We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I was still there!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Coronas Playa
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
leicestershire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wish I was still there!”
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Just returned from our third stay at the Coronas Playa and delighted to say, we have again had a great holiday. The hotel itself, is looking weary and the outdoor areas in need of some serious tlc. The Pavilion especially, needs some serious renovation, particularly the roof and stage area. HOWEVER, it's not the packaging that counts, it's what's inside. What makes this hotel so good that guests repeatedly return, is the staff and the ambience around the hotel. The management should be extremely proud of their staff, they are so friendly. As on our previous stays, everything is well organised. Check in smooth and easy, rooms and beds comfortable. I emailed two weeks prior to our stay to ask for a room on the top floor overlooking the lower pool, and my request was granted. The restaurant as efficient, and food choice excellent. As a VERY finicky eater, I never went in and failed to have a lovely meal. The entertainement still excellent and Tony and April worked so hard with the daytime activities. I particularly admired Tony for his ability to remember people's names. He has two years at the Coronas and should be moving to a different location, but Thomsons would do well to let him stay, he is an excellent host, especially with us 'goldies'.. We would miss him. Overall, another fantastic two weeks, and we didnt' want to come home. Hopefully, we will be back in 2013.

Room Tip: A room on the top floor overlooking lower pool. No steps from reception to negotiate. Superior rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sloob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,332
    736
    272
    63
    31
See reviews for
162
1,923
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,015)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

The staff are very good and helpful if you go All Inclusive you can have bottle of water or ice creams included free for the whole of the holiday. Snacks and some meals also included. Food very good various selections available. Enterainment was good with Thomsons staff taking part on one night a week.The position of hotel about 11/2 miles to costa Teguise a 15 minute walk.The room we stayed in was massive with the worlds largest double bed the balcony was also very large the rooms was cleaned every day to a good standard. Also the wardrobes there was enough room for 2 Weeks clothing for two. Overall we had a very good holiday with the staff who made it so brilliant i would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Rooms by the second pool by the Azul Pool Bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Butch907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

stayed in july .(ALL INCLUSIVE ). hotel was ok , food was ok at breakfast & evenings ,, limited choice of sweets though ,, lunchtimes were not so good as very little selection ,tables not clean (at luncHtimes) , spils n stains from previous diners very visible....ice creams & snack bars very good selection of burgers sandwiches & other things ..... pool was ok ..cold but ok .. drinks were very good, and i would recommend anyone going to take out the drinks pacakage if not all inclusive , you will save a fortune.. also dont bother with superior room ,, dont think there is much differance ..

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dafi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

went there in august 2011 so good went back march 2012 entertainment good, food good,all staff very friendly and helpful they made you very welcome.went all inclusive,well run hotel.not the best location but that didn't matter to us.
made big mistake going to flamingo oasis in benidorm sept 2012.

Room Tip: they have 2 pools, 1 quiet (good 4 relaxing,reading,sleeping.) 2 Lively(music,games etc).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stewart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We stayed at the above hotel for 10 days Sept 13th to 23rd, we where in a superior room and when arrived added fully inclusive, which we found a lot of people where doing as they had been informed this was not available from there tour operator ? The rooms are indeed a very generous size, and equally clean, but they lack a little style and finesse, a few pictures, not just a painting on the wall, and perhaps a little more furniture in the room to save it looking so sparce, the air conditioning unit was also totally inadequate for the room size. The hotel itself is quite dated, all looks quite tierd , the food was fine, the pools had a few tiles missing and had rust spots, the sunbed situation, upon arrival and at welcome meeting we where told both verbally and in writing not to reserve sunbeds, on numerous occasions groups of 4 sunbeds where reserved and then when we where in town the people who had reserved them where there, I am sure these would be the first to complain about other things, the majority of people abided by the rules and therefore the availability of sunbeds and umbrellas was fine. There is large open space that could be utilised for extra sunbeds and umbrellas. I did have a treatment in the holistic beauty therapy salon, the massage was wonderful and then I had pedicure equally as good to any you receive in this country, well worth a visit. I have visited many Gold hotels and this would not be top of my list to visit again.

Room Tip: Go for superior room as have sunlounges on balcony and tea making facility
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Good size rooms great entertainment very good choice of drinks all available to all inclusive. Now the down points.the food choice is very limited and cooks were not very helpful at times.the sun beds need replacing and rust spots breaking through the tiles in the pool

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Geralds S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Have just got back from a two week stay and cant express what a wonderful time we had,the staff are all absolutely brilliant so friendly and helpful.The entertainment team are great Tony,April and Les and Lesley they all work so hard,Tony is a true gent remembers everyones name and makes you feel so welcome.The food was good and varied and the drinks were top brands.Rooms are large and kept spotlessly clean.We liked the fact that people werent allowed to keep sunbeds,those that tried came back to find their towels had been removed and taken to reception.The weather was glorious we couldnt have asked for more thoroughly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: room 510 ideal spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank dwin116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.0 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
0.9 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,138 reviews
0.8 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,573 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#6 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Coronas Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Coronas Playa

Property: Hotel Coronas Playa
Address: Avda. del Mar, 26, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#3 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#3 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Coronas Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Package deals include flights from UK and accomodations for three nights minimum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Coronas Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronas Playa Costa Teguise
Hotel Coronas Playa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing