We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Nearby Hotels
HD Beach Resort(Costa Teguise)
US$428
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$149
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Santa Rosa(Costa Teguise)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$104
US$101
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$84
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Los Zocos Club Resort(Costa Teguise)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oceano Apartments(Costa Teguise)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$163
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (6,187)
Filter reviews
6,188 results
Traveller rating
2,171
2,236
1,097
409
275
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,171
2,236
1,097
409
275
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior family roomadult only poolself servicefree buswellness centresaladair conentertainment teamkids clubpool barfamily holidaymini golfgreat holidayhot dogsevening entertainmentlarge hotelall inclusive drinks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,486 - 2,491 of 6,188 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Me and my husband has a amazing room with a superkingsize bed . The room was outstanding number 3109 . The over all experence was very good . The adults pool was lovely so was the for poster day beds . Food was good . Free bus into town . Staff was amazing . Good hoilday :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmabuxton85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We went to this hotel in June quite simply it has to many guests to cope with its limited facilities, to be fair the staff are very hard working but there are not enough of them, the dinning room is like "Euston station" in the rush hour.
Sun beds forget it. It's ok but in my opinion it's no four star hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

we stayed here from 26th june for one week myself and my husband we found the room to be very clean and comfortable our room was cleaned everyday the towels were changed daily and the sheets twice , we spoke to our thompsons rep about changes in the hotel and she was very helpful ,the food was really good there was pasta potatoes and different varietys of meat every day plus cold pasta and salads the puddings were lovely with a great choice every night ,we didn't like the self service bar very much as I only drink cocktails and you couldn't make these yourself or make your own coffee, the hotel does get busy round the pool but we didn't have a problem getting a sunbed ,would stay at this hotel again definatly if they change the bar back to waiter service which I found much pleasanter

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rob l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed here for one week with my family. Amazed by the size of the hotel but with so much to do for example 3 bars 4 pools and a countless number of daytime activities people were spread out so no area was ever overcrowded. Self service at the bar is a great idea and cuts down on the ques. Sun Loungers not a problem at all there was plenty to go round. Lunch by the pool was slightly repetitive however it is only a snack bar and the restaurant is also open if you are wanting more choice and something more substantial. We stayed in a Superior room within block 5 which may have been a little dated but we had more than enough space and the balcony was very private oh and the air con seemed to work fine for us. As mentioned in other reviews the hotel is located a little out of the way but on the plus side it is nice and quiet and there are some shops immediately outside the hotel. Would definitely recommend the al a carte restaurant the food was perfection and very reasonably priced. Evening entertainment for me was very family based. The mini disco was the same every night however all the children seemed to love it so surely that's what matters? Would definitely come here again the children were happy so that made us happy. Certainly one for families.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BEETLE29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have just got back from a week at the barcelo lanzarote resort. We had a superior room no 4321 overlooking the pool & the room was lovely, only downer was no tea or coffee in the room & no water. We have stayed in a barcelo before in Fuertaventura & compared to that the food was ok, staff in the restaurant really miserable, food good but very samey every meal however it was good for what we paid. The upside for us as a couple was the adults only pool which was lovely very quiet & relaxing however you do have to pay for drinks in this area. All in all nice hotel, but for a couple without children I would personally try elsewhere

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nicolaTodmorden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews