We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good enough”
Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

We arrive at the Beatriz Costa and Spa hotel, excited. It is a beautiful glass fronted building with stunning indoor plants and a massive reception. First cleanliness: the hotel itself was clean but on first inspection of the bathroom there was hair in the bathtub so I gave it a thorough rinsing with the shower before I set foot in it. The room was nice and spacious with a nice balcony and towel/cosy drying rack out there. The view was excellent from the windows and the pools looked gorgeous. The actual beds were nice for the double, however it was two pushed together singles again. My bed was a camp bed which wasn't too comfy. The wardrobe door also had part of it falling off which was a bit dangerous due to nails on the other side. But I must say the three full length mirrors did give adequate room to be vain in. There was a cute little table and chairs inside, but the chairs had crisp crumbs all down the insides of them so my mum sen for someone to clean them, who came promptly. Next: food: usually my favourite topic, I think that they could've fitted more food in in the space that they had in that huge restaurant but they had a lovely fresh cooking thingaby where you watched your food being cooked. A little too much pork though. The cooked food though was nice enough. Dessert was amusing. None of the cakes had any flavour. At all. So there developed a little joke on bland food. The breakfast was nice, but had not enough to choose from again, and the chocolate cereal tasted like nothing I'd ever tasted before: European cereal is terrible! The lunch you could either have in the main restaurant like we did or at the pool bar. At lunch the restaurant was deserted. Still I found myself struggling. Why can't they just save the condiments for people to put on the chicken themselves! The food at the pool bar didn't really appeal either. Not all teenagers are in love with chips. They also served pastries and yoghurts and fruit salad. I sampled a pastry or two but soon gave up. The good thing was the all inclusive Pepsi was actually Pepsi. The food highlight of the week was the massive leg length breadsticks. Next: entertainment: there was an animation team, but they were away more than there, and although the mini club ran, the first day my mother had to intervene to start up a game of Petanca, which hen led on to a week of Sjoelen and Petanca and other things. The music in my opinion was not too loud. Daniel the new head animator worked incredibly hard to run most of the activities. The night entertainment was mediocre. Many of the singing duos weren't exactly brilliant but the African gymnast like people were good and the one other proper show. I was amused to see the same show I had sort of seen in fuerteventura just six weeks before with some animals. The photos were €20 though so I thought it was rather overpriced. They also had a games room downstairs with a ping pong table, arcade games. The best amenity was the free tennis courts. It was great to just grab a racket and play some tennis. Next:Service: the service was good apart from one mishap when we arrived with the lady on the front desk interrupting us twice by answering the phone.
All in all, I enjoyed the holiday, just some parts of the hotel weren't too good. Best part: piano bar and games room. Worst part: there were a few cockroaches hanging about the place so you did have to be careful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lollshade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego P, Director Comercial at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Thanks a lot for your comment Amy, and thanks a lot for chosing us for your holidays,

We are glad you liked our facilities and hope you had a good time in the island We will send your review to our quality department, as there are many interesting points to be analised.

Have our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    942
    1,105
    634
    260
    200
See reviews for
928
1,556
69
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (772)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

For a 5 star hotel
On arrival your not given a welcome drink, the hotel is top standard for cleaniness and would not fault the maids, they were lovely and did there job well, the rep stuart was help full when we complained, as at lunch time due to lunch being moved to pool bar there wasnt enough sittin for every1, most the time the food was stone cold
told the chef who then checked the temperatures, the meat was pink, one night was indian night, i had chicken tikka which i bit into which was raw and still like jelly in the middle like u would get on a supermarket shelf, i complained as after that issue i was stood waitin for rice, which the chef was cookin braising pork curry, he put the cooked meat into a silver tray then turned around in front of me and took raw meat from behind put it with the cooked meat shuffled it togther and put it under the heater, that is a serious food hygiene check that needs to b done, at meal time in evening all
Men need to wear long trousers,
Which is an issue as u would go to a hot country with just shorts, the hotel is massive and beautilful but the food was the down part, also a 3 star ive been to before they have pool area people who
Come round pickin up rubbish and refillin your drinks, and at dinner time they would refill your drinks to save u keep getting up and leaving your dinner to go cold, well this hotel does not have none of that, what lets it down, the activity board said adult cocktail game which never happened which we were out there a week, we went on 2 excursions both were fantastic 1 was catmeragne boat & other was drag queens what a wicked night, so funny, both
Worth the money :-)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amy227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego P, Director Comercial at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Thanks a lot for your comment Amy, and thatnks for trusting us for you vacation,

We hope you had a great time in Lanzarote and that you had the chance to know the island. We are glad you liked our facilites and services. I would like to highlight we are not 5 stars hotel, but 4 stars. However we feel very sorry we did not fulfil your expectations about the food. We will inform our quality department, as the property of the hotel has recently changed and we are looking forward solving all these problems.

Have our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borehamwood, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Looks can be very deceiving with this hotel. I went to this hotel in April 2013 with a group of friends, when we arrived at the hotel, i was over whelmed by the size of the hotel and cleanliness, this included all communial areas and the room itself, it was spacious and we had a nice pool view from the blacony. There was a serious concern however with the food, on the first day we arrived breakfast, lunch and dinner was all served in the main resturant, but on the second day lunch was moved to the pool bar, which meant that food was being transferred from the main building to the pool bar, by the time lunch was ready to be served at 12.30 {the time my group would sit down to eat} the food was cold, we found reason to complain on a few occasions due to us eating rolls and butter with a bit salad, but this was not our only concern as we also found that the food was not cooked thouroughly, i bit into a chicken which was really quite pink, one evening on an indian night, my freind was observing the chef who was cooking pork curry, the meat was almost cooked when he threw in uncooked meat, surely as a chef,he should no this is basic food hygeine, this was enough and we had to make a complaint to our holiday rep. i would deffinatly not go to this hotel again as i have been to many 3* hotels and got much better service than this

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego P, Director Comercial at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Thanks a lot for your comment Sue,

We hope you had a great time in Lanzarote. We will send your comment about our food to the quality department for its analisys. Thanks a lot for helping us to improve.

Have our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilburn, Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We have recently returned from a 3 night all inclusive break and were not disappointed! We picked this hotel as we had previously stayed there for a week in February last year. The Hotel and facilities were just as superb as before and the same employees worked there - always a good sign. The room was spotlessly clean and well maintained, the public areas also. The food was of a high standard and varied. All of the staff throughout the Hotel were warm and welcoming. The atmosphere was very relaxed and the piano bar was a lovely place to retreat to after the evening meal. We will be returning for a third visit and many more in the future too...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego P, Director Comercial at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear Gillian, we want to thank you for your comment and for chosing us to spend your vacations in Lanzarote,

It is great to now you had a good time in Lanzarote. These reviews really motivate us to keep on working hard to make your holidays the best ever.

Have our best regards and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

just back from a great week at this lovely hotel...spacious rooms with a good size balcony,all overlooking the pool areas..lovely spacious grounds..two pools and outdoor jaccuzi..really good entertainment rooms, one is a piano bar where you can relax and the other where they have the entertainment which suprisingly wasnt too bad..no parrot show hooray..we went AI and the food was ok,not great but you could find something..2 days into our holiday they changed the lunchtime meal into the pool bar....they told us it was because the clientelle had requested it...at first thought it was going to be too small,, but for the amout of people there it was ok..hope they move it back in high season..now for the best bit which was the spa...it was fab..and if you were AI its free..the spa does look a little tired in some places but hey it was free and very relaxing at the end of the day....the only downside was that it is a little bit out of the way..but only 20min walk to the shops and beach and there is also a courtesy bus which runs a few times a day...would definately return..

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego P, Director Comercial at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Thanks a lot for your review Julia and for chosing us to spend your holidays in Lanzarote,

We are very glad you had a good time in Lanzarote with us and that your liked our hotel and enjoy our SPA.

Thanks a lot for your recommendation too.

Have our very best regards and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Stayed for 1 week starting 15 April. Needed rest and no hassle. Got exactly that. Range of food was amazing. Everything included except malt whisky. Staff all very helpful.

Do NOT stay half board. It is very limited. Not even water provided for free. Bottle of wine at evening meal £20. All inclusive was everything. Snacks, meals drinks tea coffee you name it. We paid £80 extra each for all inclusive on a deal.

Only other problem is that rooms have air con but atrium doesn't so could get a bit warm in August. Staff were great because hotel was a third full. Could see problems arising if full.

Room Tip: All rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Briony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego P, Director Comercial at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Thanks a lot for your comment Briony,

We are very glad your enjoyed your stay in Lanzarote with us and hope you enjoyed your holidays in our wonderful island. Thanks for chosing us to spend them.

Have our best regards and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here all inclusive over New Year 2012. A five course meal was provided for New years eve, waiter/waitress service, which was excellent. So if you are going for New Year you wont be disappointed with the feast you are provided, but dont forget to book your table at reception.
Location of hotel is a bit remote, but there is a free coach service to Main Teguise beach area, bars.
Hotel itself is quite large. Rooms are average for a 4 star. You must try the spa and a bonus as it is free to use once a day per person.
Hotel entertainment is really poor, I can't begin to tell you how poor, to the point of embarassing, which is a real shame as I think this is the only thing that lets the hotel down.
Pools are freezing, salt water pools, We did go December/January but a shame not heated as no-one used the pool (only the very brave).
Ideal if you are thinking of a quiet winter holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MGlanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego P, Director Comercial at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Thanks a lot for your review,

We are glad you enjoyed your New Years dinner with us and hope you had a great time in Lanzarote! We will send your comment about the entertainment to our quality department for their review. Thanks a lot for helping us to improve.

Have our best regards and hope to see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
9.4 mi away
Beatriz Playa & Spa
Beatriz Playa & Spa
#45 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,811 reviews
2.0 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,060 reviews
2.0 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,128 reviews
1.6 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
#29 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,555 reviews
0.7 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa

Property: Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Address: Calle Atalaya s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
#16 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
346 Rooms - doubles and suites, all with a large terrace from which you can enjoy incredible views of the 20,000 m2 of gardens and the 2,000 m2 of saltwater swimming pools. Air conditioning, full bath, hair dryer, telephone, minibar, musical channel, satellite TV... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Expedia, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beatriz Costa Costa Teguise
Hotel Beatriz Costa And Spa
Beatriz Hotel Lanzarote
Costa Teguise
Beatriz Costa Teguise
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing