We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base”
Review of BlueBay Lanzarote

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BlueBay Lanzarote
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Stunning hotel. The pool is freezing so be warned. Activities for children such as table tennis, tennis, football etc.

Entertainment on an evening is not amazing but okay. Cocktail sticks to mark bingo cards can be very dangerous for kids!

Food is very samey and boring, but we are out even though we were all inclusive.

Food nearby was very, very cheap, €2 for a full English breakfast with tea!

Holiday is what you make it! Great hotel - would return.

Stayed: September 2013
3  Thank Kayleigh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,189 - 1,195 of 2,815 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

Just back from an 8 day visit to Blue Bay Lanzarote - agree with most comments from others. We thought the entertainments staff were excellent running daily competitions for the kids including football, table tennis, pool, archery, darts etc. Reception staff very helpful and male waiting staff were all great, smiley and cheerful, female waiting staff were completely different, more like prison warders, very severe! Hotel very clean and modern, food good. Not sure I would go back to Lanzarote though, it was very windy and I don't really like all the ground being black and just cacti growing, no grass or trees.

Room Tip: B110 ground floor, near launderette, view over rear recreation courts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed at the BlueBay Lanzarote all inclusive for two weeks at the beginning of August. It was our first time to Costa Teguise having been to Playa Blanca 3 times before. Travel time from the airport was good – we had transfers booked with our package and the trip was only about 20 minutes max. I noticed straight away that the reception area was very clean and the receptionist was extremely helpful.

We stayed in Block B on the second floor. Our room was very clean and spacious with a separate bedroom. The bathroom was quite small and we only had shower which unfortunately leaked. The paint on the ceiling above the shower was peeling too but this was obviously just from the heat. There was a problem with the flush on the toilet as well – the water kept running once the toilet had been flushed. The cleaner noticed this issue and got a maintenance staff member down to our room straight away and he fixed it temporarily. The cleaner came every day except Wednesdays and again I always felt our room was very clean – in fact I saw people constantly cleaning and maintaining the hotel the whole stay. Our balcony had the sun all afternoon so we didn’t bother with the pool. Our room was great but the only issue was where we were - we overlooked the pool bar and people tended to continue to sit there and drink until the early hours of the morning and it kept us awake most nights.

The food in the restaurant was good and all self service from the buffet. It did get a bit repetitive after the two weeks but they held theme nights to change it up – the Mexican night was excellent and the Canarian night was very good too. I felt the dessert selection was a bit limited. The evening entertainment was held in the separate Theatre and was always very good – there was a disco for the kids every evening then a singer or a show for the adults after.

Finally I would say the staff were what really made the hotel so good – everyone was very friendly and helpful, there was lots of banter between the staff and guests and again they never seemed to stop cleaning. While the hotel is in need of a bit of updating and refurbishment, we really liked it and enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Block B gets the sun all day but can be quite noisy at night - maybe ask for a room away from the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank therustyimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Just got back from blue bay resort on the 18th August 2014. Kids and us enjoyed it , staff very helpful , accommodation ok nice and clean (the beds where not very comfy), pool area and bar really nice. Food n booze ok .

Evening entertainment rubbish! The room was not air conditioned, too crowded , tables were too close together and it reminded me of a butlins or haven resort!

However the bar is open till 12 am and the town has evening markets and Resturants , so you don't have to endure the evening dibarcale at blue bay!

Good luck and enjoy!

Indie sagar from Manchester .


Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Indie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Just come back from a 7 night holiday celebrating my wedding anniversary, wife and I booked this about 12 mth in advance, sure I booked as a 4*, my advice is to ignore most of the reviews, yes food great,room good,grounds very clean,staff outstanding,entertainment not so good,(ok if taking young family),thought they may have entertainment in the piano bar but they never,s/pool is not freezing people over reacting, once your in its fine and refreshing(you do not go blue and numb),a member of the maintenance was repairing/replacing the tiles on the evenings,yes lack off sun loungers and could do with cushions,but still not as uncomfortable as some reviews make out, had good relaxing time,would stay again,but don't often visit same area twice,but will definitely recommend
this very good 3*+ hotel, thought it was mainly aimed at families with young kids (up to young teens) if we took our 12yr old be ok during the day,but evening he would of got board,
Keep up your good hard work bluebay staff,

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 19col76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Fairly average hotel, definitely not a four star but then I didn't pay for a four star so not surprised. There are a few positives which should be acknowledged, the rooms are cleaned daily and fresh towels left. The sheets were changed three times during our 10 night stay which I feel is adequate. The rooms are OK. Not luxurious by any means however served the purpose and I cannot really complain. Overall, I was content to stay in them for the duration of our stay.
The grounds however I feel really let the hotel down. I found the floor area and walkways really grubby and found myself stepping over the same stains every day. These were not old stains by the way as they were sticky when I walked over in my flip flops so can’t have been that old. Our children liked to play football a lot and the walkway to this area was shocking, spilt drinks, cups dropped that remained there for days. Definitely in need of attention.
The sunbeds were not cleaned and I ended up bringing some disinfectant wipes to clean them before we put our towels on.
The food was Ok, can’t say it was wonderful however we never went hungry and always found something to eat. The restaurant operates a 'hot toasties’ service from 10.30 - 11.30pm. We did try to take advantage of this as having four children with us one of them is always hungry however it wasn't a pleasant experience. We were served the toasties however not allowed to take them out of the restaurant. We had a waitress watching over us while we ate and on one occasion as it was past 11.30 our plates were removed from us while we were eating and we were asked to leave. We hadn’t finished eating and were told we had to go. As you can imagine we were very annoyed and never went back for more throughout the duration of our stay.
To summarise, the hotel was very average, we did have a good holiday and loved Costa Tiguse however if we plan a return visit I doubt we would consider staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 15Quinny123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We're just back from a weeks all-inclusive at the Bluebay Lanzarote. We were there from 11th to 18th August 2014. Here is a brief resume of our holiday......
For a Three Star facility, it was brilliant!
The staff, from Reception, Bars, Restaurants, Cleaners and Management were all superb. Big smiles from them, and a friendly "buenos dias!" whenever you passed by.
Our room was a one bedroom apartment on the top floor, overlooking the pool and the sea, just as we'd asked for. (Room AB305). It was very spacious, clean and perfectly adequate. The view from the room was amazing! There does seem to be a design flaw with the shower door in the bathroom, and water does leak all over the bathroom floor, but a couple of towels down beforehand works wonders! They could do with putting a mirror up in the bedroom too, and maybe providing a few drawers for additional storage, but otherwise the room was good.
There was a very good choice and selection of food in the restaurant. There must be something for everyone here and we've got no complaints about the food at all. There are three main buffet areas to pick from, for starters, mains and dessert, along with the self-service area for drinks. All very good and perfectly adequate again.
The pool area is large and there's loads of space about the place. The white plastic sunbeds are not the comfiest but the purchase of a cheap inflatable lilo makes all the difference! If you are fortunate, you may inherit some from other guests who are heading home! The rule about reserving sunbeds is enforced at this resort......... Twice we saw staff removing towels from unattended beds before 9am. So, you can certainly pick and choose your poolside spot from the early morning onwards, but you must stay with your sunbeds until the 9am cut-off point!
The pool does seem a bit cold at first, but you soon get used to it! As in other Reviews, some of the mosaic pool tiles are missing, but I think they are being replaced a few at a time, so as not to overly disrupt the guests. We did see a small area of the pool taped off to accommodate a repair, but it was only for a day.
The entertainment was varied... We saw acrobats, singers, dancers and the bird of prey show. All were competent and entertaining. There seems to be a rolling two-week programme of events, so there's some acts we didn't get to see.
The first three days of our holiday were very windy. I've heard the phrase "Breezy Teguise!" and it's very apt. Sunbeds, parasols, lilos, inflatables, and the plastic cups from the pool bar were all blown all over the place, unless you kept everything weighted down! The wind was more bearable by the end of the week, but it seems to be ever present in Costa Teguise!
As always, you mix and mingle with other guests during your holiday. We did, and everyone we spoke to had nothing but praise for the Bluebay. My wife and I are in our forties, with a 15 year old son. He had a great time! He met loads of new friends and had no complaints either! Job done!

Room Tip: Room AB305 has an amazing view of the pool area and Atlantic Ocean in the distance. No lifts, but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank endofthetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
1.0 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,729 reviews
0.8 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,260 reviews
0.9 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,341 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#10 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,827 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BlueBay Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlueBay Lanzarote

Address: Avenida Las Palmeras 30, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
#7 Spa Hotel in Costa Teguise
#13 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#14 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: £82 - £434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BlueBay Lanzarote 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments just 300m from the beach at Costa Teguise, Lanzarote. Ideal for family holidays full of sun, fun and sport on the fabulous Canary island. Ideal for adults and children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , BlueBay Hotels & Resorts, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BlueBay Lanzarote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluebay Lanzarote Hotel Costa Teguise
Hotetur Lanzarote Bay Costa Teguise
Hotetur Lanzarote Bay Hotel
BlueBay Lanzarote Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing