We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Studio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Studio”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

On arrival we were greeted at reception with a warm welcome and given the key and directions to our studio apartment . First impression was how clean and fresh the place looked with it,s pure white external finish with contrasting stone work and architecture . When I unlocked the door and my wife and I entered we were both very impressed with the size, kitchen/dinner/living area and a balcony. There is a bathroom with big shower /toilet /basin / mirror and a decent sized bedroom .As impressive on the inside as out, and again nice and clean .
It is about 20 mins walk to the big
beech , (the square ) but if you
don't fancy the walk taxi's are reasonably priced. We just went for bed and breakfast , there was a
choice of cereals /sausage /
egg / bacon and continental
alternatives .

breakfast is a self service buffet ,the food was very nice . Small plates I would class as side plates not a
proper breakfast plate like we are a custom, ok for children maybe . Proper adult plates are what is needed , that said
we would defiantly stay here again we thought it was good value for money , the staff very friendly and helpful . Happy Days Bob &Audrey .

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank ROBERT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    234
    111
    55
    38
See reviews for
165
257
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed here for 7 days, from June 10th to June 17th. The apartment was fine and the reception staff helpful enough. But the room was only cleaned once until the night before we left, and then - oddly - it was cleaned while we were out on our last night. You'd normally expect a room to be cleaned immediately AFTER the guests have left rather than immediately before.

But we soon discovered the reason for this - instead of actually cleaning the room, some cursory tidying got done, and a 20 Euro note and four 20 pounds notes in Sterling were stolen from a drawer.

Given that we had to catch a bus to the airport at 4am there wasn't any opportunity to report this theft, but I emailed the address on the hotel's website five days ago, and they haven't yet replied.

So by all means book a stay here, but don't take any valuables or money with you because they might not be safe, and if they get stolen, don't expect even the simple courtesy of a response.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank glutton4nourishment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Costa Teguise hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just returned at 3am this morning from Tabaiba Center apartments in Cost Teguise Lanzarote. Away from the beach and the strip but in a lovely quiet location with lovely people who do all they can to help you. There is a courtesy bus to the biggest beach 3 times a day but we found the walk exhilerating every morning and found the smaller Jabillo Beach much better. The apartments are well proportioned and clean with a a microwave kettle coffee maker toaster and juicer. They are only cleaned every three days but you have a broom mop etc. There is an airer for drying towels and there is a laundry on site but you shouldn't need it. We had a fantastic time there. We ate out a couple of times but love the flexibility of self catering. There is a big supermarket a short taxi ride away where you can stock up. Meat is so much cheaper than here. It is not conducive to people with severe walking difficulties as there is quite a walk down to the front but taxis are plentiful and cheap.There is a small token pool and you can buy meals on site if you want to. All in all we had a great time and are already looking to go back next year and that is something i do not say about many places.

Room Tip: There are two complexes and the front one is so much nicer. Blocks 1 thru to 8 or nine are excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Went here back in May for 4 nights last minute, the hotel is amazing and very nice good location free wifi and the staff were fantastic. The room was huge and the balcony was a sun trap. On an evening reception phoned for taxis and we're very help full. The room was cleaned on are stay as well new towels and bed sheets.....this place is fab its painted white with 2 different buildings we stayed across the road with a view of the season and land unreal. It was quiet and relaxing just what the doctor ordered :) will be back, Thank you for the fantastic break

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

very goog location in Lanzarote, not expencive, a rooms it's big, nice kitchen, good quality for a price. Near to the city Costa Teguise and a different location in the island. In Costa Teguise I have many restaurants and a beach. Nice place for one week whit family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youmyoum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

My partner & I stayed here for 10 nights was in apartment by the pool for us was great it does get a little windy on times but boy oh boy its a welcoming breeze. We also hired a car which well worth it considering how far away from everywhere we were it fidnt ruin our holiday tho wud definitely stay at these apartments again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here for 8 nights in Mid May. The apartment and stay was great. The pools were never busy and the staff were friendly and very helpful booking all our excursions for us.

The hotel is about a 20-25 minute walk from the main strip anew as never an issue. There is a free bus every so often throughout the day. There are some restaurants and bars closer than this if you'd rather a shorter walk, about 10 mins away along with the local shops.

I'd definitely stay here again when I come back to Lanzarote.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
#26 of 38 in Costa Teguise
881 reviews
1.3 mi away
Apartamentos Sol
Apartamentos Sol
#27 of 38 in Costa Teguise
317 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oceano Apartments
Oceano Apartments
#24 of 38 in Costa Teguise
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel Diamar
Hotel Diamar
#3 of 9 in Arrecife
449 reviews
1.1 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,745 reviews
0.6 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tabaiba Centre Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tabaiba Centre Apartments

Property: Tabaiba Centre Apartments
Address: Tabaiba Centre Apartments Calle Piteras 20, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Costa Teguise
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tabaiba Centre Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tabaiba Center Apartments, refurbished in 2011 offers high level spacious apartments and studios in the residential area of Costa Teguise, a privileged area for its calm and next to the Water Park, Golf Course, Tennis & Paddle Center and one step away from the beaches. It consists of 75 apartments with unique architectural design with straight lines and circular volumes. It is well connected by offering a free shuttle to the center of Costa Teguise several times a day.It counts with services of its class such as reception, tour routes and advice on the island, snack bar, ,laundry, internet corner, etc.. As well as playground facilities and 2 outdoor pools with sundeck. Free shuttle bus to the beach / center .The one and two bedroom apartments are big and range from 70 to 105 m², equipped with a living room, large bathroom, terrace or balcony and fully equipped kitchen with fridge, microwave, 2/4 ring hob, coffee maker, kettle and toaster. In addition to a safe and television. Studios have exactly the same equipment but no separate bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tabaiba Centre Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tabaiba Centre Apartments Hotel Costa Teguise
Tabaiba Centre Apartments Costa Teguise
Tabaiba Centre Apartments Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing