We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room E1 205”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Room E1 205”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We were there 3-10 November 2013. I do recommend room 205 in building E1. We had the pleasure to have sun shining on our balcony from 8:30 to 17:00 every day plus the view over the ocean including Arrecife port. Staff was friendly. Room was cleaned 4 times during the week. The apartment had small fridge, microwave, toaster and kettle. We had big living area, bathroom and bedroom so a lot of room. Every day they had a buffet so everyone could find something nice. Everything was just few meters away, shops, pubs, car rental, beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kinga J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Hello dear KingaJ

Thank you for your nice comments about us!!!! It means that you really enjoyed your stay with us and that s the best reward we can have!

We hope to have you back soon again with us!!!!

Big hug from all our staff!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    750
    300
    95
    70
See reviews for
625
753
46
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We have just left the galeon playa and have had a very pleasant stay with our children. The one problem for us is that we paid for half board, and whilst the breakfast was fine if you get up early, the dinners were very poor in choice, quality and quantity. We did not finish a single dinner and walked out the first 3 nights eventually reverting to self catering. As a family we are not fussy with food, this hotel can not satisfactorily deliver a half board package and you can eat better quality food for less money at local restaurants. Except for the food issue, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return to this hotel again as a self catering holiday.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chipps1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Hello dear Chipps1980

We appreciate your comments about your stay!
We feel sorry that you didn´t like dinner at our buffet. We will have a word with the chef and will tell him your opinion in order to improve the food

Greeting form all our staff!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

got a really good internet deal for self catering here,rooms very clean,basic accommodation but very comfy,small kitchenette, lounge,bathroom and huge bedroom,the staff are very helpful and the location is ideal, only down point is the chilly pools, but most pools in the canaries are cold, just hold your breathe and go for it,there is a heated one but not that much warmer.
we were a mixed group, some older some with children, but all were accommodated for, little play park for the kids too.
great for families and couples

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Hello dear Juliem

Thank for your great comments concerning our complex and the staff, it´s very important to all of us to know that our customers are happy at Galeon Playa!!


Hoping to have you back again soon !

Big hug from all our staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dundee,scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Location is fab beside beach , shops and restaurants. Apartments are good size I stayed in block 4 top floor. I emailed requesting this block and floor before arrival, wish was granted. Reception staff were friendly and very helpful. Pool bar food was fab and very reasonably priced. The pools are nice and we always managed to get a sunbed. Only thing I would say was that the rooms are needing modernised as they are slightly worn and I stayed here 4 years ago and nothing in rooms have changed , but seemingly they are in the middle of modernising the rooms. Maid service was good and maids were friendly and helpful. Had a fab hol and will be back . Thanks galeon playa.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenandy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Hello dear Jenandy4

Thank you very much for you fantastics reviews about our complex!
It makes us work harder everyday to make the stay of our customers the most pleasant possible!!!


Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This was our third stay at these apartments and our 5th trip to Lanzarote These apartments are basic, clean and central What more could you want??
Reception well organised Nothing was too much trouble for the staff Supermarket opposite reception Two beaches on your doorstep Cleaning 4 times in a week

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and got E172 Not much of a view as on the ground floor looking onto the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayneyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Hello dear JayneyWales!

Thank you for your nice comments about us !!

We feel very rewarding!

We hope to see you for the 4th time again soon!!!!

Big hug form all our staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bearsden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We arrived at Galeon Playa on 21st. Oct. and stayed for a week. The apartment was OK but looked a little tired. We found out later that management are in the process of refurbishing, our apartment was still waiting. However, we have to say the apartment was clean and there was regular maid service. Sonia was one of the girls looking after our apartment and she was a joy. The rest of the staff were excellent and did their jobs very well. We did not use the restaurant as we all enjoy eating out and there were so many places to eat you could stay for a couple of months and still not try all eating options. Therefore we cannot comment on the restaurant on site. The Galeon is situated in a fabulous location, so close to all the amenities on offer. Regular bus services are a 10 minute walk away and take you all over the island if you feel like visiting the many sights of interest. Previous reviews talk of not being able to get a sun lounger easily, but we found that this was not the case. There is a notice telling bathers that sunbeds cannot be claimed by leaving a towel on them. The sign warns that unattended towels will be removed. However, underneath that sign were seven sunbeds with towels on that were obviously 'claimed' that morning. I noted this on my way out of the complex as I went for a morning walk. An hour later when I returned the same seven beds had towels still on them and no people! Management, you need to tighten this up as there can be bad feeling if there is a shortage of beds to lounge on. Apart from that everything was fine and a good place to spend a short, sunny holiday. Well done staff and management for running a smooth operation on a budget, and making our stay a pleasant one.

Room Tip: Ask for one that has been refurbished, the ones still waiting are a wee bit tired looking, although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golgamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Hello dear Golgamesh

Thank you for your comments about our complex!

Yes you are right, we are refurbishing step by step the complex. We want our customers to feel like at home with us !

Next time you come you will notice the change for good!

Hoping to see yu again soon!!

Greetings from all our staf!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed in 2 bedroom 236 block 7, spotless apartment with full sc facilities including kettle, toaster, microwave, 2 ring cooker. ( no hair dryer).
Overlooked heated pool with 2 balconies and was very quite at night( left doors open as so hot)
All pool/ restaurant areas very clean and tidy and room done 5 days out of 8.
Staff were very friendly & helpful. Had breakfast each morning and selection was cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, pastries as well as cooked breakfast. ( kids under 6 are free).
Across the road was a lovely beach ( ideal for kids & snorkelling) and few minutes from square and beach front with a wide selection of bars& restaurants .
Only negative was kids club, not a lot happening and saw 2 shows which were ok.
Overall excellent apartments and location and would definitely return.
Thanks to all at galeon playa :-))

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lfogart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Hello dear Lforgart,

We appreciate your comments about us and we thank you for your nice rewievs!

Concerning the miniclub we will speak to Maria , the entertainer , to see the possibility of making the miniclub activities more lively and varied.

I big hug from all our staff and we hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
1.5 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#16 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4,918 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#6 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,999 reviews
1.4 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,430 reviews
0.6 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Galeon Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Galeon Playa

Property: Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Address: Avenida Del Jablillo S/N | Costa Teguise - Lanzarote, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Galeon Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on seafront, next to the beach Jablillo and a few steps from the beach of Las Cucharas. We are an ideal family resort with 139 apartments and 35 wonderful new Junior Suites. At Galeón Playa, you will enjoy our pool, restaurant, children´s club and other attractions for adults and children. Visit us and enjoy your holidays in Lanzarote with sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Galeon Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Galeon Playa Hotel Costa Teguise
Apartamentos Galeon Playa Costa Teguise
Galeon Playa Lanzarote
Apartamentos Galeon Playa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing