We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Minor comments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Guarapo Apartments
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I stayed in the El Guarapo for 1 week arriving home last night.Despite the complex being spotless clean.On the day of leaving they wanted me out of my room by 8.30am even though it said 12pm on the paperwork.Also there was no where to have a shower or get changed before leaving the hotel even though there was somewhere to put suitcases if you wanted to go into town.Also most of the reception staff times are strange(It's not open 12hrs) and its closed on Saturdays yet open for 3hrs on Sunday.Most places have someone there every day.
Nice hotel but be warned.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

Arrived at the el guarapo on the 4th sept, reception wasn't open so had to the emergency number to speak to a lady who told us our room number and that the key was inside with a small bit of info we then had to check in the following morning we had room 22 on the first floor. I will get the moan out of the road first, we were booked into a superior room when on arrival you had a bottle of wine /water / flat screen tv and beach towels not in room 22 as I don't think it was a superior room and it had not been renovated Right that is the moan over. The room itself was clean but very dated it did need renovate ing the sheets were clean as was the whole apartment and everything you needed. The towels once again dated. The staff who looked after the apartments and the gardens where very good no issues at all. The on site restaurant was good I enjoyed the breakfast very much. The pool area was small but kept clean at all times bring something to lie on the beds round the pool are very hard and uncomfortable. The pool is cold. The wifi code you get is only one person code if you have 2 laptops or iPads with you only one at a time on the Internet. Unless you pay for another code. They try to get you one way or the other. To get to the main drag go out of the hotel and turn left about 40 yards on your left you will see a pathway take this path and walk to the end of it then turn right and you are on the main drag about 6 or 7 mins walk or you could go down to the seafront and walk that will take you about 20 mins but a nice walk. Loads of places to eat and drink. Try going to the Sunday market it is very good and very big. You can book a bus about 4 euros each or a taxi is about 20 euros each way. Overall a good quite week and I would go back to the same apartments.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor then you can leave a window open, don't forget no conditioning in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alansouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I have just got back from El Guarapo and on the whole was happy with the complex for what we paid but I was very disappointed with it based on my first impressions as all the reviews I had read had been very good and so I was expecting more.
The room we were given was on the ground floor. It was a great size but there was a thin layer of dust on everything. At first I thought the room may have been cleaned a week or so ago but had been empty since then but when I got a tissue to wipe the dressing table it was covered in foundation so that didn't seem to be the case at all.
I had requested a higher floor when booking so my partner went to reception to ask could we move and I hoped this would resolve the issue of the dirty room but we were not allowed to move. From what was said, there were rooms available but they would not allow us to move as "it was a complicated booking system" I was very disappointed with this as there is no view of the pool from the ground floor rooms due to the plants and you could not leave your bedroom window open at night which you really need to as its very hot with no air con (there was a notice in the apartment warning against it to keep your belongings safe)
So for the first 30 mins or so I was on the brink of tears and could happily have gone back home BUT once I had wiped the surfaces down and started to unpack, I saw the place differently. The last few years I have struggled to unpack everything where we stayed but not here. In the bedroom there was a large wardrobe big enough to hang clothes for all three of us plus store all our shoes and suitcases along with a dressing table and bedside table. The large bathroom had storage under the sink and along the length of the bath for all our toiletries. The living area had built in shelves, a large shelving unit and a large coffee table for all our bits and bobs and the kitchen had plenty of cupboards and a large fridge freezer if you needed to store food. The beds and pillows were very comfy and the pool and surrounding area was never too busy.
There were a few things that niggled me as the week went on like a plug socket coming away from the wall and the ceiling light in the kitchen being way too low that my partner banged his head on it 20 times a day but like I said on the whole I was happy with it for the price.
We only had snacks on 2 occasions at the pool restaurant and they were lovely and very cheap so I would recommend eating there if you did not want the walk into the centre.
We did not rent the tv as it only had 4 English channels none of which we were interested in so check before you buy.
The wifi was ok for 2 Euros 50 cents a day or there is computer in the room behind reception that you can use for 10 minutes for 1 Euro if that's all you need.
If I ever return to Costa Teguise I would prefer to stay a little closer to the bars and restaurants but would stay at El Guarapo again if the price was right in comparison to elsewhere.

Room Tip: Try to get an upstairs room so you can leave your window open at night as its hot and no air con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJWMANCHESTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElGuarapoApartments, Director General at El Guarapo Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you for your opinion.we are very sorry but as you know August is very busy month.I am sure if we had the possibility muve we did. We expect to see you another time of the year to make you happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Staff at the apartments and antonios restaurant are delightful. Warm and friendly. Apartments offer good quality accompdatipn at very reasonable prices. Book early as they get full very quickly in the winter season. Antonio offers a regularenu bit also 'specials' that have to be booked a day in advance- like sea bass in salt, shoulder of lamb and chateau briand. Food is amazing quality for such a small restaurant. Very keen prices too. Apartments are well equipped Amd are in a residential area of the resort. Spar supermarket a short walk away.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulsmithcasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElGuarapoApartments, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Guarapo Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this apartment complex located about 5 mins walk from the centre of Costa Teguise. This is a fairly simple but beautifully kept apartment complex with a nice pool. The rooms and complext are carefully maintained and immaculately clean. The staff are friendly and helpful!!

Pretty much all of the other reviews seem to be in agreement... if you are looking for somewhere that is not too expensive but quiet, relaxing and great to stay, you are not going to do any better ANYWHERE!!

We will be back.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are on the 1st and 2nd floor, balconies are a bit more private. Rooms on ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

visited for the first time 5/7/2013 for 7 days. Very helpful and welcoming on arrival and throughout our stay. Great superior room with balcony overlooking the pool and gardens. Lovely swimming pool and pretty well kept gardens. Centre of the resort only 10 mins walk along a lovely promenade or 5 mins walk along a path through gardens at the rear of the complex. Having been to Costa Teguise on numerous trips in the past I can say that this small family owned complex is well run and we will definitely return again in the future.This small and friendly complex compares favourably to others in the resort at a similar price.

Room Tip: go for upper floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 497Suzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElGuarapoApartments, Gerente at El Guarapo Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Customer

Thank you very much for your comments.
We are very happy you have enjoyed your holidays in Guarapo. The main desire of staff is that you feel comfortable.
We desire see you again on your next holidays.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We spent 9 days at this lovely apartment complex and have to say it was one of the best holidays! Highly recommended for its location, apartments (big and clean), quietness, outdoor pool, bar & restaurant and a very very friendly staff. And, of course, for great price.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior apartment :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hermiona_Granger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#10 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,822 reviews
1.2 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,713 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#6 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.1 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,089 reviews
0.6 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#3 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Guarapo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Guarapo Apartments

Address: Calle Tabaibas 10, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#10 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#11 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: £52 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Guarapo Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"El Guarapo" apartments is a beautiful complex of 50 units renovated, in Costa Teguise and a few meter from Playa Bastian, where you can relax to the maximum on your holiday. We are located in Costa Teguise, one extends Lanzarote tourist area well connected with each of the important points of the island. Enjoy our spacious 1 bedroom or our 2 and 3 bedroom apartment overlooking the sea. All fully equipped with safe, hairdryer, telephone and free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your El Guarapo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Guarapo Apartments Hotel Costa Teguise
El Guarapo Apartments Costa Teguise
El Guarapo Apartments Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing