We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again....”
Review of Mansion Nazaret

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mansion Nazaret
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Dublin, Ire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Back again....”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Booked this accomodation again on my return to Costa Teguise as I was very pleased with my last stay here. When I arrived, I requested a room change after the first night as noise from nearby disturbed my sleep, I was given a choice of rooms to pick by the management and selected a nice quiet room on the top floor.

Since my last visit I found that the free WiFi speed had been improved which made surfing the net faster. Again the free bottle of wine on arrival and the fresh bread rolls delivered every morning is a nice touch. The staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. Hope to come back again in the near future.

I cannot comment on the hotel restaurant as I always have a preference for eating out and trying the local restaurants while on holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spongebob_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    197
    103
    27
    27
See reviews for
124
241
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lescar, France
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2013

For french people like us coming in lanzarote to do sport and surf it is an ideal hotel to do stay in. Central position in costa teguise and very nice staff able to recognize you each year....like a family.
Gilles

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilles o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Just back from two weeks at Mansion Nazaret. The downsides are the number of stairs and steps to get around the place and the size of the "Kitchen"! Tiny area to try to prepare food in. We ate out every day, but it may be a problem if not. The top floor (212- ) are a steep climb from the pool area and also suffer from noise from the bars at the back of the apartments. Woken after two am a couple of times. Apart from that, very good value. Friendly staff, clean and efficient. There were only 7 coat hangers in our closet and 10 more were delivered within a couple of hours of me mentioning it. Located close to lots of decent restaurants and bars. If we visit Costa Teguise again, we would stay here.

Room Tip: Low floor rooms at front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnBLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

Currently staying at Mansion. This is our 6th or 7th visit over the course of the last 10 years. In terms of value we find it faultless. The location is literally a stones throw from the Municipal Market square but the noise doesn't travel to disturb.
Appartments are basic but clean and comfortable. If you really are self catering you may struggle as our 2 bedroom appartment only has 2 hobs and a microwave, making cooking a bit difficult. But eating out is easy and well priced.
On arrival this time we didn't have some kitchen essentials (kettle, bowl and cutlery) but it was supplied very quickly by reception.

Pool, garden and surrounding area is very clean and maintained daily. Despite the number of appartments, about 75, it is quiet around the pool(s), and even though kids are on half term its not that noisy, only a few kids are about.

If you are looking for good accommodation at a good price in a great location - look no further.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Would have been a higher score except for the number of flights of steps within and around the apartments. Very clean with welcoming, friendly and helpful staff. Meals in the hotel were generally average though plentiful. Location within Costa Teguise is ideal, with a square containing restaurants, bars and entertainment directly across the road. Many other restaurants offering great choice within 500m of the hotel. A 5 minute walk will take you to the beach and a good esplanade. Spar supermarket is just outside the main entrance to the hotel offering a great selection of groceries, drinks etc.

Room Tip: First floor best given flights of steps however be aware some single bedroom apartments are split le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackburn, lancs, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

liked it so much in december had to come back again, very helpfull staff, all approachable and will do what they can to make your stay comfortable. we were self catering. good location for being central in resort. will definitely come again.

Room Tip: choice available size and location on site
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goldsmith_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonehouse, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Stayed there 3-10 March. Fantastic

Excellent hotel,lovely rooms,nice pool and ideal location for the beach,restaurants and bars.Cannot really comment about the food, though did have breakfast there the last day, 7 euros for the two of us, we went there late not much left but still more than enough for us,if you wanted anything else the chef was only to happy to go get it, the staff were excellent and very friendly and helpful. Lots of sunbathing areas, nice pools.

We were in room 2525?, had everything we needed, balcony, shower, bath, and beds, would have liked a double bed but hey the singles were more than big enough for us two.
And we are no svelt like folk.

Sorry to our neighbours in the opposite rooms, but it was our Honeymoon.
Will we return there, deffo. Great place for lovely chilling holiday.

Cannot understand the negative reviews, Reception staff bent over backwards to help you. We had an issue with our toaster, first two blew the fuses in the room, easy fix reset fuses, Micaela when we told her this had a brand new one brought in for us, all you have to do is ask oh and be polite, we did witness some folk talking to her like she was their servant, any wonder they get don't get what they demand.

Our only problem was we could only stay for a week.
Forget airport transfers as well, get a taxi from the airport, the time we waited on folks finding the bus was way too much, we could have been in our room unpacked and at the pool by the time the bus left the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PeterN1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.0 mi away
Nazaret Apartamentos
Nazaret Apartamentos
#16 of 38 in Costa Teguise
513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,745 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oasis Lanz  Beach Mate
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
#31 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
El Guarapo Apartments
El Guarapo Apartments
#18 of 38 in Costa Teguise
475 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Sol
Apartamentos Sol
#27 of 38 in Costa Teguise
317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oceano Apartments
Oceano Apartments
#24 of 38 in Costa Teguise
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansion Nazaret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansion Nazaret

Property: Mansion Nazaret
Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 1, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mansion Nazaret 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Mansion Nazaret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansion Nazaret Hotel Costa Teguise
Mansion Nazaret Costa Teguise
Mansion Nazaret Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing