We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great budget hotel”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

If you want a cheap place to stay, that's clean tidy with very nice staff, this is it. We had a 1 bedroom apartment on the top floor. Fab view of the beach & sea. Rooms had all you could possibly want for a nice week away. fridge microwave etc all there, & very clean. Pool area also fine with plenty of sun beds. You have to remember when you only pay just over £200 for two flights & just over £230 for a sea view apartment what more can you ask, remember its a budget hotel, I could not fault it.

Room Tip: When you go out to eat, don't bother with the three tex mex places. Pardon my French but all cra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ivor37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank you for your comment. We're glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Galeon Playa. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    741
    294
    95
    67
See reviews for
610
744
46
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Perfect holiday
Perfect room (as requested prior to my visit)
Friendly staff
Fab location, right opp a lovely cove beach and in the heart of things with lots or bars, shops, restaurants

The only down fall was that there was only maid service 4/7 times per week and that was shoddy to say the least! Other than that.....Perfect! :)

Room Tip: Personally I perfer block E10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 69njb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director General at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear Customer,
Thanks for helping us improve his opinion. Try to improve the cleaning service on your next visit to Galeón Playa.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester le street, co durham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Arrived 3rd May for 10 nights. Travelled with family. Location excellent. Apartments very spacious clean and tidy..Beds extremely hard but we managed. Staff all excellent nothing a problem. lovely pool area. could do with few more sun beds with adjustable backs only half dozen, the rest just flat. The galeon playa is surrounded by shops but quiet on night time. Would recommend the paradise bar for day time drink and snack or meal, food excellent all staff excellent and lovely had place long time originally from Bolton.
The lighthouse does excellent breakfasts. . And fajitas from night time menu. Great entertainer there on sat night Scott Bailey fabulous singer will sing anything you want.
Waterfront also does excellent meals and fab singer on Tuesday night Robbie Williams tribute but he sings all different types of music so don't be put off by the Robbie Williams bit.
Lovely little cove opposite the galeon playa across the car park towards the big hotel tequise playa, nice little beach sea lovely loads fish, cold when you first get in but it's worth it lush.
We will defo be returning had a fab time costa tequise lovely place and everywhere is very reasonable.
Most places beer 1.50 euros. The square is nice for a drink on nighttime little market on on a we'd and fri. Italian in square is also excellent.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank keegan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director General at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. We are improving service mel pool bar with rice. B.B.Q., and many more meals.
hope to see you again at Galeón Playa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Stayed for 5 night at the beginning of the month. Despite saying would pay for something nicer, we managed to get a fantastic deal and returned.

Our room was very nice, for the cheap deals you can pick up the space in the apartments is amazing.
The balcony was a nice bonus sitting out there in the morning, always recommend paying the £10 for it.

Room service was slightly hit and miss although apartments were left clean not sure if the sheets are changed.

Reception staff were very helpful and friendly and any queries were dealt with, so happy about that.

Pool was nice always space for a spot on the lounges in the sun. The area around the hotel is nice and kept tidy. The water was just far too cold for me!

Me and my partner loved the table tennis from last year and looked forward to playing again. The room was exactly the same falling apart, broken equipment, exposed plug sockets, no lighting and dirty! Such a shame because would take much to fix it up.

We played squash every morning which I thoroughly enjoyed, the court area was filthy, dead flies & cockroaches every where. All it needs is a good clean such a disappointment.

Location is incredible all main restaurants and bars are close by. Must eat at de pasta incredible ITalian restaurant with fresh food and also drink at Hook brilliant bar with the best cocktails. The beach is beautiful. Again the sea was too cold to swim in.

We got private transfer which I recommend so much easier then stopping at all the hotels in between.

Enjoyed this stay so most definitely will return

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sun_N_Sea07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director General at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. We hope that when you come back to Galleón Playa again notice an improvement in service and facilities.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Apartamentos Galeon Playa is excellent value for money.

If your looking for a luxury break this isn't the place for you but if you like big, clean, convenient and affordable this place gets the thumbs up.

The rooms are enormous and the kitchenette is well stocked. Each room has a large couch overlooking a good sized balcony. The rooms are very clean, as is the the whole complex.

The main pool is large and has plenty of chairs for lazing on.

The reception staff were friendly though not always efficient. And the wifi is 7 Euros a day and wasn't available in the rooms.

The downside of our stay here was that it was very windy and the pool wasn't very well sheltered but other than that a terrific time!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmesAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director General at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Thank you very much for your opinion. We will improve the service of reception, and also try to improve the quality of the apartments.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

me and my bf booked a 4night stay at the galeon playa and i have to say it was everything we wanted for our break!we paid to have sea view when we booked and we got a lovely view of the sea.theres 2 sides of the hotel which u can get the sea views as theres 2 beaches.we had the view of the small cove beach which was beautifull,only down side the kids play area was underneath us and was noisy sometimes, but only in the days!we were in room 306.the hotel was pretty quiet which i prefer so we cudov askd to be moved but as we were out all the time it didnt really bother us.the pool area was nice and quiet aswell.theres 2 pool areas and a bar but we never used them.the location of the hotel i would say is probably the best.if u turn right out of the hotel and right again and again u come down to the otherside of the sea where there is a bigger beach and where the pubs are over looking the sea.we took a walk down the beach and followed it all the way down and thats where all the really nice big hotels where but there was nothing around,the odd shop and food place so your better off being by the bars on the sea front.we went to the dolpin inn every night as it was such a good night,football on for the men then straight into a quiz which u could win lots of prizes!the quiz's were a right laugh and they got u involved with everything.family fortunes had to be the best quiz .if you carry on walking past the bars u will come to the strip where the shops and restaurants are.we went to the lighthouse pub which did the most amazing food ( pork steaks with port and caramalised onions was just the best ) and seemd to be the busiest!there was a nice mexican place and a few chinese places.very cheap!! as for the appartment as we opend our door we saw the sea so wud recomend a sea view.bathroom was clean and up to standard.the bedroom was big enough, 2 cupboards 1 with a safe,deposit for the key available at reception.our room had 2 balconies 1 of the main room and 1 of the bedroom.the only downside to my room was that the beds were uncomfortable.the L shape sofa was more comfy.we paid to have the tv as it was cloudy when we arrived and only got 2 channels.as for the kitchen basic but everything u needed!for all your duty free stuff buy it when you get here.as u turn right out of hotel and right again theres a few shops.theres 1 that sold the cheapest fags and booze.200 lambert were 21.60euro and bottle of vodka under 9euro.there are some perfume shops called charlies they are cheaper than the airports by 30%. overall we had a lovely stay at this hotel and were happy that we picked the best location in costa teguise.would return again but with family as its not a clubbing resort so if relaxation is what you want then youve come to the right place!! :-D

Room Tip: try to stay away from the kids area over looking the small cove beach if you want total peace.pool v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louisewilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Thank you for your comment. We're really happy that you are content with stay in our hotel. We hope we will see you again soon and keep you satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

As other reviews state this is basic hotel in need of an upgrade but very clean .The rooms are large and there is everything you need ,including good support and attention from all staff. THE BEDS are the most uncomfortable we have every slept in , which we reported to reception and they happily agreed to give us new mattress , but to be honest the beds have all seen better days! THe pool bar was closed and the sunbeds need upgrading as also uncomfortable! There are some nice places to eat and the orient bar has great drinks , but would not return to Costa Teguise due to lack of authentic Spanish anything! Full of British bars and all you can eat Chinease .

Room Tip: Sea view not worth it as view across the road in the distance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanettelogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear customer,
thank you very much for your critic. We have introduced a plan of improvement now so we hope to see you again soon to see all the improvements. We apologize for all the inconveniences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.5 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,776 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#6 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,980 reviews
0.6 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Galeon Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Galeon Playa

Property: Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Address: Avenida Del Jablillo S/N | Costa Teguise - Lanzarote, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Galeon Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on seafront, between the white sands of beach of beaches Jablillo and Las Cucharas, fully equipped with terrace or balcony and built in the traditional style of Lanzarote. 175 Apartments with a modern decor inside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Galeon Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Galeon Playa Hotel Costa Teguise
Apartamentos Galeon Playa Costa Teguise
Galeon Playa Lanzarote
Apartamentos Galeon Playa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing