We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Barcelo Lanzarote-marvelous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Occidental Lanzarote Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Teguise
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Barcelo Lanzarote-marvelous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

the hotel is spotlessly clean, the staff work exceedingly hard and the food is excellent-can thoroughly recommend it.There is always something going on which you can choose to join or not-never any problems with sunbeds and the hotel grounds are vast you are not squashed into a small area

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
4 Thank Jonquil Beatric... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,455
    1,645
    871
    338
    229
See reviews for
2,166
1,565
95
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We travelled as a family of 3, Me my partner and 5 year old son, for a week in June. Room was nice, basic but that's all we needed, we had a view of swimming pools and sea which was perfect. Room very clean and maids did good job of cleaning changing towels, bedding etc throughout our stay. Swimming pools were lovely, We spent most of the time round kids splash pool, I seen the pools cleaned every morning also the surrounding areas were very clean and well maintained.People where reserving sunbeds especially around splash pool, Their is lots of sunbeds however if you want to be right near pool i could see this been a problem in peak season.The adults only pool is lovely and quiet, You can also rent Balinese beds although this is not included in all inclusive it was priced very reasonable. Food and all inclusive was great, Plenty of choice at every meal time we enjoyed every evening meal and breakfast mainly used Snack bar at dinner time which was handy if you where round pool area, Good choice of drinks which where self service, Never had to queue once for anything which was great and added to the relaxing atmosphere. All the Staff where very friendly, entertainment team worked very hard, their was always activities going on during daytime, My son used Kids club a couple of times which seemed to be well ran, Also has soft play and pool for children to use.Night time entertainment was good with kids disco followed by show, Outside acts where often brought in and also found these good. Again no queues for drinks, we often found table easily enough but would struggle if you where to arrive in entertainment bar later than 9pm. Costa Teguise itself is lovely, can get free shuttle bus which runs every hour or taxi is only 3 euros. We had fantastic holiday and looking forward to returning.

Room Tip: Room 4024 has fantastic view of pool areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nat1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teguise
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

staff not very friendly, entertainment a joke all singing was lip sync and not done very well, dancing was a joke even embarrassing, rooms clean food good and hot but repetitive overall not quite a 4 star in my experience

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teguise
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We had a fantastic holiday in June 2014, great hotel from the friendly staff to the variety of food and entertainment on offer. Our 4 year old daughter absolutely loved the swimming pools and kids disco in the evening.
The room was lovely and clean and very quiet, the maid cleaned and made the beds everyday.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone especially with children.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
5 Thank Molly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Just back from a 2 week holiday at the Barcelo Lanzarote Resort. We had a fantastic time. The hotel is spotlessly clean. Staff are very friendly & helpful. The rooms are very spacious. The food was great and we had plenty of choice for everyone. Even a chocolate fountain once a week for the kids. The only thing I could fault was that the pool was too cold. My wee boy wouldn't go in at all after the first day although plenty of other kids didn't seem to mind. A little heat would have been great. The animation team were fantastic & worked very hard. The kids club was great & took the kids in the morning, afternoon & again for an hour in the evening while the adults enjoyed the show. Overall we had a fantastic holiday. Would definitely consider going back

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
4 Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teguise
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Entertainment staff were absolutely top draw and they are the main reason we will return 11 out of 10, every one of this bunch of mad cap entertainment crew were brilliant throughout the day and evening, if you want kids looked after look no further these guys n gals were brilliant I can't sing the praises high enough

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We have just got back from our holiday to Costa Teguise, Lanzarote and would like to recommend the Barceló hotel to anyone of any age!! Families, the eldery, couples, everything and everyone was catered for, the food was top notch just what you want when you're enjoying a relaxing holiday away from the stress of work back at home. The hotel itself is lovely, very big and open, plenty of room, beds were really comfortable, staff are super friendly and helpful, cleanliness was perfect, day time entertainment was fun for everyone, pool a little chilly but brave it and jump in!! We went all inclusive and this topped off our holiday on a personal note, you was able to go to the bar and help yourself to a drink, help yourself to a snack if you were hungry by the pool, breakfast, lunch and dinner times were just right and gave plenty of time for you to go down and eat in the restaurant. Overall we could not fault this holiday, we would definitely return and would recommend to anyone whom is thinking of visiting this hotel. Can't sing their praises enough :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rachel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.1 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
7.9 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,172 reviews
1.4 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
1.7 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,038 reviews
13.1 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Occidental Lanzarote Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Occidental Lanzarote Mar

Property: Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Address: Avenida del Mar. 5, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Barcelo Lanzarote Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Costa Teguise
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#9 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
#13 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Occidental Lanzarote Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 442
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Barcelo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Occidental Lanzarote Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Lanzarote Hotel Costa Teguise
Barcelo Costa Teguise
Hotel Barcelo Lanzarote
Barcelo Hotel Costa Teguise
Barcelo Hotel Lanzarote
Occidental Lanzarote Mar Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing