We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“coronas playa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Coronas Playa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Costa Teguise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Coronas Playa
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“coronas playa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have just returned again from the coronas playa and once again it was very enjoyable.The staff are excellent and cheerful from the cleaners to management and nothing seems too much trouble for them. The hotel is slowly being refurbished with improvements being made in and around the hotel.There isn't much more that I can say about this hotel other than agree with all the good comments made by other guests.We will certainly be returning again later in the year.

Room Tip: stay in rooms overlooking the top pool its quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,258
    699
    264
    60
    31
See reviews for
152
1,821
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (960)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have just returned from this Hotel after 14 days there and can't fault it at all. This was our first visit to this Hotel and it certainly wont be our last. My husband and I went with my sister and
brother-in-law who had been there 13 years ago. The Hotel is spotlessly clean from toilets near pool all through the Hotel. Very spacious and airy bedrooms, good food, you would have to be very fussy not to find anything you liked and the plates were always hot, sometimes too hot, but that is something I always like as your food keeps hot till your finished eating.
The staff are all so friendly and can't do enough for you.
On to the entertainment, it was excellent and the resident duo "Les and Lesley" were brilliant-
Lesley had us laughing our heads off as she is not only a great singer but fantastic personality,just right for the job. Cannot finish this without mentioning the Thompson Entertainment Reps, they were great and worked so hard all day. Mel in particular was great
and was a great singer, but they all worked to keep us happy. Well done Thomson Gold, also
great with no children, even though I love my grandkids, it's nice to have some time without children around.
We will certainly be going again and having e-mailed direct to hotel reception a couple of weeks
before we went for room requests, we got where we wanted so thanks again!

Room Tip: Higher floors, but all have pool or sea-view of some sort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Edna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

the hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful especially the thomson reps the suite we stayed in with sea view was excellent and the food at the hotel was superb i would recommend going all inclusive when we booked our holiday we were told it was adults only and there were all ages 18-70s when we got there it was mainly pensioners so if your looking for people your own age you will be disappointed the thomson reps try to get the entertainment going but i have to say it was disappointing the resident singer lesley couldnt sing a note and the comedian they booked was rubbish we also saw cockroaches near suites 200-to-260 so i wouldnt stay in those would we go again i dont think so unless there were less pensioners

Room Tip: always book the sea view suites or the garden suites because they were very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank alan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is a Thomson Gold for adults only, no kids..so if you want to have a relatively quiet time, this is for you.

We arrived to a warm welcome by friendly staff who all spoke English, we were allocated a room above the Monkey Bar.
It was only after a few nights that we realised that we were subject to noise from the road in front of the hotel and noise from the Monkey bar as well, so if possible avoid these rooms.

The rooms was large airy and had a large bathroom with a good sized bath and a shower, missed the usual bidet though.

The restaurant staff were very friendly, always polite and efficient, the food was good quality.
Breakfast had good bacon and sausage, freshly cooked eggs and all of the other bits and pieces you would expect.....but.. the toast making facilities were poor to say the least. It might take as many as 6 passes through the toaster to brown the bread, long queues and frayed tempers, so Coronas Playa, step up and get better toasters, please.

Evening meals were generally very good with a choice of salads and starters, then a choice of mains and as always tempting desserts.

The quality of entertainment varied, with the stalwarts Les and Leslie doing their thing and visiting acts were on the whole quite good and we did enjoy them.

All in all, we had a totally relaxing holiday, with good food, good entertainment and without exception, absolutely fabulous staff, repeat...absolutely fabulous staff.

If you visit the Coronas Playa, you cannot fail to have a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing holiday...strongly recommend that you try it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackieandMike59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

we have just returned from a two week holiday in the coronas playa hotel in costa teguise . what made the hotel even more special than what you expect from Thompson gold was the wonderful and helpful staff , especially in the restaurant and the bars . nothing was to much trouble for them and they where all cheerfull with a smile on there faces .we would certainly recommend the hotel .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

this is an excellent hotel if you want top service and a nice mix of peace and good entertainment the staff are exceptional and at night you can choose a nice quiet drink in the bar or you can have full on entertainment in the pavillion the hotel is spotless and if i have to nit pick the only thing i would change are the sunbeds which are standard and i like the one's with the soft cushion but that was all i would change.

Room Tip: choose if possible 520-530 over pool and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 187069Lasvegas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great location, wonderful staff and excellent food.
Our first visit to this adults-only hotel and it delivered in every way.
Only one slightly disappointng meal all week and a couple of low-budget shows
in the Pavilion marquee.
The afternoon peaceand quiet by the lower pool is interrupted by a rep-organised quiz and we found this to be a nuisance. All the Thomson reps were brilliant in every other respect.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank stevenjwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.0 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
0.9 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#11 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
0.8 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#16 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,538 reviews
0.6 mi away
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Coronas Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Coronas Playa

Property: Hotel Coronas Playa
Address: Avda. del Mar, 26, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#3 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#3 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Coronas Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Package deals include flights from UK and accomodations for three nights minimum ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coronas Playa Costa Teguise
Hotel Coronas Playa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing