We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Review ..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
leeds
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Family Review ..”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We travelled with Jet2 Holidays.. They were prompt with everything from flights to transfers to hotel rep.
Arrival at hotel.. Smooth... We were in the restaurant within 10 mins of arrival !
RoomS.... We were in an Family Superior Room....... OK.... Not fantastic... .... But was acceptable ( no coffee machine unless you paid for capsules and deposit for machine) Safe,, Again you had to pay for it .. Good Size .. TV only had about 3 english channels
Food.. Could not fault it.. Fab
Drink.. Plenty and all good for all inc
Pool area.. In peak times sun beds were taken at 6.30am!!!! but there was a section tied up till 9.30 am for thoses who like a sleep in but al shade areas were taken by then.
Location.. Nice you are away from the centre a good 20 min walk along a lovely promenade,
Entertainment.... Brilliant for kids of all ages.. Night time entertainment was average some fab / some not so fab!
Any questions just email me
We travelled with my daughter age 10 - She Loved it.

Room Tip: Block 5 - Good Area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank heaton31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,561
    1,733
    907
    344
    231
See reviews for
2,287
1,647
102
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (601)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

It's a large hotel, with quite a small pool, the morning rush for the sunbeds is extremely early, the food a bit repetitive but good, help yourself bar space very small, but overall the hotel is nice, staff pleasant, food ok, variety of drinks good, a long 45 min walk to the resort though, once you are there very nice of an evening.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel itself was very nice and we had a lovely holiday overall. The staff were great although we felt that they were under staffed and over worked a little, I think this really should be looked at. I felt the all inclusive idea of help yourself to drinks and food was great, but there needs to be better organisation of queuing for food and drinks as holiday makers don't really know where they should wait etc and it then becomes a free for all, and we had children with us who were being pushed out of the way while waiting. The rooms, including the cleaning service were very good. The pool I feel was too small for the volume of people with children wanting to be by the pool each day. The adult only pool was very rarely used and I feel it should be opened up to all visitors and would prevent people reserving sun loungers each day for the pool. The entertainment staff were brilliant!! Overall the hotel was very good, just needs a few tweaks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank WayneMcgarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Just came back from this lovely hotel it should be a 5star it's so clean the food was lovely the only things they could improve is the entertainment of a night for adults I have 3 kids age 15,12and 9 they never once said they was bored so much to do and they make friends within a few days the beach is only 5 mins over the rd which was lovely I use to get a taxi to the shops which was only 3 euros or a 40 min walk there's a free bus you can get outside the hotel don't let any one put you off on this hotel I read the reviews and was worried sick about some things I read but I was really happy with everything

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank camer0n99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teguise
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel very clean, staff polite and helpful,
sun bed saving stupid, people putting towels on beds after evening entertainment. Hotel has no saving sunbef policy which they do not enforce, would be lovely holiday but for this.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Allison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omagh
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

my first time going all inclusive on land,very good decision,food wonderful drink good staff and general customer care second to none.entertainment was equally as good.The experise of the indidual staff was very evident and a pleasure to watch at times.

Room Tip: I feel all rooms may be the same but I certainly had no complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnomagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Clean & spotless - staff work hard to keep everything "spick & span".
Food - just delicious & plentiful! Freshly cooked in front of your eyes;also salmon, tuna, steak & many different salads daily!! Unbeatable selection for ALL family members.
Pool great - adult only quiet pool relaxing & just so enjoyable.
Courtesy bus hourly to town is greatly appreciated & never full & always running on time.
ALL staff are just so helpful & friendly.
Only downside is towels on sunbeds from early morning (6am!!) & this needs addressing by hotel management

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WScottSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.1 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
7.9 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#30 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,328 reviews
1.4 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
2.0 mi away
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
#22 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,044 reviews
13.0 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Occidental Lanzarote Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Occidental Lanzarote Mar

Property: Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Address: Avenida del Mar. 5, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Barcelo Lanzarote Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Costa Teguise
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#9 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
#13 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Occidental Lanzarote Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 442
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Barcelo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Lastminute, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Occidental Lanzarote Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Lanzarote Hotel Costa Teguise
Barcelo Costa Teguise
Hotel Barcelo Lanzarote
Barcelo Hotel Costa Teguise
Barcelo Hotel Lanzarote
Occidental Lanzarote Mar Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing