We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Couldn't have hoped for a better holiday! My other half and I booked a week at Beatriz last minute as we were desperate for some sunshine and just hoped for the best and boy did we get it!
This hotel is in a fantastic location, close enough to bars, restaurants and shops but situated in a quiet spot with lovely views.
We booked half board and were very happy with all our meals and the service from restaurant staff.
Rooms are comfortable and spacious and the interior of this hotel is just fab!
Would definitely recommend and will definitely be returning.
Ps. For anyone due to holiday in Costa Teguise the weather was great, high 20's all week but starting to get a little chilly at night so I'd suggest a cardi or jumper.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
8  Thank HappyHol6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,538 - 1,544 of 3,332 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

My wife and myself stayed on a all inclusive basis between the 13th and the 23rd of October. The whole experience was great. The Animation team of Bobby and Ellis were great at keeping people happy during the day and did a great job with the Entertainment in the evening. The staff were great and the restaurant manager could not do enough for you. Plenty of sun loungers.You will always find a PM ( professional moaner) who would probably disagree.
Ches the Thomas Cook rep was really helpful and would really do well in Cancun Mexico the resort of her choice. The Drag show was a disappointment unless you sit at the front because the venue was to small. Volcano trip was good. Sunday Market was good but book it at Cactus Jacks down the road he charges 10 euros each Including Sunday Roast in the price. The hotel charges 14 euros each just to go there and back.The Hotel was clean, food good with a good choice. If you go, go all inclusive it would works out cheaper. I will definately be going again next year.
Peter & Jayne (Ascot)

Room Tip: Rooms at each end of the hotel will have the least amount of noise form the Pool area and the entert...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Just spent a great week all inclusive and delighted with our choice. The hotel offered great value for money however it is in need of a refurbishment, the food whilst fine was did start to taste very repeaditive, the evening entertainment was very low budget and I would suggest that the award notices in the wi-fi area from the various travel agencies be removed because the are all over 10 years old (is there no recent awards)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This was my third visit to this hotel .having emailed before arrival requesting a room over the piano bar,which is quiet, I was disappointed to find that I was put over the late entertainment side.this hotel is of a good standard.the staff work hard ,and nothing is to much trouble for them.the rooms are always cleaned and towels changed ever day.I only ever have breakfast,eating out is preferable to me.there are a lot of good restaurants in the centre ,especially the Taj Mahal Indian.good Italian ,Chinese .

Room Tip: High floor away from the entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Just back from a fantastic week at the Beatriz had worried a bit about all the negative reviews, but can i say they are all wrong! These people must be really fussy and have very very high expectations.
We arrived very late at night and were amazed but the size and look of the place it was amazing!
We were also offered a cold meal, which i thought was really nice.
The place was spotlessly clean, one of the cleanest i have ever experienced abroad.
The maid service was excellent and our rooms were cleaned thoroughly every day.
The pool area was huge with a wide variety of different pools and lots of Sun beds no matter what time of day you went out you could get a bed.
We also made use of the spa facilities which were amazing if you are all inclusive you can use them once a day for free and I would defiantly recommend this.
The food was good and yes there was a lot of pork and chips, but there still was quite a bit of variety and usually a roast cooked (beef, lamb. salmon, etc.) and a themed night which we didn't discover till the last couple of nights was in a separate room.
I dont drink alcohol at all and My partner only drinks beer but the choice of drinks for all inclusive seemed very good and varied and at dinner there are endless bottles of Cava.
The bars are probably the only thing that i would have a grumble about as it can be a short while waiting especially at the piano bar where there is only one member of staff on.
The entertainment team (just 3 of them) were fab and worked very long hours. yes it is cheesy but it is the same in every hotel like this abroad but they are young and did very well to involve everyone young and old.
It is about a 10 min walk to nearest Spar/ supermarket and 20 mins to the hustle and bustle of the main bars and the square but its a nice walk and not as bad as everyone is making out and apparently you can get a taxi for around 4€ but we never did this.
If you are going to Lanzarote, costa Teguise in particular then this is the hotel to go to, we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: If you want quiet at night then choose a room at the far end which we had (rm 404) but then its not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We are staying here as I write this and although I agree with most of the good reports I have to say I have asked for our bathroom to be cleaned as the cleaner has not done this any day and still not done. We have had a change of cleaner today so improved but still not cleaned the sink areas.
Reception staff have been very helpful especially Juan whom our 6 year old has taken a shine to drawing pictures for.
The piano bar one man serving but very quick but not really sure why it is called a piano bar as one had one lady play one evening for one hour!
Kids club only open 10.39-12.30 and not really doing what on programme. The entertainment staff are good but more interested in entertaining people around pool no dedicated person in kids club which is not acceptable not sure if they are CRB checked? Shouldn't advertise kids club as not run like any club we have ever been to. I left my daughter one morning but wasn't asked to sign her in or where we would be and what our contact number was so not very safe!
Entertainment in the evening has all been very good and we have a enjoyed it.
Buffet loads if food but all similar and getting a little bored of it now after 5 days. The Thai evening was very disappointing not really Thai more Chinese no Thai green curry or Thai fish cakes which would have been more in keeping. Meat very fatty but always a joint available cut fresh and very tasty. Loads of salads and cava flowed if you wanted it together with beer wine sangria coffee and tea. Staff were very helpful in restaurant and friendly plates cleared away too fast sometimes and plenty of staff filling up food dishes to keep them fresh, although pleanty of fresh salad and fruit.
All in all acceptable package holiday but if you are used to standards in the East then you will not be happy hear as the hotel is not a patch on places we have stayed.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed at third hotel from3rd to 10 th Sept. It was a most relaxing holiday The food was very good wth a great choice and a goo selection of fish. We used the Spa every morning and found it excellent. Our room was spacious with a lovely view of the pool area. There were no problems getting sun beds, the pool area itself was very big and had sheltered areas if you wanted to stay out of sun.The only complaint I have is the piano bar was understaffed and there were long queues to get a drink the staff there worked very hard.All in all it was a lovely holiday and I would go back again.
Miriam. Ireland

Room Tip: We stayed on 2nd floor 294 and had lovely view of pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 402MiriamD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
9.4 mi away
Beatriz Playa & Spa
Beatriz Playa & Spa
#42 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,996 reviews
2.0 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,582 reviews
2.0 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,294 reviews
14.9 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,018 reviews
0.5 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa

Address: Calle Atalaya s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
#16 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: £73 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
350 Rooms - twins and junior suites, all with a large terrace from which you can enjoy incredible views of the 20,000 m2 of gardens and the 2,000 m2 of swimming pools. Air conditioning, full bath, hair dryer, telephone, minibar, music channel, satellite TV... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, LateRooms, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beatriz Costa Costa Teguise
Hotel Beatriz Costa And Spa
Beatriz Hotel Lanzarote
Costa Teguise
Beatriz Costa Teguise
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing