We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family of 5”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Aachen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family of 5”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great value for money. Second year in a row we stayed here and it was excellent as usual. Personnel very kind, especially at the restaurant. The only remarks are for the wifi and coffee. Wifi is really crappy, as slow as it could be (close to useless). Automatic coffee machines at breakfast look out of date and I would not call the product coffee. Same goes for coffee machines at the two bars. I think thoughts should be given as to whether upgrade these machines or make fresh coffee available, especially in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Antonio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion_LGardens, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Antonio,
On behalf of H10 Lanzarote Gardens' team I would like to express our gratitude for your comments and your second visit to H10 Lanzarote Gardens. It is a great satisfaction for all of us to read that you had another excellent stay.
Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences with the wi-fi.
Thank you for the suggestion about coffee. Indeed there are always areas for improvement, and we greatly appreciate that our customers help us in this task with their comments.
If you ever visit the island again, please think of us. We will be pleased to host your family of 5 in H10 Lanzarote Gardens for the third time :D
Best greetings,

Olga Pardillo Megías
Guest service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,101
    755
    200
    58
    20
See reviews for
1,472
349
35
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two weeks in July. The hotel is very family orientated always fun going on for the kids and the entertainment at night was excellent. All the staff are very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is very clean with spacious rooms and the luxury of having a kitchen in the room is fantastic no extra charge for fridge. The dinning room is a bit small for the size of the hotel and it does not have a lift so you would need to make sure you got a villa if you could not climb stairs especially with cases. The hotel is also very close to the fantastic beach. All in all had a fantastic time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraineh186562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion_LGardens, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Lorraine,
I would like to thank you for your comments and top rating. We are delighted that H10 Lanzarote Gardens has fulfilled your expectations in the various aspects mentioned.
We take note of your recommendations, although the type of architecture of the hotel does not facilitate the installation of lifts. Aware of this limitation, we try to provide ground floor rooms to guests who, for different reasons, so request on their booking or in the same hotel.
We hope that you want to return to enjoy a holiday with us.
Best wishes,

Olga Pardillo Megías
Guest service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Meath, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Just returned from a brilliant holiday at the H10 Lanzarote Gardens. 4 adults & 3 Children (4,6 & 7) Brilliant time had by all. The hotel staff are very friendly. Check in was quick & easy. No delays. Hotel rooms are cleaned every day except Wednesday which we were advised of at check in. We stayed in block 4 which was quite and spacious.

Animation team do a fantastic job. They are always in good humour and have a smile and take the time to talk to all the children and get to know them by their names.They give all the children a chance to have any photos taken after the shows each night. Luis seems to have been the favorite with our kids who didn't want to leave the Hotel and he even came out to reception when he saw them to say goodbye before we left.Our kids enjoyed the mini club and the entertainment each night. The foam party was also a greatly enjoyed.

We stayed half board and found a good selection of food each night. It was better than I had expected. We will definetly be returning again. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion_LGardens, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Sharon,
Thank you very much for this review, for booking H10 Lanzarote Gardens on your recent holiday and for considering that we are doing a great work.
It seems that the foam party is becoming very popular as it has been mentioned on the last three reviews. We are glad that you greatly enjoyed it.
Luis and the rest of the animation team are very grateful for the words dedicated to their job. They really like what they do and I think this helps to create a very special bond with many guests, both children and adults.
We would love to welcome you on another visit to the island.
Kind regards,

Olga Pardillo Megías
Guest service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We visited the end of July with a 11 and 13 year old having never been to Lanazarote before.
The hotel choice was based on all the good reviews on here and we were not disappointed. The hotel is in a great location, only a short transfer from the airport (around 20 mins) and is close to some really nice beaches in the lovely resort of Costa Teguise. Jablillo beach is awesome for snorkelling, the fish were feeding on bananas from our hands.
The rooms are only basic but are kept really clean. Don't let the lack of air conditioning put you off, Lanzarote is windy and opening the windows and patio doors lets through a lovely breeze through the apartment, air con is really not needed.
We loved the temperature in Lanzarote which is around 25-30 degrees with light winds so great for kids who won't get too hot and means it is comfortable to sit out in all day without frying! I would recommend taking a light jumper for evenings though as it does cool right down when the sun goes down.
The food was lovely, is buffet style on the all inclusive but we did not get bored the 2 weeks we stayed as there is something different on the grill each day. The dining room sometimes got busy (mainly breakfast) but we never waited more than a couple of minutes for a table (thanks to Ali!). There are some great cocktails on the all inclusive too along with sangria and cava as well as wine, beer and local spirits. If you did fancy a change through, there are plenty of restaurants in Costa Teguise centre which is a really nice 10 min walk along the beach / prom from the hotel.
What makes this hotel stand out is the staff. They are awesome and clearly all take pride in what they do. The kids club was fantastic, my kids did windsurfing and slacklining amongst the usual holiday activities and the older kids get to go 'The Cave' from 10:30pm-midnight which is a party room just for teenagers. Big shout out to Diogo from Portugal from the Animation Team who was great with the kids. The foam party was another big favourite.
There are shows on each evening by the animation team which are really well put together. We did watch some but some nights would chill in the poolside bar whilst the kids watched them (they loved them all!) if we wanted a quiet drink.
We had an absolute ball here and would highly recommend it for families. The kids are already asking when we can go back and a lot of the guests there had stayed before which speaks volumes. This is a very good standard 3 start hotel which is a great price for the quality you get. It is also filled with lots of nationalities which is really nice - my kids made great friends with two German children at the hotel and are keeping in touch.
Highly recommended and thank you for a fantastic holiday, we would definitely return to Lanzarote.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulesTs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion_LGardens, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Jules,
We are delighted that your hotel choice was based on all the good reviews, and that you were not disappointed.
Guests are constantly setting the bar higher and there is a lot of competition. So thank you very much for helping us with your feedback and recommendation.
We really appreciate the good references about our location (close to airport, beaches, shops and restaurants), room cleanliness, food & drinks, staff, kids club, shows and great value for money. Diogo is most grateful for the special mention. Greetings from him!!
We hope that you return to Costa Teguise and that you choose H10 Lanzarote Gardens for another fantastic holiday.
Best wishes,

Olga Pardillo Megías
Guest service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Just back from Lanzarote Gardens and can honestly say we had a great time,my two girls Abi 10yrs and Ana 6 yrs were so sad to leave,but we have assured them we will be back next year,we were B and B as we
Like eating out at night,the food at breakfast was really good,never heard any complaints from anyone about lunch or dinners,all the staff great and the animation team superb,Pepi and Luis,Sangria making was worth a watch,but Georgie,s whole team should be very proud.Oh,I've got to mention the foam party on Saturdays make sure you go,BRILLIANT,see you next year.X

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion_LGardens, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Cherie,
On behalf of the hotel's team I would like to express our gratitude for your feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are very satisfied to read that your family had a great time in H10 Lanzarote Gardens, and that the hotel has met your expectations regarding breakfast, staff and the animation team.
We would love to welcome you again on your next family holidays!!
Kind regards and see you on another foam party!! :D

Olga Pardillo Megías
Guest Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Just back from my third visit to this hotel, and yet again had a fantastic time, it's perfect for families with small children as it's safe, clean and there is so much for them to do. Animation team, Georgie and luis make each child feel special and welcome, and the other staff are just amazing, helpful, and welcoming. The manageress iris is a lovely woman who will help you with anything that you need, apartments are basic but very clean and comfortable, they are cleaned every day. It is in a great location, just across from the beach with lovely restaurants all around. We went all inclusive, more food than you could possible eat! My only fault with it is that I don't eat fish, and there tends to be a lot of fish in the salads etc , but this is my personal preference, there was nothing wrong with the food, if your a fish eater apparently it's fantastic! It's perfect for adults who want to relax and know that their children are safe and happy. We will be returning again next year, and I honestly recommend it to any family.

Room Tip: Lower rooms have great access to all amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niamh421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion_LGardens, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Niamh,
It is very comforting to see that you had a fantastic time after your third visit in H10 Lanzarote Gardens.
Thank you very much indeed for your loyalty and for the time dedicated to share your comments on Tripadvisor.
Iris, Georgie, Luis, as well as the rest of the team, are delighted with and very grateful for your words.
It is very kind of you to recommend H10 Lanzarote Gardens to any family, and we honestly await your visit next year.
Best regards,

Olga Pardillo Megías
Guest service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalgety Bay
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Just returned from a fantastic holiday here, family of 2 adults and 1 Teen aged 14.

On arrival we were given a warm welcome and were given directions to our room which was in Block 4 situated at rear of complex which is very quiet. our room was spacious and well equipped for self catering purposes which were not required as we were all inclusive, The Room was clean and was cleaned every day except 1 with fresh towels on a daily basis ,

Restaurant
Buffet style with wide selection of food the dining room was busy at times the busiest time in my opinion was breakfast, the food was of good quality and replaced at regular intervals,

Reception staff
extremely helpful

Bar staff
again service provided here was very good, they all work really hard

Animation program
The team work hard ensuring everyone has something to do with various different activities throughout the day, the shows they put on at night were better than your average hotel entertainment albeit feel there could be more variety with quiz nights, for example to engage the audience more.

Teen Club
provides an opportunity for this awkward age to meet others, my daughter had a great time and wants to go back.

I would highly recommend this hotel and will without hesitation return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank H0liday07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion_LGardens, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear guest,
We know how important it is for other people to read past guests' comments to choose a hotel. So thank you very much for your detailed review which might help future guests to book their next holidays in H10 Lanzarote Gardens.
It is a great satisfaction to read that we met your needs in terms of accommodation, food, animation and service provided by our staff since your arrival :)
And we are very happy to know that your teen daughter had a great time and that you all want to come back.
Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose H10 Lanzarote Gardens the next time you're in Costa Teguise.
All the best,

Olga Pardillo Megías
Guest service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.7 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#16 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4,951 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
1.7 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,445 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens

Property: H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 13, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#2 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
#8 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With is privileged location in Costa Teguise, the H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens is a hotel designed for families. Renovated in 2015 in a bright style, the hotel boasts features such as the modern Family Suites, the fun Daisy Adventure Pirate ship and a family zone with a children's buffet in the Famara Restaurant. The hotel also has an extensive entertainment programme so that old and young alike are sure to have a great time ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, TravelUp, H10 Hotels, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Lanzarote Gardens Hotel Costa Teguise
Lanzarote Gardens
h10 Lanzarote Gardens Costa Teguise
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing