We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very professional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2013

spent a lovely week here , with grankids , reception very efficent , friendly and professional , aparments spaceous , very clean ,
towels changed 3 times during stay , sheets changed once , we were half board and food was good and plentiful , as usual .
plenty to do for kids , nice clean swimming pools , annimation team very good , close to beach

Room Tip: they are all pretty good , if you are on half board , but fancy going out for a meal of an evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 375ianh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

963 - 969 of 2,230 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

I returned last week from a 10 day stay at the H10, this is the 4th time we have stayed here, although the last time was over 4 years ago. I'm pleased to say not only is the hotel as good, it's got better. The rooms are spotless and spacious, and are cleaned 6 days a week.
The restaurant is good, with a very good selection of hot and cold food ( you must try the Machago with Onion or fig Jam) we had 9 in our group and one of them had a food intolerance, we emailed the hotel before we arrived and asked if it would be possible to have a portion of steamed fish every evening, which they supplied every night, cooked fresh and slivered to our table with a smile.
The staff and entertainment team are what make this hotel, the animation team work so hard and put on great shows in the evening. The bar staff and restaurant staff all work so hard are are always happy and polite.. A special mention must be given to a Lita and Miguel the are a credit to the H10 brand (if anyone from H10 reads this they should recognised)
Thank you H10 Lanzarote Gardens for giving our family such a great holiday :)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank dave245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We've just got back from a week at this resort with our children 4,7 and parents and can't recommend this place enough.

It was our first visit to Lanzarote after previously visiting other resorts in the Canaries.

The hotel overall is a good 3* resort. Everything is very clean and well maintained. The only niggle really was the lack of hot water at some points during the day (normally the afternoon) but we've found this before at other resorts in the early evening when everyone wants to shower.

The food is good. Plenty of choice with some lovely fish, meat, salads, cheese, etc. Could do with a wider range of desserts but a different selection every day. Overall was impressed and better than some 4* resorts we'd stayed in and certainly kept us well fed all week.

The thing that makes this resort stand out from everywhere else was the entertainment team. They were absolutely awesome. Every evening there was a mini disco and show and the team looked like they thoroughly enjoyed every minute and made for every evening being fantastic. The activities for the kids throughout the day were great and yet again the team couldn't do enough to make sure the stay was great.

We would all recommend this resort to anyone with kids who want a great family break and will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JetSetSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed as a younger couple at the Lanzarote Gardens during October/November this year for 5 days all inclusive.
The hotel is lovely and clean and the management & staff cannot do enough for you.
The maids keep the rooms very clean.
The hotel is suited more at families and the team work very hard with the children.
Pools are cold but the pool area is fantastic and relaxing! Beds always free.
The food seems to cater for other countries but there are lots of good restaurants and bars nearby where you can get a good snack/meal. Drinks are great at the hotel.
We hired a car which we feel was needed here and the island is great to explore too!
Beaches are unspoilt and always have beds available.
Overall a great break and would recommend to families/couples.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephenson_Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for oct half term, the hotel is good for families. Kids club are great and animation team brilliant. Location is good. The pool is very cold. Food not great, but we only stayed b&b basis as plenty of restaurants near by. Apartments clean. For the money it's a good hotel.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank BrightonHarpers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed at the Lanzarote gardens many times over the last few years and once again had a great time,staff as always fantastic special mention must go to Ali , Miguel ,Dino and Lita who are all really special.on the downside the food quality has definitely gone down also issues with it being no better than Luke warm ,hope this is addressed as it is such a pity that this is causing people to question wether to return to this lovely / special Hotel, back for a visit in December hopefully Iris will sort this issue by then.

Room Tip: Top floor pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ken r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

All staff were so friendly and hardworking especially the restaurant staff who were so quick at clearing the messy tables. The animation teams were really good organising activities all day then putting on entertainment in the evening - they earned their money. There are also day clubs for up to 3 years old, 4 to 7, and 8 to 12 where children can be left for supervised play(parents can also stay).
It is a buffet restaurant with some food very good, some not so good but due to the wide choice one can always have an enjoyable meal and the children were well catered for.
The comfortable rooms had self catering facilities but and the balconies had handy drying racks . The only drawback was there was no a/c but a bedroom ceiling fan.
It is possible to purchase all-inclusive on a daily basis if you do not want to make a prior commitment and one can hire a beach towel for 1 euro per day to save luggage space.
It is about 5 minutes walk to the nearest beach but if you walk to the next larger beach it has nicer sand for the children. The best beach for swimming is about 25 minutes walk going right identified by the 2 windmills at each end of the cove. Here the water is clear and ideal for snorkelling and popular for the early morning keen swimmers.
If you are a cycle enthusiast it is a good base for exploring the north side of the island and there are a number of good cycle hire shops.
The local rate of exchange for sterling is much better than in the Uk but I must warn about the electronic shops as I had a bad experience with them in Playa Blanca and they were trying the same scams in this resort.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oldtuggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.7 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,577 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,956 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,010 reviews
22.4 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens

Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 13, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
#2 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#8 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: £83 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its ideal location in Costa Teguise, H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens is a hotel designed for families with children. in a contemporary, welcoming design, the hotel has the modern Suites, heatable pools, a fun pirate boat with slides and a family area with a children’s buffet at the Famara Restaurant. The hotel also offers an extensive programme of entertainment to ensure that children and adults alike have a fantastic time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Lanzarote Gardens Hotel Costa Teguise
Lanzarote Gardens
h10 Lanzarote Gardens Costa Teguise
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing