We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very pleased” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mansion Nazaret

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mansion Nazaret
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Scotland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“very pleased”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

just back from nazaret and must say how pleasantly surprised we were ....having staved at another dearer in the resort these appartments were very good very cleann good cooking utentials rooms cleaned and towels every 2 days and sheets every 4 staff appeared very happy and never needed to ask for anything having stayed in all sorts of ratings all over the world this was indeed value for monet and we will go back xx

Room Tip: we were on the bottom so no climbing and were not disturbed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank latetraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    181
    95
    24
    25
See reviews for
101
226
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Neston
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Just got back from a week's holiday in Costa Teguise at the Nazaret Apartments. Great location in the centre of town, short walk to the main shops and restaurants of the resort. Would recommend the 21st Century Chinese Buffet, great food for a good price. Had a lovely, if not expensive, Mexican at La Hacienda and a great meal at its sister restaurant El Maestro next door. A beer at Tekkers bar right outside the apartments is cheap and there is a Spar right outside also. Overall a great place to spend a week.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Farleyshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed in a 2/3 person apartment with half board last week, at the price we could not fault what we got, it was clean, tidy and the staff friendly. The food was good for the price, we never had the need to eat out.
May have been lucky with the apartment not backing onto the night club and bars but did not hear any complaints on this; the central location was great but might be a problem for those that can't cope with a few steps/stairs. Would return if ever we go back to Lanzarote and offered similar rates.
We could manage stairs so our first floor apartment on the south side was well positioned for us, our balcony was far enough from the main road not to cause problems, the view beyond was good with the palm trees swaying and volcanos and a slight view of the sea on the horizon, if we were picky and looked down over the balcony we could see rough ground that was probably intended to be a car park - no problem.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Dont be fooled by the self proclaimed star rating of this hotel/appartments. We found this hotel on Teletext Holidays and the basic summary was far far better than reality.
The bad points - It is claimed to be 4 star accomodation but it's more like 2 1/2. We had also paid extra for an upgraded room. (Room No. 2311)
There is no 'front entrance' to this hotel, you basically enter via a small set of steps straight into one of the pool area's where you then find a reception area completely seperate from the rest of the hotel and the size of a luxury broom cupboard. What we actually got was an appartment that was very dated and lacking in many ways. There was a terrible smell in the bathroom that only went after we had flushed the loo several times. run some water down the bath and left windows open for a day. The floor was disgraceful and there was a huge tree directly outside the bedroom window that not only completely blocked any kind of view but was so dense we had to have a light on when we were in the room even in day light. The kitchenette was the most basic I have ever seen (See attached photos). There was no coffee/tea facilities, no air conditioning, the bed linen was never changed and the fridge lost power resulting in the floor flooding from the melting ice compartment.
There is no entertainment at this hotel, the pool bar was only open until around 4pm, there was no life guard to be seen anywhere (considering there are 3 pools), there is no bar, games room etc etc.
The buffett meals were awful, there was very little selection and what there was, was usually just luke warm. Breakfast was slightly better than the evening meals so
we ended up eating out most nights.
The good points - The accomodation is superbly located. It is just a stones throw from the main centre of Costa Teguise but at the same time it is sheltered from any noise. The Pool area's are also excellent with plenty of palm trees and shade and there are plenty of sunbeds to go around. It was quiet and relaxing so great if you just want to chill out but poor if you are looking for an atmosphere or for families.
The Staff ae all very friendly and keen to help and did their best to assist with any issues or complaints or even to point you in the right direction for local facilities.

Finally, on our last morning we went to breakfast early only to find the very small restaurant full of local Police, complete with firearms. I'm not sure if I felt safe or threatened.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lingfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I have visited Lanzarote many times over the past 23 years and have stayed at Mansion Nazaret in Costa Teguise for the past two. From my initial inquiry to my actual stay at these apartments I cannot fault the service in any way whatsoever. From reception staff to the maids and to the restaurant, everyone made my 15 days thoroughly enjoyable where nothing was too much trouble. Talking to fellow guests next to me they too were as pleased as I was! So If you're looking for a clean, comfortable and friendly stay you'll be hard pressed to find anything much better for the money. If you do have a problem - just ask. These guys will always do their best to get things right! Mansion Nazaret gets the 'thumbs up' from me!

Room Tip: The best rooms are on the North side above the restaurant. This is a shared balcony, but don't b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

This was our seventh stay in these apartments they are so central to everything in costa teguise. We had a lovely apartment with a great big comfy bed, non problems getting a sun bed either. My son and his girlfriend going in two weeks to stay here. Thanks Mercedes for another fantastic holiday hopefully see you next year

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carmcg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We arrived at the Mansion Nazaret on 8th of October, we got located in the Nazaret Apartments as we arrived the room we didn't know what to do it was dirty and wasn't anything to the pictures that our travel agent gave to us. We got welcomed by a lady in the reception she only guide us to the room with very little directions. I was in tears when I arrived and we phoned our holiday rep Jet2, we went down to speak to the receptionist to tell her that we weren't happy so she told us we can move to the Mansion Nazaret, we went to have a look in the morning to the other room which was worse it was all dark and cats all over the place so we couldn't stay there as my partner is allergic. We went back to the apartment that we were given at start and cleaned it ourselves and unpacked and we felt better. The location is briliant right in the centre of Costa Teguise, lovely restraunts and bars. As we left the mansion nazaret on 19th of October a young woman was at the reception and kept our suitcases in the office while we were waiting for the bus she was lovely helped us everytime. But the manager who I think was called Mercedes she didn't even thanks us as we left and wasn't happy that we kept our cases in the office.

I will never recommend this place to my family or friends as the service there was awufl but other than that we will be back to Lanzarote as it a lovely place but to a different hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lowri-Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.0 mi away
Nazaret Apartamentos
Nazaret Apartamentos
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Sol
Apartamentos Sol
#26 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#14 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oasis Lanz  Beach Mate
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
#32 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oceano Apartments
Oceano Apartments
#23 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#4 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansion Nazaret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansion Nazaret

Property: Mansion Nazaret
Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 1, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mansion Nazaret 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mansion Nazaret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansion Nazaret Hotel Costa Teguise
Mansion Nazaret Costa Teguise
Mansion Nazaret Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing