We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Totally Family Friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
luton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Totally Family Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed in a one bedroom apartment.It was fine for 3 adults. No issues. We were staying for 5 nights all inclusive surprising our parents and brother, sister in law and two young childern who had been here for 5 days previous. Room was fine, hotel clean and tidy. Excellent staff. Brilliant Animation team looking after the kids. Wonderful people. All inclusive not great. Good breakfast and lunch. Diner not great just repeat of lunch. Drinks all local and not great choice.
Would not do all inclusive here again, but if you have a young family it looks good value.
Would definitley recommend for families with kids from new born to about 5.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lameduckLuton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,967 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,002
    706
    186
    56
    17
See reviews for
1,340
325
34
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

First time visit to H10 Lanzarote Gardens from 18 - 25 May 14. Apartments dated and in need of refurbishment, does not live up to the website pictures. We booked a superior apartment, with the only difference being receipt of a bathrobe and bottle of water on arrival. The apartment had not been cleaned properly, the floors were dirty and there was a smell of urine in the bathroom. The maids did not sweep or mop the balcony which needed done every day due to falling flower petals and pigeon droppings, the maid service was poor all round. The towels were changed daily if required but the bedding was not changed at all during the week. We were not all inclusive so cannot comment on the food but we did buy in some food for breakfast/lunch which had to be thrown out due to the presence of ants. The kitchen area was not well enough equipped for a self catering apartment, anyone trying to cook in it would struggle. The apartment had no air conditioning, not much of an issue when you have the balcony door open as it is a windy resort but the room was stuffy at night and I can imagine would only get worse in the height of summer. There were also no lifts throughout the complex, the buildings were only 3 floors high but it was a bit of a struggle up a narrow staircase with cases on arrival and departure. You also had to pay for the wifi, small issue but the signal was poor and often could not get a connection.

The positives were a nice pool area and it appeared to be great for kids, we had no kids. The large entertainment team seemed great with the kids and could speak numerous languages between them. They provided the evening entertainment which we didn't go to but certainly seemed popular. Overall a great family hotel but the apartment let it down.

Room Tip: If you have a buggy or a disabled traveller then ask for a ground floor room due to the lack of lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion_LGardens, Director General at H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel on your recent visit to Costa Teguise, and for taking the time and trouble to share your opinion.
We are very grateful for the positive comments that you express on the last part of your review.
Nevertheless I really apologize for the inconveniences you pointed out regarding the cleanliness of your apartment. Improvement actions have been already taken by the Housekeeper and her staff in order to avoid these situations.
To our records, the bedding was changed following our normal procedure, and that was on the 22nd May. Please accept once more my apology for any reason that made you think that the bedding was not changed.
We hope to have another opportunity to host you in our hotel and regain your confidence on our various services.

Sincerely,
Iris Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed at H10 Lanzarote Gardens for our first family holiday with our 8 month old baby.

On arrival we were given a spacious ground floor apartment with a huge terrace, which was great for taking the pram outside or to just walk the baby around. There's no air con in the room but we managed fine.

We asked for a travel cot and high chair to be put in the room and these were provided free of charge. The apartment had a kettle, crockery and a fridge so everything we needed for preparing our baby's milk and food. You can even order fresh baby purée each day for a charge.

We did spot a cockroach in our bedroom one morning but once we informed reception and the maid we were given a spray. We sprayed the apartment every day and didn't see another one after that.

We were on half board and although the food was fine it was a bit bland at times. Drinks are also expensive in the restaurant. For lunch we tended to buy food from the local supermarket and we also visited a lovely Italian restaurant Portobello on the way to the beach. There's also a lovely ice cream parlour further along the beach walk called Antiu Xixona helados. It also has free wi-fi for customers.

There's plenty for kids to do around the hotel. Kids clubs, play areas and activities organised by the entertainment team. I took our baby to the baby club to play with toys and it was a lovely and safe environment. Plus it was nice and cool so good to escape the heat!

There is also an adult activity schedule too. We tried out the archery one windy day and played table tennis.

I also had a nice relaxing massage at the hotel for a good price.

Plenty of pools to choose from but the main pool was very cold. We did discover that the baby pool and darker blue pool tended to be warmer towards the end of the day so both were perfect for us to take our baby for a swim.

The hotel is very well located for the nearby shops, supermarket and to walk to the beach. There is also a chemist and doctor right next to the hotel.

We found the hotel staff to be very helpful and friendly, although some don't speak very good English.

Hotel wi-fi is cheap (€1 for 1 hour) and the laundrette is €3.

This is a great family hotel and we met so many lovely people staying here. A very friendly family resort! I'd definitely recommend it to other families looking for an affordable family holiday. The resort is basic but clean and can cater for all your family needs!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank missD07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Dont get fooled by its three stars - its the best hotel/resort for family holidays we have ever been to. Apartaments (two rooms) are nice and cosy, keep chill even without AC. Hotel area is really Gardens, since hotel is not newly built so Palm trees, bushes and other plants grow large all over the place. Swimming pool / sunbathing place are both nicely designed in the middle of the hotel area. There is walking ring outside the centre to walk baby in calm surroundings. The cuisine is delicious, with variety of fish meals (sometimes three different for dinner), lots of vegetables and fruits. Menu changes every day, always fresh, always a lot to choose from. Excellent spanish cold cuts and cheeses. There are mexican and asian days as well. All Inclusive wines and beer are very light, what matches hot weather.

What is LG's top asset is unbelievable team of animators - The Blue Team. From the early morning ready to entertain kids both at the kids club and swimming pool, to great dance shows at the Rio Bart at night. Always up, always full of positive, natural energy. Free tennis, ping-pong and scuba diving activities are being proposed to people.

We have been serviced couple of times free of charge for services usually payable. Staff is very towards customers, its not just a profit what counts for them.

Hotel was fully booked at may, people appreciate this place.

Polish visitors tip: Polacy są mile widziani w hotelu, są zdaje się w ogóle lubiani w Hiszpanii i Las Palmas. Niektórzy pracownicy (za naszego pobytu) mówili trochę po polsku, czasami pracują tu też po prostu polscy animatorzy.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms were chilled without AC even at 30 degrees C outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

An 11 night stay at the end of April/start of May. Lovely clean hotel with very friendly staff in every area. Tasty hot food and ideally situated for walking to the shops and the beach. Apartment was very clean and spacious and we had a balcony off the lounge area and another one off the bedroom. Everything seemed new and cared for. Lots of toddlers around and I would assume in school holidays there are a lot of children - the kiddie reps seemed very professional. A very enjoyable stay in what I would class as a high-end 3*.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

we had a great holiday , my daughter ,myself and two grandchildren aged 2 yrs and 8 mths. we were half board but were in an apartment that was spacious and simply equipped with fridge , kettle and coffee maker and basic utensils. we had two cots and on request were given a baby change mat and bath free of charge. our balcony was large and sunny which was great having the young children as there was plenty of sun for us still to sunbathe when the babies were napping and room for them to play .
the pool was great with childrens areas and slides and plenty of sun loungers. the animation team were regularly running activities aimed at different age groups including the mini club for children at night which ours only managed once as it started quite late at 8pm which was an hour past their regular bedtime , but it was fantastic
food was adequate and plentiful and the dining room staff were absolutely wonderful - I commented on this to one of them and they were in full praise of their manager, iris, who they maintained was the cause of the happy staff in general. I met her myself as we did encounter a problem which was nothing to do with the hotel, and she could not have been more caring or concerned or helpful.
there seems to be a common theme of satisfaction running through the reviews and I would agree with them.
we would definitely not hesitate to return

Room Tip: room 142 had a sunny balcony but was the furthest away from the facilities , although this was not f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank whirlydervish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arklow
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed in hotel 4 days only but enjoyed every minute.This is an excellent choice for families with children.
We choose half board and the food was very good, tasty and fresh .
Rooms are nice, clean and had everything you needed.
The pools are superb for children of all ages. The night shows were great and professional (Lion King was our favorite).
I would definitely recommend this hotel and I hope to be back some time soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marta k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.7 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote
Occidental Lanzarote
#16 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#9 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,844 reviews
1.0 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#5 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,884 reviews
22.4 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens

Property: H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 13, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#2 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
#8 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With is privileged location in Costa Teguise, the H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens is a hotel designed for families. Renovated in 2015 in a bright style, the hotel boasts features such as the modern Family Suites, the fun Daisy Adventure Pirate ship and a family zone with a children's buffet in the Famara Restaurant. The hotel also has an extensive entertainment programme so that old and young alike are sure to have a great time ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Lanzarote Gardens Hotel Costa Teguise
Lanzarote Gardens
h10 Lanzarote Gardens Costa Teguise
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing