We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely small complex set in beautiful gardens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
El Guarapo Apartments
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Spent 13 nights in these lovely apartments, they are set in a nice quiet location. They are really clean, with a lovely living & kitchen area, nice to have a fridge/freezer. Big thank you to Hannah on reception who was really helpful, hope you have a lovely birthday on the 20th. The two Antonios were also very pleasant & helpful. Having been I can understand why people return year after year. Hope to go back later this year. Regards John & Sue.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lydon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElGuarapoApartments, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Guarapo Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2014

Thank you very much for your kindly words ! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

Ideal location, just a 5 mins walk to supermarkets and facilities. Beach just down the road. Hannah on reception was more than helpful and checked us in with no problems. Had to wait an hour while the apartment was cleaned but that wasn't a problem. Apartment spotless. Basic but everything you'd need. Drains smelt a bit and we did have 3 cockroaches which we reported to reception. I'm not sure if they visited the apartment whilst we were out to spray but we didn't have any further bugs although we did spray ourselves as well. The pool bar run by Antonio was great and as in previous reviews he will try to provide whatever you ask for. The evening meals we had there were spot on. Couldn't really ask for more and will definitely return.

Only negative was that we were in a ground floor apartment and could hear everything above us, it sounded as if they were in our apartment. This didn't bother us too much as we were out all day and we had fairly considerate neighbours.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElGuarapoApartments, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Guarapo Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2014

Thank you for sharing such a kind review of your stay with us !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We are just back fr0m 5 nights at El Guarapo and had a great time there. They are in a nice location and was really quiet which we enjoyed. Really like it that the apartment we were in had a separate living and kitchen area and also a separate bedroom. The balcony was also nice and spacious - it had a sun lounger and a table with 2 chairs. My only complaint would be that they could change the towels a bit earlier, we got them changed the day before we were leaving.
Would definitely recommend these apartments, they will definitely be worth another visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wilma39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElGuarapoApartments, Director de Recepción at El Guarapo Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Iam very glad that you enjoyed your holliday in our apartments and Iam very gratful for your review.
You know it will be helpful for choose holliday for another guests. Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We normally stay at the Santa Rosa but did not fancy staying there during the Easter holidays and booked El Guarapo based on the comments saying how quiet it was. These apartments are so quiet and yet we were close to the beach, restaurants and bars. We will now being spending our annual week in Lanzarote at the El Guarapo Apartments.
I feel a little mean not giving them 5 stars but a couple of things let an otherwise lovely apartment down. The kitchen units need replacing with the doors seriously misaligned and rather battered, also the bedroom smelt of damp and paint was peeling off the wall. The bathroom had a lovely large walk in shower and the lounge area was really nice. The apartments are very clean and the gardens and pool area are maintained to a high standard.
We never used the pool bar/restaurant mainly because it is closed between 3 - 7pm which is when we would have gone for a drink. It was not a problem as we either bought beer from the supermarket or went to a bar on our way back from the beach/windsurfing.
Playa del Jablilo has the best beach and we highly recommend Dona Lola restaurant which over looks the beach. It was our third year visiting this family run restaurant and eventhough the owners were on holiday, the food and service were still excellent. If you want to go windsurfing, go to The Windsurfing Club on Calle Las Olas just behind Las Cucharas beach, they are very friendly and some how remember your name when returning a year later.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aksBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElGuarapoApartments, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Guarapo Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2014

Thank you for sharing such a kind words !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed 6 nights in April at El Guarapo, small complex very well situated in a quiet side street, a few minute from center (supermarket shops restaurants ) and beach everything really.
The location is very good for travel on the island.
It was very clean with well-maintained gardens and a nice pool;our apartment was on the ground floor, near the pool.
Our apartment is spacious, carino, well equipped (kitchen sponge is missing, washing dishes), also missing the clips to attach the hanging clothes to dry.
All the staff is great, helpful and friendly.
The reception isn't always open, it can be annoying when you arrive, but if Antonio is in the restaurant he will help you.
The wi-fi (surcharge) does not always work.
Excellent value for money in quiet, convenient location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chiary10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElGuarapoApartments, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Guarapo Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2014

Thank you very much for your positive comment !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Just back from another great stay in apartment no 43 &23 ,Love to Hana ,Antonio (poolman),and the excellent cleaning staff, We meet all our returning friends here.Close to the beach,shops ,bars, etc, very peaceful place with pool & games room. Lovely looked after gardens. And not forgetting our lovely friends & their family ANTONIO & ADELA (his wife) who work so hard running the small resturant/snack bar,(ask to try his specials,Lamb,Pork Salmon,or Steak.(24 hour notice).Cannot wait to go back august.Les ,Tracey Charlotte & Nathan.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeslieTra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElGuarapoApartments, Director de Recepción at El Guarapo Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Iam very glad that you enjoyed your holliday in our apartments and Iam very gratful for your review.
You know it will be helpful for choose holliday for another guests. Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Literally just got back from a 5 day break from what we can only describe as the most peaceful place ever visited,as yes probably the time of year,but it was so quiet. Nothing to complain about for price paid. Antonio is one of the most pleasant people we have ever met nothing was too much trouble. Receptionist has a dry sense of humour cleaners work all day. Apartments spotless. No complaints at all. Weather perfect albeit windy, would return same time of year it suited our needs. Thank you for fab time,stayed in room30 no moans at all.

Stayed: April 2014
4  Thank p0wells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElGuarapoApartments, Director de Recepción at El Guarapo Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Iam very glad that you enjoyed your holliday in our apartments and Iam very gratful for your review.
You know it will be helpful for choose holliday for another guests. Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#11 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,799 reviews
1.1 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,580 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,961 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#6 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,110 reviews
0.6 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Guarapo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Guarapo Apartments

Address: Calle Tabaibas 10, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#10 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#11 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: £52 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Guarapo Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"El Guarapo" apartments is a beautiful complex of 50 units renovated, in Costa Teguise and a few meter from Playa Bastian, where you can relax to the maximum on your holiday. We are located in Costa Teguise, one extends Lanzarote tourist area well connected with each of the important points of the island. Enjoy our spacious 1 bedroom or our 2 and 3 bedroom apartment overlooking the sea. All fully equipped with safe, hairdryer, telephone and free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your El Guarapo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Guarapo Apartments Hotel Costa Teguise
El Guarapo Apartments Costa Teguise
El Guarapo Apartments Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing