We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lanzelot!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Reviewed 6 January 2012

The Beatriz Costa Teguise proved to be the ideal hotel for we two seniors looking for a quality chill out Christmas and New Year break. A 25Euro taxi from the airport took us to this imposing 600+ hotel on the outskirts of Costa Teguise . A warm welcome, a large and comfortable quiet en-suite room on an upper floor, with a great view of the sun-baked volcanic hills , the white low rise buildings in the distance and the shimmering sea beyond..a great start. Throughout our stay the hard-working staff were brilliant…always a smile and a helpful hand, especially when you have a go at Spanish. The public areas and on-site shops were kept spotless, as was our room, which was cleaned daily. Our fellow guests were mainly Thomas Cook Brits, and independents, and mainland Spanish on winter break. The food was plentiful, varied and fresh and the restaurant always welcoming and relaxed. Special thanks for the superb New Year dinner…outstanding! The pool bar option too, was used by many enjoying the winter sun. Only one of the 3 large pools was “acclimatised”, but as we were All Inclusive we were able to use the lovely spa without charge, every afternoon…a real bonus. No problems with pool beds at any time. The young and enthusiastic animation team coped well with all ages and nationalities, and had the energy to assist with the early evening entertainment. This was supplemented by alternate nights of an hour of professional acts, and the house duo. The hotel has a regular daily coach service to the near-by beach and shops, a 15 minute walk away, where with a helpful pin number , thanks Notts., you can recharge the cash. We had a really great holiday and would recommend this hotel, particularly to adult couples.

Room Tip: High floor quiet rooms avoid late night bar noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank iamnumber6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,973 - 1,979 of 3,418 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2012

We have returned from spending Christmas at this hotel. First can I say if anyone is looking for a traditional English Christmas, Lanzarote is not the place for you. The Spainish do not celebrate Christmas as we do, no traditional meal, although lovely decorations, and some table decorations, plus a visit from Santa Claus, all in all a lovely Christmas day swimming in the pool.
My husband, special needs middle aged son and self booked a junior suite, it was lovely, two toilets (most useful) lovely bathroom, complete with magnifying mirror (so useful as the eyesight fades!!) huge bed in bedroom, two televisions flat screens, and all kept wonderfully clean, with a good change of towels and linen.
The receptionists were most helpful and when we had to report a problem this was dealt with immediately. The waiters were good as we were a threesome and they were very swift to lay and extra place at the table for us, and were usually in action as we walked into the dinning room.
This is a fairly large hotel, and the meals are buffet style, with show cooking station (the ommelettes at breakfast are wonderful) the standard of food is generally good, especially when preparing for so many guests, with a wonderful salad bar, and a good variety. We very much enjoyed our meals, and these were upto the standard expected of a four star hotel.
The pool area is large and one pool is heated although at this time of the year December it feels cold to get in, but once in it is lovely and very very clean.
There is plenty to do at the hotel, with an outstanding animation team, Andreas, Tomas, Anna and Christine. This group made my son feel really special, and gave him the most wonderful holiday, and treated him with dignity the whole time, I cannot praise them highly enough.
If you don't want to stay in the hotel bus runs a service into the town, although this is walkable, and even this old lady can manage it fairly easily in twenty minutes or so. On Tuesdays this bus takes guests who wish to go into Arricife for a stay of about three hours, all free of charge.
We notice people who were celebrating anniversaries were given a special decorated table in the evenings, a lovely touch. My husband discovered it was a fellow guests birthday and asked me to approach reception to see if anything special could be done. This was done with no problems and no charges to the birthday person, Cava and fruit in the room, a special table and more Cava at dinner, plus a small cake and candle.
The general feeling about this hotel is that it is one where customer counts, and is important, well done management and staff at the Beatrix, and thank you.
The spa is well worth a visit even my son enjoyed his visit.
Evening entertainment, this could be improved although we had some very good acts and in house fun with the animation team
Just to finish my husband thinks it was a magic holiday, never had so many women wishing to sit on his lap and have their photo taken - he was the first Papa Noel (Santa Claus) that this hotel has put on and he can't wait to go back next year and do it all again!!

Room Tip: Try for a high floor and rooms above -35 these are less noisy I think . All rooms are sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Silverheadskiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We booked this last minute, me, my boyfriend and our 5 year old, I was worried after reading the other reviews. However....... after going to every other hotel from the airport, I was amazed to see the Beatriz high on the hill looking impressive. On arrival our room wasnt ready but no worries, it was gorgeous. I always book our hotels via trip advisor and I have never been let down.
It was clean, beautiful and a very firendly place to stay
Kids club, superb, very impressed, the mini disco was the usual but my 5 year old absolutely loved it, he was sad to go as he got a certificate every night and that made his holiday :)
Food fab, all inclusive fab, hotel fab, never left the whole week !
No reserving of sun loungers before 9am so a lay in every morning, that was impressive !
Would return, thank you for fab holiday :)

Room Tip: Top floor as away from shows if an early to bed person :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cathagreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We have just returned from the Beatriz costa & spa after deciding to get away for Christmas and absolutely loved it. We have to say that we have two young children so our review is probably more relevant to families rather than young singles(hotel may be a bit quiet for young singles/couples).
We booked a junior suite after reading other reviews on here and we were really pleased with it. The main bedroom was very spacious with super king bed and flatscreen tv and the living room/second room was equally as big, again with two temporary single beds and a flatscreen also. We had three balconies and the suite also had a large bathroom and an extra toliet. We stayed on A.I basis and found the food at the hotel very good. It was "proper " food rather than the benidorm style chips with everything and the variety was great. My wife is a vegetarian( I am not) and we both found plenty of choice and the quality was good. The kids also had no problem with the food.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, so much so that when my glasses broke, I went to reception to ask where i could get some glue from and they asked me to leave the glasses and come back in 30 mins. When I returned,they had fixed the glasses for me.
The animation team were very good and a huge thank you must go the "Anna" for keeping our two entertained so well(this was the first time they wanted to go to the kids club, and we couldn't tear them away)..
The hotel has three outdoor pools and an outdoor jacuzzi and one is heated for the winter, the temperature of this pool was not too warm but we did venture into it a number of times.The hotel also has an excellent Spa, and A.I .guests can use it once a day for free(this does not include treatments though).
The hotel is based away from the main resort and is about a fifteen minute walk to the resort centre and also the beach. The hotel does put on a courtesy bus to the resort and also to Arrecife.Taxi to/from the airport was roughly 20 euros each way.
Overall, this was our first visit to this hotel and it certainly wont be our last and we met an older couple who have been going there for the last ten years !! We would definately recommend this hotel and look forward to returning there in 2012.

Room Tip: rooms at the end of the corridors are quieter as entertainment is in atrium of hotel. families bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JS76Huddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

This was our first visit and we cant wait to go back. Room was excellent, roomy with a bathroom i wanted to bring home with me! We didnt have any problems at all. Nice quiet location. We enjoyed the facilities in the spa very much and as we were all inclusive this was included in the price. Food was great with a good cholce both at lunch and evening meal, Staff were very friendly, particularly the bar staff who did an excellent job. Thanks to Majid and Bashir for looking after us so well. Good luck also to Anna who had just started on the Animation Team. We were there for the Christmas light switch on and the management team invited all the guest to join them for drinks and snacks which i thought were a nice touch. Cant wait to go back to do a bit more exploring round the resort.

Room Tip: High floor rooms give a good view of the sea and the volcanic landscape
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yorkshiremiss1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

This hotel is well run friendly , The rooms where very clean. Food was very good yes it could have been hotter but as I have been told before the English eat there food hotter than most places and lets face it you will never please everyone but This hotel goes a long way to try please everyone. The Spa is excellent just ashame some visitors try carving there names into the rocks. We will go again.Most people there had been at least twice before which tells you what a great place it is. We found the bus to the beach good especial the older man who was a gentleman and treated you so curtiously.
The maid Maid us swans and elephants out of the towels which made our holiday seem more special to us and we really did appreciate it. The Manager should be proud of his STAFF they are doing a great job. Thank You for the invite to the Lighting up of the Christmas tree the nibbles and mulled wine were really nice. All in all a great place to stay!!!!! Well done!!!!

Room Tip: Go for third floor up as I could see that if you liked to retire early you may get disturbed. But Ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mcKendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

This was our 3rd visit to the hotel, and we enjoyed our stay very much.

Rooms are large, excellent bathrooms, all kept very clean, mini bar 15 euros per week if you purchase that amount in drinks, we did, and put our own in.

Staff are so nice, very helpful, our minibar fridge stopped working and was replaced within 10 mins!

Food very good ,lots of choice, fried eggs could be warmer! cava served at breakfast, very nice!

Swimming pools are large, very clean, and freezing cold!!! the heated one is just about warm enough to swim in , but large one is far too cold, such a shame as it is a lovley, well designed pool.

Lots of sunbeds available, but this was because not many people staying there.

We only went to the bar in the evenings, so cannot comment on entertainment. Bar prices very expensvie, we could only afford two drinks per night, so had to make them last!

Bar staff really nice, again very helpful.

My only complaint, is that the hotel is very remote, so you are stuck there on an evening, unless you get a taxi.

However, I love this hotel and will go again next year, its our xmas treat!

Weather hot and sunny for five days, cold and cloudy for two.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank piggy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
2 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#10 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,802 reviews
2 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,182 reviews
0.7 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Beatriz Playa & Spa
Beatriz Playa & Spa
#42 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,052 reviews
0.5 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#3 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,279 reviews
1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa

Address: Calle Atalaya s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
#14 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: £69 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
350 Rooms - twins and junior suites, all with a large terrace from which you can enjoy incredible views of the 20,000 m2 of gardens and the 2,000 m2 of swimming pools. Air conditioning, full bath, hair dryer, telephone, minibar, music channel, satellite TV... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Alpha Holidays Limited, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beatriz Costa Costa Teguise
Hotel Beatriz Costa And Spa
Beatriz Hotel Lanzarote
Costa Teguise
Beatriz Costa Teguise
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing