We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice relaxing stay at Lanzarote”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Pointe Noire, Republic of the Congo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing stay at Lanzarote”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We spent 10 days in this hotel for our first stay in Lanzarote. All together it was a nice stay and relaxing holiday on this canary island. Our two daughters were delighted. So the hotel was ok for a family stay but to be honest nothing really sensational or exceptional. It is in line with expectations for the price and considering the advertising we read before to get there.
The animation team was friendly. The place and location is fine. The service is also ok.
Again nothing negative to highlight. The food/beverages could maybe be improved in term of quality and diversity even if not bad already.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SySoAnJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,094
    748
    195
    58
    20
See reviews for
1,454
348
35
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Firstly we shall start off by saying that the negative comments left by previous people are untrue and offensive! The animation team are great - very enthusiastic and friendly and being in a couple without children, we felt this contributed to the overall positive atmosphere of the resort. We even hung around into the evening to watch the shows - which were better than some other shows outside of the resort. The Lion King was amazing. Georgia and her team work so hard to put on brilliant performances which were enjoyed by all - cannot believe some people are complaining - if you want true Disney go to Disney land!
Food was delicious - fresh and plenty to choose from. The service was great - staff very friendly - especially our little Lita who worked so hard with a constant smile on her face. Again we cannot understand why there are negative comments - we have put two stone on in a week - we even left the resort on a few occasions to eat out and still the food was better in the resort.
Rooms - spacious, cleaned daily (apart from weds), top floor with a sea view, two large balconys - both private. Beds very comfortable - had a flat screen fitted during our stay - only the news channel in English - but who wants to watch TV when on holiday... Again if you want ITV stay in the UK.
Staff - in particular bar staff - very friendly - always happy to top up your glass - Roberto was brilliant.
Pools - so refreshing - loved diving in to cool down - plenty of room for everyone - always a bed available - which are washed daily. Cannot understand why people are suggesting its cold when they first get in.... if you want a hot bath go back to your room. In England. With your ITV.

Overall, from a couples perspective with no kids - we really enjoyed our stay - felt very chilled, relaxed, loved the food and drink and the location was perfect.

Room Tip: We requested a sea view and top floor prior to our stay - both requests were met. The pina coladas a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank RuPaulRobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
361 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 796 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Given the *amazing* reviews for this family friendly hotel, we were assured we were in safe hands however, we were left somewhat disappointed by some aspects our our stay.

Starting with the main aspect in which most people will be looking to stay here and that is because of its glowing reputation as a family orientated resort. Where there is no doubt this hotel is certainly family friendly, how well you rate the entertainment and services on offer will all depend on the age of your children and your holiday style. I would also say that it is so family orientated that if you do not have children, I wouldn't really advise that you stay here, unless you have a high tolerance for other people's children. You will feel like a second class citizen as everything is really geared up to them and especially those children who come to know the children's entertainment team very well through the kids club. I think some of the children's team get too over-familiar with some of the children. I wouldn't be comfortable with my 6 year old daughter's legs being wrapped around one of the male entertainer's face, while she was wearing a skirt (with the skirt over his head!) as we saw happen :-/ I of course am not suggesting anything untoward, I just feel there needs to be professional boundaries.

Personally our holiday style is to spend time together as a family and so we cannot really comment on the day activities/ kids clubs as we went off the resort most days to do things around the Island. If however, your idea of a good holiday is to pack the kids off to the kids club while you sit by the pool all day then this could be the place for you. Organised activities start from 10am Monday to Saturday. It isn't all just for children as there are also activities ran for adults such as 'water-polo' and such like. There are two decent sized swimming pools, one of which is heated. You only know it is heated when you get in it from the main unheated pool. They are cold when you first jump in but after a minute or two they are actually quite pleasant - unless you are just skin and bones, then it will seem freezing. There is also a very tiny splash pool for babies. Added to a couple of play parks, lovely well looked after gardens and some days they even put up a bouncy castle, in terms on things to do on the resort, we cannot really fault it.

With regards to the evening entertainment, something we do like to enjoy as a family, we can only describe it as complete chaos! When the entertainers are taking charge (2 entertainers for a room packed full of kids) it is organised chaos! Our 6 year old found the mini disco 'boring' and even our 3 year old said - 'it's just the same!'. I cannot believe how much people rave about the mini disco and entertainment yet how poor they are in reality. The mini-disco is the same thing EVERY-NIGHT in the same order. It lasts for 45 minutes and the reality is there are just kids everywhere - running about, climbing where they shouldn't be, shoving each other, kids crying, babies crawling under your feet, with the poor dads running after them. As mentioned we have children ourselves and so are quite tolerable of children but we even found it a bit much. There is only so much you can take of other people's children climbing all over you, pulling at you, whacking you with the silly rubber things they have bought from the vending machine. Of course it is great if you are all inclusive as you can just get drunk on the booze while your kids are amused or are amusing themselves and this very much describes the evenings here (in our opinion). The shows where the entertainment team just whack on the audios from classic Disney and other films/ TV shows and massively infringe on their copyrights and mime act I'm sure look 'amazing' when you're drunk (they don't start the shows until 9.30pm) but trust me, when you are sober, it's just people bad mine acting in a costume to an audio rip from a DVD! Perhaps we are too harsh because we have actually been to Disney? The evening where they brought in an outside act, 'Axe Brazil', our children were truly captivated. So they do get some outside, professional acts in, it is just a shame it appears to only be once a week. After 2 mini-disco experiences and 1 hotel team production we ended up just having evening walks on the beach across the road looking at all the sea creatures in the rock pools which the klds enjoyed far more and also choose to do over being given the option of going to the mini-disco. I think the problem why it was so bad for our children was because they have experienced kid's discos at Holiday resorts in the UK and compared to this, the mini disco is very 'babyish' and that was coming from our almost 4 year old! Another point is that the bar/ evening entertainment area was also almost standing room only out of season so god knows what it's like during the school holidays.

With regards to the service from the staff at the hotel, the people on reception were very helpful with information and for booking outside attractions however, if you had a problem with the resort, they didn't seem to want to know. For instance, we were concerned that our balcony door would not lock - they got rather abrupt and insisted it did lock, we just didn't read the instructions in our room. We pointed out that there were no instructions in the room (which there wasn't) but they just insisted 'there should be'. We figured it out in the end, there was just a bolt hidden behind the curtains! You have to PAY for Wi-Fi (crazy I know in this day and age since even the Hypo-Dino supermarket across the road gives you free Wi-Fi) but the connection speed was extremely slow and would hardly connect where we were (block 5, third floor). When we mentioned it to reception they stated there was nothing they could do until the morning. We didn't hear anything from them on the matter again. It wouldn't have bothered us if it was free but we were paying for that service.

With regards to the room, they are very basic and what you can expect from any standard Spanish 3 star hotel, nothing more and nothing less. The beds were awful (the Twin bed kind which move if you roll over, have the constant moving gap in the middle and have you waking up 7 times a night), no air-con, save for a fan in the main bedroom. The fan was adequate actually but they really need something where the kids sleep as it was really uncomfortable for them. Our guide book describes the resort as a quiet (kind of true, we never had an issue with noise at night but it is chaotic during the day), family-friendly complex, which is a 5 minute walk from the beach but is beginning to show its age and we would agree this is accurate. The bathrooms are half decent and we always had hot water when we wanted it. They also provide a decent amount of shampoos and shower-gels so if you are staying here and are flying with an Airline which has limited baggage allowance you wouldn't need to worry about bringing these. We had a nice view from our balcony and they are a decent size to sit of an evening watching the stars. Although the rooms are kept tidy, I wouldn't say they were cleaned too well. When we arrived there was spilled orange juice in the fridge, wine stains on the kitchen side and baby-bell cheese wax stuck on the bedside table. Despite a maid service everyday apart from Wednesday, these stains remained there all week. Our sheets were also stained with wine or something - and again was there all week which shows they don't change the sheets. This doesn't bother us as we don't change the bed sheets everyday at home but I know some people are bothered about their bed sheets not being changed when they stay at a hotel.

We were self-catering and in the end we were so glad we didn't go all inclusive. You know the all inclusive cannot be that great when you see people with their all inclusive bands eating out off site at the same restaurants as you of an evening. What a waste of money! I did look at the hotel's restaurant one day as what is good about the hotel is that you can 'pay as you go' for AI if you wanted to. So you can pay 80 euros for a family of 4 and have AI for the day and although tempted, we just didn't do it. The hotel's restaurant very much reminded me of something you will find when staying at somewhere like Butlins.

The location was excellent, especially if you are self-catering. Within walking distance you have 4 supermarkets, 3 Hypo-Dinos and 1 Spar. One Hypo-Dino is just across the road, as is a mini shopping centre and a ton of places to eat. Of course there is also the sandy beach. If you are looking for duty free buys such as cigarettes and alcohol, don't be too tempted by the small exchange type shops as there are a lot of counterfeits. Pay a few euros more and get them from the chained supermarkets for peace of mind.

In all we enjoyed our visit to the Island but if we ever found ourselves in Lanzarote again, we probably wouldn't stay here. It wasn't a terrible or poor hotel but in our opinion it certainly wasn't very good or excellent either. As I said, if you have very small children that would benefit from a kid's club while you can get some 'you' time as parents then I imagine this would be a fantastic resort for you.

Room Tip: Block 5, although far away from reception of some nice views from the balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank walshyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion_LGardens, Director General at H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear guest,
I have shared your comments with my team for its review.
Thank you for your feedback because there are aspects that certainly need to be improved on some departments, and sorry for the inconveniences you might have experienced. Despite them we are very grateful for the positives that you have highlighted (family friendliness, lovely gardens, daytime organized activities, location and amenities in the bathroom).
Our daily challenges and motivation consist in providing very good services and facilities in order to have as many satisfied guest as possible.
It seems that our hotel wasn’t the best option for you and your family according to your holiday style, but if we ever get a second chance to welcome you here we will endeavor to make of your holiday a positive and memorable experience.

Sincerely,

Iris Berger
Manageress
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel. It is a three star and if you have a larger budget it shouldn't stop you or anyone (with young children) staying here. Absolutely superb.

If it's so good then why is it a three star. For me it's because it has no gym / spa, our room had a fan not air conditioning (was fine) and there is no bell boy......

So why it's a brilliant hotel.

1. The facilities for the children were second to none. Swimming pools, playgrounds, kids clubs, mini disco, Daisy (the hotel mascot which is idolised by the children), you have it all here. The kids wont want to leave
2. Large bedroom kept very clean with an enormous terrace, kitchenette and modern bathroom.
3. Relatively small grounds, so always close to the room
4. The entire complex was immaculate and constantly cleaned and maintained. There were people working on the pools late into the evenings.
5. Staff were very very friendly from the reception to the kids clubs to the restaurants / bars.
6. Close to a lovely beach and the (reasonably) busy promenade

All in all a top place to have a family holiday, just make sure you book a long enough break.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DR-Hornet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I booked this hotel based on the glowing reviews, however I felt slightly disappointed in some aspects. Firstly, the staff at the Reception are lovely and we were booked in very swiftly. The bedrooms are fine, very clean and the beds are comfortable and cleaned most days. The hotel is very clean as others have said.

I found the main restaurant very basic in its decor and the food is just ok. I could find something to eat most days but sometimes the meat was either over or under cooked. I found the pool side bar was extremely basic and had very little choice for AI - mainly only cheese & ham sandwiches (which you had to toast yourself on a machine that never seemed to heat the sandwich) ham & cheese roll and yogurts. There was only 4 cocktails on the AI list and never included the cocktail of the day which was €4.30. Wine was from a barrel and bottles of wine were not included in the AI list either which I have received as standard in other hotels on the AI menu.

Animation team worked hard and had a good presence around the hotel pool. The swimming pool was extremely cold but the kids didn't seem to mind but it was just too cold for me. The beach is just across the road and is lovely. The sea was a lovely temperature too.

The hotel is mostly geared up for families with very young children. Maybe it was the time of year we were there, but mostly there was kids under age 4. The room where the nightly shows took place was packed every night and there was not enough seats for everyone however the Blue Team did put on some shows appealing to kids.

In hindsight, I think it may have been a better idea to go B&B or self catering as you could get a full English breakfast by the beach for €1.99 and there was bars which had many Happy Hours which would have been far cheaper than the €2.80 a pint of local beer that the pool side bar charged. Also I found it very cheap to eat out in the many local restaurants. A lovely spot was the Pueblo Marinero about 7 mins walk up the road - lots of lovely bars and restaurants here to chose from with music there most night.

In summary, it is a good 3 star hotel in a good location and best suited to families of young kids.

Room Tip: Ask for Block 3 - ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyIreland30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion_LGardens, Director General at H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear guest,
I very much appreciate the time dedicated to give your feedback after your recent stay in our hotel.
Thank you so much for pointing out the positives such as the location, the cleanliness of room and hotel, kindness of reception staff and hard work of animation team.
I am also grateful to receive your comments about some aspects to be improved, because they help us to take corrective measures that will provide better services.
June is normally a month for families with young kids. Children’s ages and the number of children in the different kids club depend very much on visitors’ school holidays.
We would like to welcome you and your family again.

Kind regards,

Iris Berger
Manageress
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have just returned from 10 days in this hotel as a couple with no children, and can honestly say we had a lovely time.

The animation team:
Productions are the best we have ever seen, the Disney costumes are truly brilliant! We had the pleasure of seeing the lion king and Aladdin. We can't comment on the kids clubs as have no children, but they seemed to keep the kids happy.

Animation team bad points: 0

Food:
Great food, everything looked fresh, brilliant selection, different every day. Waiting staff/ door staff are wonderfully attentive and clear plates very quickly and with a smile! Dinner times were loud as mentioned on previous posts, but I don't really know what people expect when you're eating in a buffet with about 80 other people? It's never going to be the serene setting of a 5* restaurant really, lets be honest.

Food bad points:
No fresh juices at breakfast (more of a squash cordial mixed with water). Yet there is a large sign for fresh orange juice that you can pay for (3-4 euro a glass if I remember)..which I thought was fairly cheeky considering we were on AI.

Drinks:
Great selection of cocktails, all very well presented. The beer in the dining room is San Miguel, however in the other bars it is something different, unsure of the brand, but good all the same.

Drinks bad points: 0

Location:
20 minute transfer from the airport and a 5 minute walk from sandy beaches with clear blue water, shops, bars, restaurants etc. Perfect, giving you the best of both worlds if you fancy eating out one night. Also right on a bus stop if you fancy exploring a little wider.

Location bad points: 0

Staff:
All staff were friendly and very attentive, truly the best staff team we have ever come across! (We have previously stayed at AI resorts where staff are rude and it really puts a downer on the holiday).

Staff bad points: 0

Rooms:
We had an apartment with a spacious balcony (hitting the sun in the afternoons, which was perfect) on the second floor (room 220). Everything was spotless, making the stay feel even more comfortable. The apartment was complete with a fridge, stove etc, so we were able to buy ice lollies amongst other things to snack on during the day. The only other thing I will mention is the pillows, that were fantastically fluffy and comfortable! not your usual bog standard cardboard pillow in a resort abroad.

Room bad points:
Between two of us having showers, the hot water would regularly run out half way through the second persons shower, which was not the nicest surprise..
unfortunately I was constantly woken up (my partner sleeps like a log once he's out ! Lucky him!) by the bar down the road (Cactus Jacks) with their karaoke nights that went on into the early hours. However i would imagine if you didnt have a room backing onto this part of the area, that you wouldn't experience this.
Lastly the maids. They do a wonderful job, and I cannot fault their work at all!! However it seemed that our maid service was just getting later and later as the week went on, sometimes we could come back at 2-3pm and the room still hadn't been done, which was a slight inconvenience as we then wanted to begin relaxing and getting ready for dinner time. So we often ended up just putting a do not disturb on the door, which was a shame.
The rooms at night are very stuffy to sleep in, and for the amount we paid im shocked there is no air conditioner units or even fans in the rooms, I can imagine in the hotter months it would be unbearable. (for some reason I was under the impression there was air conditioning.. unsure where I read that..)

Resort:
The resort as a whole is spectacularly clean, gardeners tending to plants and pathways every morning, restaurant staff cleaning tables within seconds of people leaving, bins are emptied frequently around the sun bed areas, just fantastic! The pools are a good size, and there are plenty of sun beds, however it was a little hard and sometimes impossible to pop your sun bed back into place!

Resort Bad points: 0

Overall we had a fantastic holiday, and would return here!

Thank you Lanzarote Gardens!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sabrinalisette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester england
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Back again for another visit at this excellent hotel as always room clean, tidy and wonderful beds,food good variety and well cooked.Swimming pools immaculate but a little cold it was my 50th birthday and i was given a decent bottle of wine by the hotel.The staff are brilliant and very helpful .

Room Tip: High floors at the back of the hotel will give good views of the volcanos
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank margaret415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.7 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,786 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
22.5 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#13 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,965 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens

Property: H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 13, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#2 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
#8 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With is privileged location in Costa Teguise, the H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens is a hotel designed for families. Renovated in 2015 in a bright style, the hotel boasts features such as the modern Family Suites, the fun Daisy Adventure Pirate ship and a family zone with a children's buffet in the Famara Restaurant. The hotel also has an extensive entertainment programme so that old and young alike are sure to have a great time ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, H10 Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Lanzarote Gardens Hotel Costa Teguise
Lanzarote Gardens
h10 Lanzarote Gardens Costa Teguise
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing