hotel at a fab price, we met a lovely older German gentleman there who said he comes over every winter and loves it - all the staff were friendly and it quickly felt like home away from home!

Definitely recommended!

P.S. If you pop out for dinner you have to try the steak and pizza place in the square, it is delicious!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Missm489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkeston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Loved this place & Costa Teguise. It has been our first trip to Lanzarote but couldn't really fault it. The only thing that isn't 5 star apart this hotel, for the price paid, is the evening entertainment. Really enjoyed our time here & would go again.

Room Tip: B Block has longest sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nigel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband booked this for my birthday, although the hotel was lovely and staff friendly, we would not return due to the weather..... breezy Teguise was an understatement to the point it was very cold for a number of days...... Brilliant hotel though if you like Lanzarote.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.9 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#16 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,772 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,027 reviews
0.8 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
#22 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,044 reviews
0.9 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#6 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BlueBay Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlueBay Lanzarote

Property: BlueBay Lanzarote
Address: Avenida Las Palmeras 30, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
#6 Spa Hotel in Costa Teguise
#13 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#14 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BlueBay Lanzarote 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments just 300m from the beach at Costa Teguise, Lanzarote. Ideal for family holidays full of sun, fun and sport on the fabulous Canary island. Ideal for adults and children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BlueBay Lanzarote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluebay Lanzarote Hotel Costa Teguise
Hotetur Lanzarote Bay Costa Teguise
Hotetur Lanzarote Bay Hotel
BlueBay Lanzarote Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing