We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue Bay is a must for a family holiday !!!”
Review of BlueBay Lanzarote

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BlueBay Lanzarote
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Just come back (14.08.14) from 10 days in lanzarote, stayed at Blue Bay Costa Teguise and had a great stay.
HOTEL - is very clean. The bins around the swimming pool and surrounding areas are emptied regularly approx 3 times a day. The pool is cleaned every night and through the day. Yes the pool does need some maintenance as in the shallow end there are some tiles missing. Although this is not dangerous it is not to the standard of the rest of the hotel. The grounds are kept clean and very presentable. We had the toilet broken twice and once we rang reception maintenance came and fixed it within 15 minutes, great service.

THE ROOM - is basic but very clean. The towels are changed every day and the room cleaned daily.

THE STAFF - are the best I have ever come across, every single one of them are polite, respectful and can not do enough for you. I have stayed in 5star accommodation but the staff at Blue Bay put them all to shame. They are excellent.

THE SERVICE - the all inclusive service is the best I have come across. Beer pumps are stationed at various parts around the pool bar and restaurant and you help yourself, soft drinks is the same, so you never come across a que, brilliant idea. Ice creams are given instantly on demand and they never run out. The only drinks you have to ask for are spirits and again they are given out without question. The restaurant is very clean you are taken to your table, so no waiting.
There is plenty of food which I understand when people say can be a little repetitive, but if you want individual meals go self catering this is all inclusive where the masses are catered for. Saying that the food was very nice and a good variety for everyone.

ENTERTAINMENT - great for children the entertainment staff are very productive and none stop both in the day and night. Once the childrens entertainment has finished the hotel do provide further entertainment which is a little poor, but we did stay as or child was having such a great time with all the other children.

OVERALL - we had a great holiday at Blue Bay and would definitely consider going back. What it has yo offer as a family venue out ways the small minuses. It is well worth putting this hotel on your list of possibilities as the staff and all inclusive amenities are fantastic.

THANKS FOR A GREAT HOLIDAY!

Room Tip: Try to stay away from block C
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Jez H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,212 - 1,218 of 2,827 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Just returned from the Blue Bay family of 4 having read the reviews before travelling thought it was only fair to write our review. Lovely hotel food is good plenty of choice for even the fussiest eaters our children ate very well and never complained. The staff are so friendly and work very hard the grounds are well kept. would recommend and be happy to return

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank epic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

All inclusive was fantastic value. I thought the food was excellent. Kids ate really well and never complained for a fortnight. Pool was crowded but adequate to cool off. Bedchairs are poor and not enough to cover number of guests. Usual applies...get up early and claim your spot.
The animation team was professional enough but not enthusiastic enough for me. Rooms adequate and air-conditioned.

Never waited more than a minute for drink or table for meal. Incredible customer service. Market trip is too crowded and unless you want jewellery or a handbag I wouldn't bother. Car hire for two days was plenty for us. The 80 euros for family (4) ticket for all attractions was well received by my kids (11 and 14)

Lastly...Antonio on reception......CHEER up.:)

Room Tip: E block was very quiet and good for a decent kip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank UkHughesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Please ignore bad reviews, we booked late deal on the very good reviews and basis that it was a 4*, a week before we were due to travel read poor reviews about pool etc so rang hotel direct and they assured me pool was open.
Travelled with 2 teenagers and a9 year old and was a bit wary of what to expect!
Hotel is not 4* it is a good 3*+
Very clean and staff are very friendly and welcoming and rooms are very spacious we had 2 bed apartment
Food is what you expect of a AI bit repetitive but plenty and tries to cater for all
Shows were great kids enjoyed magician and animals
Very busy at night
Sun beds are not too bad bit uncomfortable but no way as bad as I was lead to believe via reviews
Hotel Aldo has a policy to remove towels before 9am that have no one on them and they do follow this, no one is up really early we would go down about 830 and we got 4 sun beds every day!
Resort is great for town centre as only 10 minute walk and also the same to the watermark
Do not book any trips through thomas cook rep we paid €158 for waterpark when we could of done it ourselves for €92!
Also market is €15 with TC €10 with hotel but only € 6 with the on site travel brochure which is where most people book through we learnt too late!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank steph b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

we stayed here in june , myself husband and 16 year old daughter,hotel was clean, staff very friendly always activities going on, food was great lots of choice,we stayed in d block very quiet over looking tennis courts,evening entertainment was good though we stayed 2 weeks so same but we enjoyed it, beach 10 min walk, there is hair dryer in bathroom, shower does leak a little but we put towel down which sorted it,sunbeds are hard but and air bed sorted that, so yes a fantastic holiday and would def go back

Room Tip: quiet rooms d block
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dervina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Please ignore all previous bad reviews, people really do like to moan about nothing! We have just returned from a weeks AI and had a lovely time.
You do have to pay for the safe (€28 with €5 deposit returned) but I can't see that as being a problem for some peace of mind. The reception staff are friendly and happy to help.
The sun beds aren't hard at all although you will have to be up early to get one. There is a policy in place but people get round that by sitting on the beds to be "seen" before heading to breakfast.
There were a few tiles missing in the big pool but the small toddler pool was lovely.
Food at breakfast, lunch and and dinner was nice with a good selection except dessert but its not the end of the world and there is pertly of ice cream - a hit with the children! I didn't find the staff over friendly although they were all very polite.
Our room was block C307 which was over looking the road but it wasn't noisy at all but being on the top floor meant it wasn't overly clean. Despite there being a maid service every day except Wednesdays the floor wasn't swept or washed at all. I went over the floor with a damp bath towel, we have a toddler and so this was not ideal at all. The room and balcony were both lovely sizes.
Having said all that I would happily recommend this place though, it is a lovely 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie2627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was our second visit to bluebay . We enjoyed our holiday . However , the food was definitely not as good as our first holiday here. Similar to other reviews the food was very repetitive and pork was on the menu numerous nights. The lack of variety in food would put me off returning here again.....

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank JGC-17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.9 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#11 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,788 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,840 reviews
0.8 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#3 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,170 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#14 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#5 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BlueBay Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlueBay Lanzarote

Address: Avenida Las Palmeras 30, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
#7 Spa Hotel in Costa Teguise
#13 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#14 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: £82 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BlueBay Lanzarote 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments just 300m from the beach at Costa Teguise, Lanzarote. Ideal for family holidays full of sun, fun and sport on the fabulous Canary island. Ideal for adults and children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BlueBay Lanzarote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluebay Lanzarote Hotel Costa Teguise
Hotetur Lanzarote Bay Costa Teguise
Hotetur Lanzarote Bay Hotel
BlueBay Lanzarote Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing