We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY LANZAROTE AND FAB hOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Coronas Playa
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOVELY LANZAROTE AND FAB hOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

First time in Lanzarote and found the best hotel inTeguise. Staff are so happy and helpfull , rooms huge and extremely clean, thanks you Marianne. Food great, location perfect and lovely open areas all round the pools enhanced by beautiful plants. Ending the day with good entertainmen from Lesley and co. Desk staff also should get a mention everyone was superb, what more coud you wish for

Room Tip: Room 425 great view over small pool and sea but no wall between balconies so not much privacy when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,276
    718
    268
    60
    31
See reviews for
155
1,856
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (980)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

spent eleven days in coronas player had a fantastic time hotel was spotless at all times the staff always friendly and helpful nothing is ever to much for them and everybody is always smiling ,the entertainment staff work extremely hard doing games quizzes and put on two fabulous shows while we were there well done to mel and conner and too Lesley who wrote the shows they put on . the reps zara paris and Nathan are always on hand to help if needs be and of course Derek if u need some local knowledge .the only issue I had was the evening meal where I found the food options were limited if u like fish you were fine and the meals were quite repetive as for every thing else cant not say a bad thing about hotel or holiday

Room Tip: sea view is great get all the sun on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank joanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just returned from our 2nd visit and hotel still as good as 2011.Staff friendliest we have ever had. Entertainment very good especially Il Quatro and Guitar Legends, Mel and Connor work very hard as do Lez and Lesley. Hotel could do with updating in places although this has been done in parts. Sun beds by pools have seen better days! Breeze can be a slight problem but on a hot day is most welcome. Recommend hiring a car to see this lovely island though local resorts can be seen by buses which are very reliable.

Room Tip: Rooms are all very large. Room overlooking lower pool excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travelholic73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Wow my first time in Lanzarote what a wonderful island and to top that a hotel that is faultless in every aspect the biggest bedrooms I have ever been in , the staff were excellent ,entertainment was tip top food great service superb two large pools one if you like to be peaceful and the other were the fun and games take place I have been to most places all over the world nothing matched this thanks to all for making this holiday perfect

Room Tip: The select twin room with some nice extras
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patpatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel is excellent one of the best all inclusive adult only hotel we have stayed at the staff are first class the food is very good ( cater for the British mainly they even let you know what not to eat if you have a food allergy a first for me as I am gluten free ) the drinks are branded ie Bacardi , Gordon's gin plus other gins three to four whiskies and brandies and many more plus bottled mixers ie real - coke cola if your on the AI. The choice is fantastic even bottled beers can not fault this hotel entertainment was very good not that bothers us but very good all the same, would go back to this hotel at the drop of a hat and we will definitely return sometime to this hotel. It was our first time in lanzarote, we stayed in a suite room which are bungalow type very spacious in fact massive all have terrace with sunbeds tables chairs outside our friends were in a hotel room which were very spacious too, more than enough space for a hotel room, snack bar of a day was great, food cooked to order - hotdogs to die for. The only down side is that there is not a beach by the hotel but you don't have to go far to the beach along a lovely promenade we hired bicycle's which was great fun as the prom was very long I would most certainly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: book it first class
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank liverpoolcouple44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milngavie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had a wonderful holiday in this Thomson Gold Hotel.
The hotel has two large swimming pools with adequate space for all. The first pool as you step out from the reception is quiet and the lower pool is where the action is, for those who want to participate in whatever is going on with the Thomson Reps.It can be a bit noisy down there with the games and / or music so we preferred the quiet end. Everyone is catered for !
Watch out early birds - towels are removed from unattended sunbeds before 10am every morning.
The hotel staff & Thomson Reps are very friendly and helpful. They all seem to be very happy in their work and always ready to meet you with a delightful smile and cheerful greeting.
The entertainment seemed to be very popular with most folk, particularly at night in the ''Tent '' with a fair variety of acts to to meet all tastes.
Food was very good with a good selection. All buffet style except for main course lunch for those on 'all inclusive'.
We had a very nice suite but I did have a look in a couple of rooms which were also very nice and spacious, which made us think that we could have managed fine in one, thus sparing the extra cost of the suite. ( We don't like a small room which we have be lumbered with elsewhere in the past - hence the suite for space.)
CostaTeguise is relatively quiet and about 10 minutes walk along the promenade from the hotel. A nice evening walk.
Weather for our two weeks was excellent.Sunshine every day. For anyone who has not been here yet be careful in the sun. There is a pretty constant breeze, sometimes a wind, which is a welcome coolant in the extreme heat but can also fool you if you're not careful and can result in some nasty burns if you're not protected. We did meet a friend who ended up with 2nd degree burns on his second day of holiday......so please be warned.
Now the airport !!
After a relaxing two weeks we arrived at the airport to be greeted with big queues at the bag drop area. What is the point of the bag drop ? could someone please advise. The overwhelming majority of passengers were lined up to drop their bags whilst those who had not booked online had a very short queue. What made it even more frustrating was the inadequate air conditioning. It was very hot in the terminal.
After surviving the check-in the next hurdle was the security. Big queue of course. Having travelled a bit I know the routine but unfortunately the alarm went off when I passed through the scanner. A combination of old age/ heat / frustration caused me to forget that my ipod was still in my shirt pocket. Oh Dear ! A very serious crime it appears in Lanzarote. I was then subjected to what I can only call abuse by a big tall security man who ordered me to go back through the process again with the ipod in a separate tray, but not allowing me to take by belongings which had gone through with me. So I was at one side of the security border and my personal belongings at the other. (This is a situation which has resulted in theft ) Among the thoughts that went through my mind was '' this is what the Gestapo must have been like '' . I have never been spoke to like that before. (........except from my wife !! )
Having barely survived that it was then on to the extremely busy departure area. This was the beginning of June - what must it be like in the busy periods of July & August ? The first port of call was the toilets. Gents was OK but there was a queue of at least 2 dozen women waiting to use the facilities in the Ladies. As I came out the Gents one frustrated lady decided to ignore convention and came into the Gents to do the business. Ladies toilets are obviously totally inadequate. A disgrace. So please be warned ladies.
My experience going through this airport was bad enough to make me decide not return to Lanzarote this century.
However, provided you behave in the airport I would have no hesitation in recommending Lanzarote for the sunshine and this Hotel for the exceptional staff and all facilities.

Room Tip: If you intend to bed down early a room down by the lower pool near the sea would provide a quieter s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mickk916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

The Hotel was great, very clean due too good housekeeping staff, food was of a very good quality and variety, entertainment staff are full of enthusiasm, an altogether fantastic holiday, will go again very soon.

Room Tip: All seem very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.0 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
0.9 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
0.6 mi away
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach
0.8 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Coronas Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Coronas Playa

Property: Hotel Coronas Playa
Address: Avda. del Mar, 26, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#3 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
#3 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Coronas Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Package deals include flights from UK and accomodations for three nights minimum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Coronas Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronas Playa Costa Teguise
Hotel Coronas Playa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing