We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Just come home after a week at the Galeon playa, what value for money, we had a fantastic time, the rooms were vary spacious and clean, the food was very good , had seen some bad reviews, but the place was really nice and the staff were very friendly, will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Wendy W, thank you very much for your comments, we are happy you enjoyed the stay in Galeon Playa. Looking forward to seeing you here again, Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,018 - 1,024 of 1,800 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

I used to come here every year when I was younger and we hadn't been for a while, it was all the same which was a good surprise! The service is great and lovely staff too! The view is fabulous as always and I will always recommend this please to family and friends!:)

Stayed: April 2014
6  Thank ShinedownHolziii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Shinedown, thank you very much for leaving your opinion, we appreciate it. Hope to see you and your family and friends here soon. Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Myself and my friend stayed for 1 week over the Easter hols and had a fabulous time. The apartment was spacious with great views of both the sea and 2 swimming pools. The kitchen was adequate and there was also a toaster and fridge with a small freezer compartment (we never used the hob or microwave (except to store butter!). The cleaners came 4 times during the week and brought toilet rolls and clean towels and bedding. The beds were comfortable and the whole place was spotless (we are rather fussy when it comes to cleanliness and comfort) and we heard very little noise. Staff were pleasant and helpful. On the negative side even the heated pool was too cold (& I swam in the sea!).

Costa Teguise is a lovely peaceful place with many bars and places to eat. Frazz's Indian on the sea front (near the Dolphin bar) is a must (we had to go twice!), look out for the early bird offer. The other 5 days & nights we ate somewhere different but never had a bad meal. The Hacienda & it's chain of restaurants are also very good as are the vodka slushes (Monkey brains) from the sea front and the local honey rum (1 litre plastic bottle for 4.50 euros, although we walked the island for this offer, Drambuie 18/19 euros per litre & all other spirits very cheap & much less than duty free). The exchange rate was 1.20 euros (1.21 in some stores) to the pound (better than the exchange rate in England). A small cooked breakfast can be bought for 2 euros.

One of our favourite spots was the square (behind the Hacienda) great cocktails at David's where you can leisurely sit outside, watch the free turns and meet other people. Our least favourite was La Vida, as soon as I had finished my drink (my friend was still drinking) I was told I would have to buy another if I wanted to stay and watch the turn. I was about to go to the bar (as I had done so immediately entering the building) but after this we left instead never to return, as my friend has been thrown out of better places and we couldn't believe our ears that as soon as you had drank one you had to buy another! Our best night was watching the drag show in Peurto Del Carmen (another must!), we laughed and drank all night (19 euros for unlimited local drinks & they keep refilling your glass, well worth the money). Before you all think we are alcoholics (hardly ever drink at home, honest!!!) the beach consists of coves and stretches of good clean sand and the sea is a clear beautiful blue with tones of turquoise and purple. Would we return again? Already looking to do so! And as we found out many people do.

Room Tip: At times it is very windy on the balconies, although hot, so you may not want a balcony with a sea v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Deborah A, thank you very much for your opinion about Galeon Playa apartments, we hope to see you again one day. Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Just back from a week staying at the Galeon Playa. Excellent value for money, excellent location. Great swimming pool. Basic apartment but perfectly adequate. wouldn't bother with the extra for a sea view but balcony great.
Went self catering so can't comment on the food.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SBB2359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear SiMiDa123..., thank you very much for your opinion, we hope to see you again. Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed there for 9 days in 2 bedroom apartment on half board bases.
The apartment was very spacious, the staff is giving all they can the guests to be well looked after and they are working really hard. Perfectly clean in the apartment and the public areas. The restaurant staff was really friendly and smiling, very special attention was given to the kids and they really enjoyed it . My girl was crying for the restaurant man after he even went out after our last dinner to say her special bye-bye. Very good kid's animation from 10-11.45 am.Our girl really liked the lady- who was looking after them at that time as variety of activities were keeping her happy there.
The reception was helpful every time when we asked them for help.The young man there was doing really good job for us. The hotel can arrange you a transfer to the airport just for 15 euros which was 10 euros less than the taxi on arrival and a lot more comfortable.
The biggest pool is heated still not warm but possible to be in at least for a while and many guests were enjoying the water and the sun there, while all the other pools and in the most other hotels are freezing cold.
Supermarket just opposite to the hotel and 2 more Spar shops not too far away. Big playground in the complex and 2 other very close. The beach very close and lovely.
Hairdresser, shops , restaurants, pharmacy very close.
The evening animation was starting too late for us and even the mini disco once a week is starting at 9pm .
Could be better if the soap in the restaurant's toilets was provided on regular bases but we were washing our hands before we leave the apartment for the meals just in case and this worked well.
I read some reviews about bad quality of the food but it was good for us. There was variety for dinners and sometimes nice surprises. The drinks are not included in the dinner so you need to pay extra to have some .
Some little ants tried to appear a few times but I was ready with anti-ants pen from previous holiday on other island so all was under control.
Costa Teguise is nice resort as not soo commercial like some others and the promenade is beautiful.
Over all we received a good value for the money.

Room Tip: All the apartments around the playground ( we were in block 8-E) are really windy on the balcony and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SiMiDa12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director General at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you for your feedback. We hope you return again to Galleon Beach.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel has an excellent location, only a minutes walk to the promenade and sea. That's the good news. On the other hand the rooms, the beds and the entire place is visibly tired and in need of a facelift.
The staff is helpful and your balcony may provide an ocean view , even if it technically isn't "ocean view". And you probably won't pay much.

Room Tip: The higher the better, except some sections have no elevator, so double check.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buddydial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director General at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Buddydial,
Thanks for your feedback. We are renovating the complex little by little, so that customers are more comfortable.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and i stayed here last May 2013,had a great time,in and out of the complex,eating out is cheap and great value for money (Chinese buffet 5 euro) Eriks for our breakfast every morning,the resort itself is spotless.
The hotel itself is clean and tidy , staff are extremely helpfull,local shops and bars are a 2min walk,we spent 10 days in May 2013 and enjoyed it so much we're comming back 1st May 2014 for a fortnight, so see you so Galeon Playa
Regards Bluesterno & JoJo

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bluesterno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director General at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Bluesterno,
Thank you very much for your opinion. We hope that in May you have a pleasant stay.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
1.5 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,582 reviews
1.4 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,962 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,294 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Galeon Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Galeon Playa

Address: Avenida Del Jablillo S/N | Costa Teguise - Lanzarote, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: £43 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Galeon Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on seafront, next to the beach Jablillo and a few steps from the beach of Las Cucharas. We are an ideal family resort with 139 apartments and 35 wonderful new Junior Suites. At Galeón Playa, you will enjoy our pool, restaurant, children´s club and other attractions for adults and children. Visit us and enjoy your holidays in Lanzarote with sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartamentos Galeon Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Galeon Playa Hotel Costa Teguise
Apartamentos Galeon Playa Costa Teguise
Galeon Playa Lanzarote
Apartamentos Galeon Playa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing